Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Muangphol Mansion

931/9 Soi Kaseamsaan 1, Rama 1 Rd. Pathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1200 reviews

522 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1200)
Sort by:
Jenni V. Families with older children Finland, January 30, 2016
Ok hotel, excellent location

location excellent, reasonable price
7
Report this review
Thu H. Groups Vietnam, January 17, 2016
Good Choice

Good Location, Reasonable Price, Nice Staffs
8.7
The air-conditioner is too cold, it should be better if there is a remote to adjust the temperature. Moreover, the wifi is quite weak, so I cannot to use it.
Report this review
Yuen W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Staff is rude,water heater not function well

location is good
3.7
The staff is rude and not helpful.We travel with 10 people and the hotel restaurant is not able to cope this capacity.Our day tour van is come on 7.30am and we waited for our breakfast to be served for more than 20 mins and only bread is served and 2 set of breakfast is ready.As the van cannot wait us anymore,we request the balance breakfast to take away and the staff is rude and say we dont have such service and yet do not accelerate the speed of serving breakfast. Secondly,the water heater is not functioning! It is either too hot or totally no hot(extremely cold).We booked 5 rooms and 4 rooms having this problem! Thirdly,when we request for additional pillow for my grandparents,the hotel want to charge me 50 baht for each pillow which I personally think is unreasonable as most hotel provide 4 pillows each room and this hotel only 2 pillows and additional will need to charge. Lastly,we do not want a room service and there is no mineral water to provide if we dont want room service. I will not stay this hotel for next visit to Bangkok!
Report this review
Teck G. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Muangphol Mansion

Clean, very near to MBK, friendly tour adviser at the lobby/restaurant area
6.7
The water heater got problem, when turn on heater, the water too hot, can't adjust to the optimum temperature. The air conditioner not good, take long time to lower down a narrow room space.
Report this review
Le T. Groups Vietnam, January 11, 2016
Super Clean

Clean - Good location - worth its price
8.3
Very clean, good location (near National stadium BTS station, MBK shopping centre). old equipment (TV, air conditioner, bath room) but ok. Worth its price
Report this review
Jun Q. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2016
Highly recommended

Location, Economic pricing and hotel hygenie
7.7
Pleasant and Cosy
Report this review
Zhi H. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2016
It was an ok stay

location, location and location
5.7
Report this review
Bernhard F. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2016
Best Location Hotel

good location, very nice staff, very clean room
9
just very nice , we stayed for 6 days in muangphol,,,, and we are very satisfied with the service and the hotel,, good place, easy transport and near to major shopping centre,,, and also very clean ,, good service,, we will be back
Report this review
Adrien L. Solo travelers France, January 2, 2016
unfriendly staff, old hotel

swimming pool, in the center of sukhumwit
5.7
Good location, near the bts, in the city center, but also the most unfriendly staff I've encountered. They told me 3 times that if I come back with a girl I have to pay more. I answered it was ok because I didn't expect bring a girl in my room, but each time I met to them they told again about their policy... The wifi is good but you have to pay and you can't connect 2 devices on it. The hotel is very old, air conditioning was very noisy. Otherwise the room was clean and bed comfortable. Not very noisy (instead of the air co).
Report this review
H D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 1, 2016
Best hotel to stay

location, price, service
10
Excellent. This is my fourth stay in this hotel and i love this at all. No doubt, i will stay here in next year, and all coming years! Close to BTS, close to MBK. Close to SevenEleven shop Close to Tesco Close to Food restaurants of all kinds all levels from high price to low price!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 522 reviews Next page
Muangphol Mansion BangkokMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - InteriorMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - BathroomMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - Nearby AttractionMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - EntranceMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - RestaurantMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - InteriorMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - BathroomMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - Guest RoomMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - Guest RoomMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - Guest RoomMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - Guest RoomMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - Guest RoomMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - Guest RoomMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - Guest RoomMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - Guest RoomMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - InteriorMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - FacilitiesMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - InteriorMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - InteriorMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - Guest RoomMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - FacilitiesMuangphol Mansion Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03