My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MT Hotel Patong

24/10 Pisitkaranee Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Bathroom MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Bathroom MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Exterior MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Exterior MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Exterior MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool
MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Restaurant MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Restaurant MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Restaurant MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Restaurant MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Restaurant MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Reception MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Interior MT Hotel Patong Phuket - Interior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Timothy T. Solo travelers Canada, January 26, 2014
This is just a terrible hotel don't waste yourtime

The internet service was the only good thing about this hotel
3
I was absolutely appalled about how bad the MT hotel Patong is. None of the workers at the front desk speak English. When I had tried taking a shower, there was no hot water. Hence, I had asked them to fix the problem and they said to wait 5 minutes until the water was hot, but obviously the water was still cold. In the end, they never fix the problem and they didn't even bother cleaning my room the next day. What makes matters worst is the location of the hotel it is in the middle of no where, like a 40 minute walk to the main strip. Save your time and aggravation and find another hotel.
Carol M. Couples Canada, January 10, 2014
Clean, comfortable, easy check in

Good bed, room size, easy check in
7
We arrived at midnight and went next door the following day for a room that was almost as equally good for less. Quite a walk to the beach that was absolutely crowded. Great restaurant right across the street from this hotel. Would recommend for one night.
Andrew M. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
Explored all of Phuket

Location was close to Patong Beach but not right in there, could walk there. Comfortable room with decent, clean bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
7.3
We ended up staying there a week. It was great as we hired motorbikes and travelled the whole island on some days. Nothing was too far away.
Ahmad R. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2013
good

clean, easy access, secure motorcycle parking
6.7
Muhammad A. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2013
Awesome Place

The Friendly Staff, The food and the location
9.7
The stay at mt patong was great, it was a 10 min bike ride to soi bangla, to the shopping districts, to the good food, the beaches and the ladies!
Danielle J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2013
Friendlist Hotel Staff I Have Ever Encountered

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Inexpensive
9.3
The MT Hotel Patong is a wonderful place. My friend and I stayed 3 nights. Upon arrival we were graciously greeted by the hotel staff and shown to our room. The room was very clean, spacious, and welcoming. The free wi-fi was fast and reliable. We did not go into the pool but our balcony overlooked the pool and it looked pretty nice. I can't say enough how great the staff are here. Everytime we walked in we were greeted like family. The day we were supposed to check out we had a flight at 9pm and they let us stay in our room way past check out and booked an airport shuttle for us. When we were leaving they gave us big hugs before putting us in the taxi. When does that ever happen? Only in Thailand at the MT Hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone and if I ever travel back to Phuket I will surely be booking with them again. One more thing. There is a little restaurant right across from the MT hotel. You walk out the front door and it's literally right there. The lady that runs this restaurant is incredible friendly and accommodating. I am a vegetarian and when I told her this she jumped at the opportunity to whip something up for me. She brought some fried rice with tofu and pineapple out and it was the best fried rice I have ever had. Definitely pay this place a visit if you are staying at the MT Hotel.
Richard S. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2013
Friendly staff, Clean comfortable room

Staff were great, happy and friendly. Good value for money.
8.7
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and can speak English fairly well. There is a small but nice pool surrounded by the hotel so it is out of the sun most of the day which is a good thing in Thailand. It is approximately 2km from patong beach but tuk tuks are cheap and if you have a car or scooter they will make parking available at the hotel entrance where there is a security guard all night. Overall a pleasant stay at a good price.
Helen I. Couples Australia, April 28, 2013
excellant hotel for the price

cheap, very clean, friendly staff
8.3
Very enjoyable stay at MT Patong, staff there to help you, the pool was nice when you come back from a long hot day sight seeing.
Vijay N. Couples India, March 31, 2013
Comfortable hotel with Friendly staff

Friendly staff, Inexpensive, comfortable room
8.7
Roystance J. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2013
normal

aircon. the staff. the airport transfer service.
6
normal. hopefully there would be a lift - and more rooms. the shower could have some pressure. thanks for the hot water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MT Hotel Patong PhuketMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomMT Hotel Patong Phuket - BathroomMT Hotel Patong Phuket - BathroomMT Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorMT Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorMT Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolMT Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantMT Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantMT Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantMT Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantMT Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantMT Hotel Patong Phuket - ReceptionMT Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyMT Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyMT Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyMT Hotel Patong Phuket - InteriorMT Hotel Patong Phuket - InteriorMT Hotel Patong Phuket - InteriorMT Hotel Patong Phuket - InteriorMT Hotel Patong Phuket - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01