or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Muang Samui Spa Resort

13/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suite Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Exterior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lobby Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Beach Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior
Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Exterior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Bathroom Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Balcony/Terrace Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Surroundings Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
653 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (653)
Sort by:
Boriana A. Couples Bulgaria, November 26, 2011
Overpriced, Rundown, Rooms Smell of Mold

Nice beach
2.3
Our stay at Muang Samui Spa was disappointing. Upon arrival, there was no one to help us with the luggage from the taxi. The room smelled of mold and looked a bit run down. It had nice touches of Thai culture but the moldy smell was very unpleasant. Every time we requested a taxi, the stuff at the front desk tried to push on us the resort's transportation services, which was twice more expensive. The first time, they told us that they couldn't get a taxi even though we were on the main street and we ended up paying 200 baht for a less than 5 min ride, when with a taxi it would have been much less. Leaving for the airport, they wanted us to pay 600 baht and were unwilling to call a taxi. Overall it was a frustrating experience and I would not recommend this hotel.
Yuval H. Couples Israel, November 21, 2011
great hotel private beach and excellent rooms

well located on chaweng area, great suites and good breakfast, amazing private beach and all needed services
9.3
our stay was just great, very welcoming team and a suite near the pool and beach, breakfast was rich and well served, and the room was clean, big and well equiqed
Nightlife Tip: bondi pub - great location - 5 minutes walking from the hotel, live music, great beers and shakes
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2011
great hotel, good value and excellent service

location, price, quality, staff
10
i was very pleased that i had booked this hotel for my two week stay in koh samui. the hotel is very quiet with private beach, but is still very close to the shops, restaurants, etc. the rooms were very nice and very clean (i had a juinior suite pool view with terracce) the staff were very helpful and friendly, at all times. the (included) breakfast was very good with a good selection. this is one of the very few 5* hotels that i have stayed in that actally doesnt rip you off with food prices, drink prices, mini bar prices, etc. everything is very well and very failry prices. you wont feel ripped off here. i never used the spa, but it looked ok. i always walked to the private beach were 2 lovely ladies offer (excellent) massages from thb 200 (which is ca £4 or $5.50). the only thing that disappointed me (initialy) was the fact that i could get no internet in the room (even though agoda advertise that this hotel has wired internet in the room - they don't!). they do have an excellent wireless internet connection in the reception and at the beach bar (where there is plenty of room to sit). i settled for that in the end, it certainly got me out of the room more often, and working away on my laptop at the beach bar/restaurant turned out to be an excellent and enjoyable experience too! all round excellent!
Alan D. Couples Australia, November 1, 2011
Beautiful place to stay

Lovely rooms, beautiful gardens and beach
10
We stayed here for 8 nights. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a beautiful resort with great rooms, fantastic pool and right on the beach. Breakfast was great, good varity and the service was fantastic. Would recommend this place to stay at Koh Sumui
Restaurant Tip: There is four or five great Thai restaurants down a side street. Also the best Indian food. All have great food and very cheap to eat.
Erez M. Families with young children Israel, October 4, 2011
Lovely hotel

pool and the bech
8
the hotel is very nice and beautiful, the staff is professional and very kind specifically to the children. the location is in the middle od the chaweng and close to everything. we enjoyed the stayed there and will be happy to come back if the price will be less expensive.
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2011
Lovely hotel

Close to night life but with out noise
7
Was a good hotel but Mosquitos were a nightmare and what would of been better would of been a shuttle from airport to hotel and return if have over 3 night stay at hotel,food was good but expensive,everytHing else was good
Alan M. Couples Australia, September 16, 2011
Great location

Location, right on the beach.
7.3
First time in Koi Samui, and we would definately go back. The hotel is looking a little old, but our room was great and the location right on the beach is hard to beat. The staff was lovely and always smiling. The breakfast was really good and plenty of choice. There are lots of bars, and it was good to listen to 'live bands' that play at some of them.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of lovely resaurants in the Chawang area, with many varied choices, Red Snapper to name 1 was really good.
Alan M. Couples Australia, September 14, 2011
Great location

Right on beach
6.3
We had a great stay at the hotel. The locatin was good as it is right on the main beach area with plenty of restaurants and bars all around. The room we had was really good, the hotel is a little old looking but overall the entire package of staying there was excellent. The breakfast was very good, and staff all very friendly.
Nightlife Tip: There are plenty of bars and restaurants around to suit all tastes.
Prema K. Families with young children Singapore, September 4, 2011
Nice location & room

Quiet & Private
6.7
All ok, except no wi-fi or internet connection in rooms.
Luke A. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
the best location in koh samui

fantastic pool, awesome location and massive rooms
10
The service was outstanding. along with the day spa. not over the top exspensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Muang Samui Spa Resort SamuiMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior SuiteMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - LobbyMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BathroomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Balcony/TerraceMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SurroundingsMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal SuiteMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite - JacuzziMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite - BathroomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite - Dressing roomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite -Rest AreaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Rai-Ra Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Rai-Ra Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - LobbyMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - LobbyMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Night ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Night ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - EntranceMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SurroundingsMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior

Customer Reviews - Muang Samui Spa Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C07