Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 710 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 710 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Keith M.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2012
Great Hotel but disapointing beach
Jacuzi in room. Great restaurants serving great food
Greeting and Checking in was excellant although typically Thai, drawn out. Room was not ready so offered different room which was accepted and was excellant. Very big room, large jacuzzi and separate changing room. Very good wireless internet. Breakfast buffet in restaurant on beach edge with everything you require to eat, no rush take what you want. Beach area disappointing due to situation. An Island barrier about 60 metres away stops the flow of water so the water gets very warm and alows algae to form so beach between high and low tide is light green. alot of green seeweed in water. No smell and good amenaties on beach, very relaxing if you dont want to swim but has a great pool adjacent to beach for that.

Wong A.
Malaysia
June 04, 2012
Good service
the room
A very old hotel and there is a need for refurbishment.Overall the service are good and the room is huge . the cleaniness is just meet expectation. Could be improved further in order to compete with others.

ATSUSHI K.
Japan
June 03, 2012
One of the best cost performance
Nice location, good room, friendly stuff
it is very quiet and nice, but during the night, this neighborhood is a bit noisy, because it faces chaweng beach. someone had a party not in the hotel but very close to this hotel, so loud music went on until 4am. i have requested pick-up service from the airport through agoda, but nobody showed up to pick me up. if you request, you'd better to double-check. but anyway, it is not free. it cost 400thb, which is a bit expensive.

Camille P.
Philippines
May 28, 2012
location
room size, location
our room was big enough for our group. we liked how there weren't so many people so most of the time, we had the pool for just us

Kelly E.
Australia
May 27, 2012
Amazing hotel with stunning rooms & great location
Everthing. Spacious rooms, big balcony, nice pool, great breakfast buffet, location, staff, service.
Everything about our stay was fantastic. Not a bad word to say. Our room was spacious and had a great balcony, the pool is a step away from and overlooks the beach, the restaurant has a great breakfast, the location is in walking distance to the nightspots but not too close that it keeps you awake at night. Staff were contantly smiling and helpful, and there was good wifi. The only bad thing to say is that the place was so great we didn't want to leave!!!

Renata R.
Lithuania
May 24, 2012
Nice hotel
Very good location
We stay in this hotel just one night, but we enjoy it. Very nice hotel, maybe needs small renovation cause it's quite old, but in average very nice and clean, with good staff performance. Location is perfect, right on the beach!Swimming pool is not too big but its ok, because crystal clear beach is right next to it. Just can complaint about restaurant, food is not so good and overpriced.

AYESHA A.
Pakistan
May 21, 2012
fantastic hotel
the bathroom, the gaccuzi, spa and the beach
the best place to stay for unwinding and relaxation.

Kathy C.
Hong Kong
May 17, 2012
Nice hotel
Room is spacious
The environment is quiet, room is spacious but a bit old. A bit disappointed with the beach which is not suitable for swimming because of the depth.

LIU J.
China
May 08, 2012
Luxury hotel, great location, the room is good.
Quie, greenary, but price is also higt.
One day stay this hotel, it is very good rest hotel,quie and greenary.We eat lunch on beach, Thai food is very good.but eat dinner at opposite seafood restaurnt,the red snapper was not fresh.

Nir D.
Australia
May 08, 2012
Great Rooms,
Great Rooms, Service, Hospitality
Great welcome, great pool, one night the electric generator had started working due to a blackout across the island, our room was very close to the generator and the hotel stuff had contacted us and transferred us to another room for the night, we kept all things at one room and just moved when it was time to sleep. that was great and our kids ware able to sleep peacefully.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: