Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Muang Samui Spa Resort

13/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
699 reviews

386 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Martin W. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
The best resort hotel I have ever stayed in!

Location, Quality, Service - it has the lot!
10
This was our second time in two years we stayed at the Muang Samui. There is simply no better place for people of any age. It has everything. The best rooms overlook the pool which is perfect. This hotel really is on the beach. Five steps from a pool room into the pool. 5 steps from the end of the pool onto the beach! The atmosphere on the beach is electric both day and night. At night the beach transforms into miles of restaurants on the sand - yes you can have your dinner on the beach with your toes in the sand! The front of the hotel is on Chaweng Beach Road which is busy with lots of shops, restaurants and markets. Everything is easy to get to and open-air taxi trucks provide a cheap (50 baht per passenger one-way) to get around. There are two Muay Thai Boxing stadiums - we went to the opening night fights at the Chaweng stadium - great fun! Ignore the people who have posted any negative comments about the hotel - I am sure the problem is with them, not the hotel. The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful with stunning architecture. The staff are the most friendly and efficient we have ever encountered. The rooms are large and comfortable with great beds. The breakfast is to die for! Don't think about it - stay there for the best resort holiday you have ever had - I intend to book another week there in 2013!
Nightlife Tip: Try to end your day with a little night shopping on Chaweng Beach Road. It is much cooler than in the daytime and the market traders are very friendly. Shopping tip: start your offers at half the price they ask and don't budge. They will agree to your offer 99% of the time!
Report this review
Nigel B. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Superb location in the heart of Chaweng.

Access to local amenities.
8
We stayed for a week in the Muang Samui hotel. The hotel is located right on probably the best beach in Samui. Our room, located on the top floor had a huge outside terrace. We rarely used this space as it was virtually a big garden area with no views. The hotel staff were all courteous and friendly and breakfast was extremely good.
Report this review
Amir S. Families with young children Israel, February 23, 2012
very good hotel

good food good spa nice pool
9.3
this is the third time in this hotel .we always very happy to come back.The children had a very goog time there.
Report this review
Kate M. Groups Australia, February 10, 2012
Relaxed and stylish vibe and great location!

Great attention to detail and the staff go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay!
10
Lovely facilities, right on the beach, great location for going out/restaurants and free massage! Great place to stay!
Nightlife Tip: Green Mangoes!
Report this review
Wang W. Families with young children China, January 29, 2012
Lovely hotel but service is so and so

good location. good decoration and nice swimming pool and private beach
6
before i went to there, my friend told me that thai people are always with smile. i should say that i have no such a experience when i were there. the services is just ok. the recepitionist is not smile and no one help us to take luggage. when i asked them to help me to call a taxi for me to airport, it seems that it is first time that they heard such a request from guest. it is not as same level as 5 stars hotel. they don't offer the coffee after 10:30am. is that normal for a 5 stars hotel?
Travel tip: The location is very good but the services is really so and so.Hotel's hard facilities is good.
Report this review
Nong F. Couples China, January 26, 2012
good

Beautiful design
8
The garden designing is very beautiful, even the details are placed properly and fantastic. During the the Chinese new year, there are many Chinese guests stay there, however, some of the children is too noisy there.
Report this review
Ge X. Couples China, January 21, 2012
awsome resort

100% recommend
9.7
location, room style, beach, pool, staffs all super good.
Report this review
Tiberiu F. Groups Israel, January 20, 2012
Great location, nice hotel but old equipment!!

The location and the gardens.
7.7
We enjoied our stay at the hotel but the rooms equipment does not conform the standards of a % stars hotel.
Report this review
Rosalie E. Groups New Zealand, January 17, 2012
Gorgeous hotel right on the beach

Spa was incredible, very friendly staff, room was amazing with comfy bed, right on the beach, delicious breakfast and free internet.
8.3
We were two late 20's females in need of a couple of nights of luxury before heading home from our Thailand trip. This was incredible and very relaxing and private. We did have a couple of moments where the language barrier confused things but they were all so friendly and nice we weren't that bothered. Wouldn't recommend eating there - breakfast and the fruit mocktails are great but if you have time, venture on the back road opp to the beach side for better food. Better taste and value for money.
Report this review
Mats C. Couples Sweden, January 14, 2012
Good location

Good location at the beach but still in the centre.
7.3
the hotel has nice rooms . the maintenance could be much better concerning sunbeds and cleaning around the pool area. the staff in the beach restaurant is not that service minded as you could wih. far below average. great breakfast. very friendly house keeping and reception staff the hotel area would be more nice and more light if they cut down some trees and bushes. which also would reduce the number of mosquitoes.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 386 reviews Next page
Muang Samui Spa Resort SamuiMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - ExteriorMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Rai Ra SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Rai Ra SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae Restaurant & BarMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - SurroundingsMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Samui Seafood Grill & RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Rai Ra SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Grand Deluxe Suite Garden ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - LobbyMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae Restaurant & BarMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Rai Ra SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae Restaurant & BarMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite Garden ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Sea ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Rai Ra SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Grand Suite Pool ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae Restaurant & BarMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Grand Suite Pool ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - BeachMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Garden ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Fitness RoomMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Garden ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Rai Ra SpaMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Grand Deluxe Suite Garden ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Grand Deluxe Suite Garden ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae Restaurant & BarMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Sea ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Garden ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae Restaurant & BarMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Garden ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae Restaurant & BarMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suites Garden ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Grand Suite Pool ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Royal Suite Sea ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Lare Lae Restaurant & BarMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Grand Deluxe Suite Garden ViewMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Samui Seafood Grill & RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Samui Seafood Grill & RestaurantMuang Samui Spa Resort Samui - Samui Seafood Grill & Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05