Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mt Cotton Retreat

355 West Mount Cotton Road, Mount Cotton, Brisbane, Australia 4165 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mount Cotton Guesthouse
Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Casbah Room Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Hot Breakfast Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Private Nature Refuge Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Garden 2 Bedroom Suite Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Stradbroke Room Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Self Contained 2 Bedroom Pavilion Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Self Contained 2 Bedroom Pavilion Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Private Pavilion by the Lake Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Garden 2 Bedroom Suite Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Garden 2 Bedroom Suite Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Moreton 2 Bedroom Suite Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Guest Room Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Dining Area Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Petite High Tea Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - High Tea by the Lake Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Breakfast on the Deck
Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Pavilion by the Lake Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Family Pavilion
Area: Mount Cotton Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on
13 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Ceri H. Couples Australia, November 28, 2015
Great stay

Beautiful grounds, very welcoming staff and a great room to stay in
9.7
Had s great stay. Unexpectedly good!
Report this review
J M. Couples Thailand, August 24, 2015
Beautiful location, wonderful staff!

Serene location, staff were very accommodating, close to wildlife
9.3
I had wanted to stay here since I found out about the retreat in 2011 at the Redland Bay retail awards and I was not disappointed! Located near several national parks, the eco cabins really let my partner and me feel like we were surrounded by nature and wildlife - it was so quiet and peaceful. The staff were fantastic in catering to my dietary requirements and going the extra yard to make our stay a comfortable one. I would definitely recommend Mt Cotton Retreat to anyone wanting a quiet getaway just 40 minutes from the city. It feels like it's a world away from the hustle and bustle of urban life.
Report this review
Tracey C. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
Had a beautiful stay here

Location, Meals, Friendly staff
10
We stayed last weekend as I was part of a bridal party and had a lovely experience, the location is beautiful and it is peaceful and quiet and with a relaxed feel, the customer service is sensational (I was even given a jar of water to put my bridesmaid bouquet into for the journey home) the evening meals were very delicious as was breakfast, really enjoyed our stay here and would be keen to come back.
Report this review
Susan I. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Idyllic place to stay

Peaceful, very friendly, close to lots of walks
9.7
I'm usually a big shiny hotel person. This place has given me a new perspective on a place to stay. I found I came home feeling rested and relaxed. I had time to think! Recommend this wholeheartedly.
Report this review
Topaz S. Couples Australia, February 28, 2015
Wonderful

Room food close to sirroment winery
10
Report this review
Dorothy H. Groups Australia, November 23, 2014
A great overnight stay

Hospitable host, very clean, cooked breakfast included
9.3
Great to have a place to stay over after a wedding reception
Report this review
Chris E. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
highly recommended

very personal friendly service, room comfort(loved the shower), great location
9
Fabulous
Report this review
Ilona H. Couples Germany, April 18, 2014
It was simply wonderful

The hotel offered tastefully decorated and equipped rooms, peaceful and calm surroundings, closeness to national parks for walking and enjoying pure nature.
9.3
The Mount Cotton Guesthouse is simply wonderful, a place where you can find peace and tranquility, and is only a few minutes by walk to National Parks for great hikes in the bush lands. The guesthouse is decorated with a lots of taste and a personal touch, the owners Sue and Trevor, are wonderful hosts. Staying there for a few days was like balm for our soules and refreshing.
Report this review
Kym T. Families with young children Australia, November 24, 2013
Homely and relaxing

The friendly staff, yummy breakfast and homely feeling
9.7
A wonderful place to stay. Kids were welcomed and it felt like being at home. The yummy home cooked breakfast is worth the stay. We even were welcomed with tea and cake when we arrived.
Report this review
Faye V. Couples South Africa, July 27, 2013
Great except for room comfort

Friendly staff, breakfast, views
7
This stay was okay; we stayed overnight for a wedding at Sirromet Winery. The staff were very friendly in helping us organise a taxi, as well as preparing a breakfast the next morning, however, we had requested a room for 3 people and the staff forgot to add an extra bed into room so when we came home from the wedding, we had to share the double bed (3 adults on a small double bed) which was very uncomfortable. The staff were very apologetic the next morning and we were offered free breakfast the next morning which was great, but felt that a discount could have been given for room considering the lack of comfort we had to experience.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Private Pavilion by the LakeMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Casbah RoomMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Hot BreakfastMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Private Nature RefugeMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Garden 2 Bedroom SuiteMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Stradbroke RoomMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Self Contained 2 Bedroom PavilionMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Self Contained 2 Bedroom PavilionMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Private Pavilion by the LakeMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Garden 2 Bedroom SuiteMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Garden 2 Bedroom SuiteMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Moreton 2 Bedroom SuiteMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Guest RoomMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Dining AreaMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Petite High TeaMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - High Tea by the LakeMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Breakfast on the DeckMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - Pavilion by the LakeMt Cotton Retreat Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Family Pavilion


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04