or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Muang Samui Spa Resort

13/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Exterior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Surroundings Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites Garden Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lobby Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Restaurant Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Sea Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa
Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Beach Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Exterior Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Bathroom Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Beach Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Garden Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Fitness Room Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Garden Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Spa Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Bathroom Muang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites Garden
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
674 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (674)
Sort by:
Aoife R. Couples Ireland, January 9, 2012
Fabulous, light, large,airy rooms

Huge rooms and bathroom suites, very helpful, polite staff
8.7
Firstly, we go an excellent rate with Agodo, I'm not sure it is quite woth the full rate. The staff were amazing, very respectful and helpful when we needed to change our flight. They also sugggested booking an extra night via Agoda as it was cheaper online! The room was beautiful, spacious with a pre-filled jacuzzi with rose petals, more than large enough for two! Great location too... Breakfast was good, not amazing but sufficient, we also has salads by the pool which were very tasty.
Travel tip: The garden view rooms seem to be more private and quiet than the more expensive pool view rooms!
Peter M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
a total disaster from go to who

leaving
4.3
i was given a room on the first floor i asked for a room on the ground floor no chance the room was vacantfor 4 nights. after i complained about the air conditioning which i did on 4 occasions they then said i could transfer to the ground floor also gave my wife free massage which took 2 days to arrange visited by manager who explained some problem with staff i could tell him whats wrong no supervision in any part of hotel beach is like a tip everyday never cleaned like other hotels.waiting time in restaurant for lunch at least 45 minutes if they rembered at all overall it is the most dissapointing hotel i have ever had the mispleasure to stay at for the price a total disgrace notr enough room to list other grievences
Ned G. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2011
Clean and excellent facilities; average beach

Staffs' attention to children, pool; few backpackers
7.3
We were moved to the new hotel on Cheomong Beach which, while vastly superior in terms of room quality and facilities, was rather lonely. There were few guests yet in it. This will no doubt change in due course
Restaurant Tip: If one appreciates authentic Thai food, restaurant to the left of the hotel's service entrance on the same side of the street, was very good indeed (despite the usual generic European fare also on offer)
Diarmaid B. Solo travelers Ireland, December 12, 2011
Excellent

Rooms, location, staff, beach...
9.7
I taught this place was brilliant. The rooms were fantastic, right on the beach front too. Food was excellent, all in all very good.
Cristina G. Families with young children United States of America, December 12, 2011
secluded, jaded oasis in the middle of Chaweng

pool, room size, gardens, beach, location
6.3
For those seeking a central location in Chaweng, this is a great spot. Within the hotel itself you will not know that you are in the heart of Chaweng; the hotel has a very lovely private feel to it, with well-landscaped gardens and a beautiful pool. The rooms (stayed in garden deluxe) are spacious. The bathroom may have been over half the size of the room itself! Breakfast as decent selection and the beach restaurant has a nice feel to it. The beach is nice but there is littering on the beach, which takes away from the atmosphere. It would be nice if the town would make more of an effort to keep the beaches clean. I was a bit troubled to see a local dog do its business right at the water's edge. It's probably best to make sure that you don't swallow the sea water. Anyway some antibiotics would clear up any stomach bug within a couple of days. THe hotel has a lot of potential. The rooms could use a little refreshing, the beds are creaky, the phones/TV are antiques (though the DVD is a nice touch, but hotel has no DVD library), the pillows are like cushions in terms of thickness (not comfortable), the water temperature is variable and hard to control in the shower and bath, housekeeping is not thorough, room service doesn't pick up plates until the next day, staff don't seem happy to work there, the food for breakfast was okay -- nothing great but it fills the hole, the restaurant food was okay, check in was a bit of a torture with the slowness, etc.
Cristina G. Families with young children United States of America, December 12, 2011
good location, big rooms

room size, pool, beach, gardens
5.3
We booked 2 rooms at the hotel. We initially selected "Deluxe" room and a "Garden Suite", but when we arrived there were no Deluxe rooms (meaning, there were none in existence) and we were given 2 garden suites. Nice, because we had paid slightly lower for a Deluxe room and ended up getting a suite instead. Check-in was laborious. I don't know if it was because I was really tired and sick, but it seemed like it took forever. And we were the only ones checking in. There was lots of confusion as though it was the first time someone was checking into the hotel. Not a great impression. It was also not a good impression that we had to haul our luggages up to the hotel lobby as no staff were available to assist. Maybe I expect too much, but doesn't this hotel sell itself as a 5*? It's definitely about a 3.5-4* hotel in terms of service. Staff were just not interested and seemed slightly surly in comparison to other similar hotels. Morale seems really low or maybe island staff are just sick of tourists, who knows? Food was okay at breakfast. We had lunch at the restaurant and it was okay. Breakfast, included in the rate, is fine. Best to eat earlier if possible as all the food is set out first thing in the morning so there is risk for food sitting out there too long and not well cooled down, etc. The pool is beautiful. The area where you need to wash sand off the feet etc is not nice at all. In fact I felt like I would get dirtier if I used the shallow foot pools to rinse my feet. I don't think they ever change that water (or they just wait for the rains). The beach shower is clumsy and a bit dilapidated. Beach service is also depressing. This is a nice boutique hotel in the center of Chaweng. There are hiccups and areas that need improvement, but if you get a good rate on Agoda it is worth it. Just eat out, don't take the impersonal service personally and enjoy the hotel for what it is.I would return if I got a rate of USD160 or less.
Can Y. Solo travelers Turkey, December 8, 2011
amazing hotel with best of everything

private beach and nice rooms
9.7
rooms are amazing. clean and elegant. friendly staffs and best location where you turn left for all the shopping and entertainment. turn right for all the thai local stalls to eat all u want.
Boriana A. Couples Bulgaria, November 26, 2011
Overpriced, Rundown, Rooms Smell of Mold

Nice beach
2.3
Our stay at Muang Samui Spa was disappointing. Upon arrival, there was no one to help us with the luggage from the taxi. The room smelled of mold and looked a bit run down. It had nice touches of Thai culture but the moldy smell was very unpleasant. Every time we requested a taxi, the stuff at the front desk tried to push on us the resort's transportation services, which was twice more expensive. The first time, they told us that they couldn't get a taxi even though we were on the main street and we ended up paying 200 baht for a less than 5 min ride, when with a taxi it would have been much less. Leaving for the airport, they wanted us to pay 600 baht and were unwilling to call a taxi. Overall it was a frustrating experience and I would not recommend this hotel.
Yuval H. Couples Israel, November 21, 2011
great hotel private beach and excellent rooms

well located on chaweng area, great suites and good breakfast, amazing private beach and all needed services
9.3
our stay was just great, very welcoming team and a suite near the pool and beach, breakfast was rich and well served, and the room was clean, big and well equiqed
Nightlife Tip: bondi pub - great location - 5 minutes walking from the hotel, live music, great beers and shakes
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2011
great hotel, good value and excellent service

location, price, quality, staff
10
i was very pleased that i had booked this hotel for my two week stay in koh samui. the hotel is very quiet with private beach, but is still very close to the shops, restaurants, etc. the rooms were very nice and very clean (i had a juinior suite pool view with terracce) the staff were very helpful and friendly, at all times. the (included) breakfast was very good with a good selection. this is one of the very few 5* hotels that i have stayed in that actally doesnt rip you off with food prices, drink prices, mini bar prices, etc. everything is very well and very failry prices. you wont feel ripped off here. i never used the spa, but it looked ok. i always walked to the private beach were 2 lovely ladies offer (excellent) massages from thb 200 (which is ca £4 or $5.50). the only thing that disappointed me (initialy) was the fact that i could get no internet in the room (even though agoda advertise that this hotel has wired internet in the room - they don't!). they do have an excellent wireless internet connection in the reception and at the beach bar (where there is plenty of room to sit). i settled for that in the end, it certainly got me out of the room more often, and working away on my laptop at the beach bar/restaurant turned out to be an excellent and enjoyable experience too! all round excellent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Muang Samui Spa Resort SamuiMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SurroundingsMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - InteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - LobbyMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Guest RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites SeaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BathroomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Fitness RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BathroomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites SeaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites GardenMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Junior Suites PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite SeaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Interior

Customer Reviews - Muang Samui Spa Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C03