Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Muang Samui Spa Resort

13/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Exterior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Surroundings Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites Garden Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lobby Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Sea Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa
Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Beach Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Exterior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Bathroom Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Beach Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Garden Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Fitness Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Garden Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Bathroom Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites Garden
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
683 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
Yang L. Couples Germany, April 20, 2012
Nice Suite Hotel at the beach

beachfront, good spa, good breakfast, big suites
7.7
We got complementary spa treatments. Pool and beach are just great. Breakfast just at the beach.
Whittingham A. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
Fantastic hotel well located.

Large room great staff
9.7
located close to everything and right on the beach room was very large and well maintained good size pool with good breakfast.
Nightlife Tip: Close to a wide variety of bars and restaurants eat local food not Mc D's
Chuah K. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Great hotel with good location

Big room, private balcony, Villa style room.
8.7
the hotel is right at the central of chaweng. exactly a beach frount hotel, the beach is only few steps away if your room is near to the pool area. we booked the grand deluxe but the hotel upgrade us to pool view villa, however, i think all the rooms are the villa style with own big private balcony, the balcony is a good place to have coffee in the afternoon or few drinks before you go to bed in the evening. the hotel service is very good and we constantly greeted by the friendly staffs. the hotel restaurant is at the prefect location, it is exactly by the beach. recommend you try out the hotel restaurant dinner on the beach, the restaurant has a quite nice authentic thai food menu with very reasonable price compare to the restaurant outside hotel. the beach is very suitable for family with small children as there are nearly zero wave compare to the beach further to the north. the only set back is the beach bit dirty compare to the beach up north. i think if the hotel can hire some workers to clean the beach, it would definately bring up the value of this hotel. when we walked along the beach, we noticed that some of the hotels already have done so by hiring workers to clean their own beach. after all, the most selling point of this hotel is their beach frount, it is too ignorance if the hotel management do not take any actions.
Julian G. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
Great hotel

Good Spa, Big rooms
8.7
when we arrived, they upgraded us to a suit with jacuzzi since they did not have our room available, this was amazing! the room was big and spacious with a lot of features, towels and bags for the beach and everything. the breakfast was not the best but it wasn't bad at all. the location was quite good, a lot of shopping around and restaurants. also the hotel was very close to the ark bar is the bar of a hotel were they throw huge parties on the beach! the only con was that in the reception they didn't speak much english, but overall it was great!
Alexandra A. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Great location,lovely food and friendly staff
10
The room we stayed in was huge, beautifully designed with huge attention to detail. The shower had doors to a secluded balcony, so you could feel you were showering in the open. We has a private outdoor sitting area over a small bridge. Rooms on the ground floor had private pools. The large jacuzzi bath was welcome after a long journey! Breakfast was amazing,and catered to all tastes and nationalities. Evening dinner was served in the resturant or on the beach. The food was delicious and beautifully presented too. The beach bag in the room was an excellent idea!
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Wonderfull hotel with lovely service and setting

cosy romms
10
We stayed at the resort for ten nights and it was absolutely amazing;It was close enough to the centre but not soo close that it was noisy. i loved being able to sit on the beach reading and having watermelon shakes and spring roles brought to us. Very lazy but everything a holiday should be. The jacuzzi in the rooms was great fun, we got a kick out of the changing lights :P. All the staff were lovely from the restaurant staff to the gardeners, you cant help but always smile. I would definitely recommend and go back there.
Restaurant Tip: favorite restaurant would have to be le taverna, the food was amazing that we had to go back to make sure it wasn't a fluke. luckily for us it wasn't, it's as though you were visiting italy only in thailand. best gnocci ever!!
Karin A. Couples Sweden, March 27, 2012
Big rooms and outdoor balcony; Jacuzzi in the bath

Breakfast
8.7
¨The beach was not pleasant, tooo low waters and dirty water
Travel tip: Good number of nice restaurants close to the hotel.
Victoria R. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel, great staff and beautiful beach

Beach, peaceful, luxury
10
I would highly recommend this hotel. It is luxurious without being stuffy and the staff are fantastic and friendly. We'll definitely be back soon.
Ruth M. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great location

The staff were friendly, the rooms were large and the pool was lovely
10
we loved our stay at the muang samui, from arriving to check-out the staff were friendly and happy to help. the room was very spacious and nicely furnished in a traditional thai style. the gardens and pool area were very pretty and the beach was lovely, with private sunbeds. although in the centre of chaweng the hotel was very peaceful and great for relaxing. the breakfast buffet was good too - no compaints about anything!
Ricky L. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2012
great resort with friendly service

rooms were great and awesome view
10
the best so far, i have been to koh chang, chang rai and bkk and this is the best i seen so far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Muang Samui Spa Resort SamuiMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SurroundingsMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - LobbyMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites SeaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BathroomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Fitness RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BathroomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites SeaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite SeaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08