or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Muang Samui Spa Resort

13/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Exterior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Surroundings Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites Garden Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lobby Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Sea Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa
Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Beach Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Exterior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Bathroom Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Beach Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Garden Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Fitness Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Garden Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Bathroom Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites Garden
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
668 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Ruth M. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great location

The staff were friendly, the rooms were large and the pool was lovely
10
we loved our stay at the muang samui, from arriving to check-out the staff were friendly and happy to help. the room was very spacious and nicely furnished in a traditional thai style. the gardens and pool area were very pretty and the beach was lovely, with private sunbeds. although in the centre of chaweng the hotel was very peaceful and great for relaxing. the breakfast buffet was good too - no compaints about anything!
Ricky L. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2012
great resort with friendly service

rooms were great and awesome view
10
the best so far, i have been to koh chang, chang rai and bkk and this is the best i seen so far.
Aldemar A. Groups Australia, March 9, 2012
Awesome yet relaxing.

Beautiful design, great view, great beach access, non hotel feel, great pool
9.3
what an amazing hotel, friendly staff and beautiful location. i was extremely satisfied with my stay here and would recommend it to anyone seeking to relax or even to share in the nightlife of the zany nearby ark bar.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must drop by Ark Bar, only a five minute stroll up the beach and laze in or around the pool bar all day and party all night during their weekly event.
Antonio M. Couples Spain, March 6, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Service, location, view
9.7
I wanted relax, good food and top class service. You get the three of them objectives. Excellent place, incredible sunrise. The service is really kind.
John H. Couples Australia, March 5, 2012
Nice place!!! Very central in Chaweng Beach.

Good location, nice rooms, clean hotel, pretty gardens
8
i organized a romantic dinner for my new wife as a surprise on our balcony. to be there at 7.30. i took her there for the big unveiling, only to find no food and no lights. everything was set up ready, but the electricity had jot been turned on. abut 8pm the food arrived, but they couldn't turn the lights on either. by the time they got it sorted all the food ws cold. we were told that the restaurant was too busy so the food was late and were asked to eat on the beach instead. when we got down there, there were a total of 5 tables - real busy hey? spent half of every day sanding the deck. made sooooo much noise! too bad if you want a relaxing holiday.
Travel tip: Stay there, but do everything else like eat and massage elsewhere.
Martin W. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
The best resort hotel I have ever stayed in!

Location, Quality, Service - it has the lot!
10
This was our second time in two years we stayed at the Muang Samui. There is simply no better place for people of any age. It has everything. The best rooms overlook the pool which is perfect. This hotel really is on the beach. Five steps from a pool room into the pool. 5 steps from the end of the pool onto the beach! The atmosphere on the beach is electric both day and night. At night the beach transforms into miles of restaurants on the sand - yes you can have your dinner on the beach with your toes in the sand! The front of the hotel is on Chaweng Beach Road which is busy with lots of shops, restaurants and markets. Everything is easy to get to and open-air taxi trucks provide a cheap (50 baht per passenger one-way) to get around. There are two Muay Thai Boxing stadiums - we went to the opening night fights at the Chaweng stadium - great fun! Ignore the people who have posted any negative comments about the hotel - I am sure the problem is with them, not the hotel. The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful with stunning architecture. The staff are the most friendly and efficient we have ever encountered. The rooms are large and comfortable with great beds. The breakfast is to die for! Don't think about it - stay there for the best resort holiday you have ever had - I intend to book another week there in 2013!
Nightlife Tip: Try to end your day with a little night shopping on Chaweng Beach Road. It is much cooler than in the daytime and the market traders are very friendly. Shopping tip: start your offers at half the price they ask and don't budge. They will agree to your offer 99% of the time!
Nigel B. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Superb location in the heart of Chaweng.

Access to local amenities.
8
We stayed for a week in the Muang Samui hotel. The hotel is located right on probably the best beach in Samui. Our room, located on the top floor had a huge outside terrace. We rarely used this space as it was virtually a big garden area with no views. The hotel staff were all courteous and friendly and breakfast was extremely good.
Amir S. Families with young children Israel, February 23, 2012
very good hotel

good food good spa nice pool
9.3
this is the third time in this hotel .we always very happy to come back.The children had a very goog time there.
Kate M. Groups Australia, February 10, 2012
Relaxed and stylish vibe and great location!

Great attention to detail and the staff go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay!
10
Lovely facilities, right on the beach, great location for going out/restaurants and free massage! Great place to stay!
Nightlife Tip: Green Mangoes!
Wang W. Families with young children China, January 29, 2012
Lovely hotel but service is so and so

good location. good decoration and nice swimming pool and private beach
6
before i went to there, my friend told me that thai people are always with smile. i should say that i have no such a experience when i were there. the services is just ok. the recepitionist is not smile and no one help us to take luggage. when i asked them to help me to call a taxi for me to airport, it seems that it is first time that they heard such a request from guest. it is not as same level as 5 stars hotel. they don't offer the coffee after 10:30am. is that normal for a 5 stars hotel?
Travel tip: The location is very good but the services is really so and so.Hotel's hard facilities is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Muang Samui Spa Resort SamuiMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SurroundingsMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - LobbyMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites SeaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BathroomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Fitness RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BathroomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites SeaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite SeaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior

Customer Reviews - Muang Samui Spa Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C05