or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Muang Samui Spa Resort

13/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suite Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Exterior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lobby Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Beach Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior
Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Exterior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Bathroom Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Balcony/Terrace Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Surroundings Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Marcos Y. Couples Germany, February 26, 2013
Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Great rooms and staff
10
the rooms were great. the only thing i didn't like was the showerhead, which needs to be replaced, other than that everything was perfect.
Michael R. Business travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
Perfect 5-star resort experience

beautiful large, comfortable and well-appointed suite rooms, very friendly and professional staff, nice breakfast buffet, great location
10
I really enjoyed this resort. We ate dinner at the very nice restaurant across the road, we had massages right on the beach, great quiet location just a few meter from the active nightlife bars and clubs. It exceeded expectations. By the way, don't expect Koh Samui to be a local experieince, the entire island is a well-oiled touristic resort destination, that's not necessarily a negative comment, just my observation.
Travel tip: Garden view rooms are also great and you save a few bucks.
Lei X. Couples China, February 20, 2013
95% satisfied hotel

Nice room, great suite, great breakfast and good location
9
i and my wife been there for 3 days. receiver in the lobby are all very kind. we have a nice suite on the top of building, with a small garden which i like it very very much. breakfast is great, lots of foods to enjoy. swimming pool and personal seashore is nice, but it's a pity, too shallow to swim... if you want snorkeling or swimming in good sea water, you have to find another place. the hotel local in certer of chaweng beach, with supermarket, cafe, restaurant around it, quite convenient. motor reservation from the hotel is not so good, better out and find some other good motor renting shop.and... taxi reservation from the hotel is quite expensive, i don't know why...
Nightlife Tip: So many things around from morning until last night...
Sundeep S. Couples India, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location with big rooms

Swimming pool
8.7
we booked delux garden view room when we checked in we were up grade to sea view room . we enjoyed pool , beach very much . we were told by the receptionist that we have complimentry 15 minutes massage in spa but we ask the spa manager all the 3 days we spent but she did not give us time. great location for night life there is very good spa out side the hotel dusita spa
Shachar O. Israel, February 6, 2013
Muang Samui Spa Resort

Prime location, on one hand, the main street. On the other hand a beautiful beach, with sunbeds for hotel guests only. Great room, comfortable, huge and beautiful. The surrounding area is amazing. Between rooms occupies a beautiful garden. The pool is close to the beach. Excellent breakfast. Staff are courteous and helpful.
10
The hotel is so good I did not want to leave, I enjoyed every minute of the room, pool, gym, restaurant, beach, and just sit on the patio surrounded by a beautiful garden
Dylan B. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2013
Best room we stayed in throughout or trip

Lush garden set up, amazing, large room.
10
the reviews are all true. we stayed in several 5 star properties on our trip to thailand and i might have to say that the room at the muang samui was the best. they upgraded us- which we found happened to us often in thailand- maybe just luck. the room had a delightful fruit plate and orchid corsage. the suite opened up onto the lushest garden. it was one of those rooms where when the bellman leaves you do a little jig.
Tova G. Couples Canada, February 5, 2013
Every aspect of this hotel was amazing

Beautiful spaceous rooms, Lovely Pool, on the beach
10
i cannot fault this hotel in any way. it is an oasis in the hullabaloo of chaweng. the hotel location is in the middle of the action in chaweng, but entering the hotel complex itself, is like crossing into a parallel universe - extreme peace and quiet - the entire property is in the midst of lush tropical greenery, the rooms are beautiful and spaceous, each with a lovely balcony with sitting area. the hotel pool is beautiful, in amongst the greenery, right next to the beach. ahhh, the beach - the exit to the beach is from the pool or the outdoor restaurant, with private lounge chairs for the hotel guests only. it is beautiful, with white sand, and turquoise clear water. the breakfast buffet was very varied and lavish. the front desk staff at the hotel were very friendly and the service was excellent. i would like to mention one of the front desk ladies, her name is dear, and she was indeed - she provided a smiling face and excellent service throughout our stay. i would recommend this hotel to anyone - the best i stayed in in thailand, and one of the best if not the best i have ever stayed in (and i've stayed in many..)
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask in advance for a room as far away from the road as possible (near as possible to the beach side).
Wade G. Couples New Zealand, February 3, 2013
great location great service

the beach
8.7
Clean rooms good sized bathroom close to shops bars restuarants
Miltiades P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Overall a comfortable stay however not 5*

Location, Room, Food
7.7
Our stay at the Muang Samui was very pleasant overall, comfortable, clean rooms, very friendly staff, however, small irritations leave it a little short of a 5* in my opinion. Factors which let it down were lack of staff, lack of English speaking staff, grounds and decor could do with a little more frequent maintaining, and also a thorough clean of the rooms might be required in some cases, for example, our room had a cobweb high up in the ceiling and where the air conditioning had leaked and left damage and stains to the wall, let it down. Overall , recommended but expect a 4* standard accommodation. Cop Coun Kap ( Thank you )
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Tired and worn out

Excellent breakfast
5
Was a good hotel ten years ago, but now tired and worn out. e.g. the poolside loungers have rotten frames, split mattresses, and are dirty - pretty much everything is in the same sad state. Poolside bar very unhygienic. The beach frontage is tiny, and non-existent when the tide is in. The lobby staff are friendly but slow, and don't speak much English. Despite staying in a suite, the room had no bidet or toilet hose - in a country where ALL toilets have hoses! Disgusting! Biggest rip-off: the hotel charges 500 baht for a 2 kilometre taxi ride to the airport - twice as much as in England, and ten times as much for the same distance in Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the Namuang Park - the staff are poorly-trained, they don't adhere to safe pratise, and the animals are badly treated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Muang Samui Spa Resort SamuiMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior SuiteMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - LobbyMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BathroomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Balcony/TerraceMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SurroundingsMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal SuiteMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite - JacuzziMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite - BathroomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite - Dressing roomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite -Rest AreaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Rai-Ra Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Rai-Ra Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - LobbyMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - LobbyMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Night ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Night ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - EntranceMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SurroundingsMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior

Customer Reviews - Muang Samui Spa Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A01