Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Multatuli Hotel

Prins Hendrikkade 12, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Sorapong S. Groups Thailand, August 1, 2015

Location, breakfast with the room, pricing
Report this review
Raymond C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2015
Good stay near Amsterdam Central train station

Good location, clean hotel and good breakfast
Stayed 1 night and found it very convenient. It is a short walk from Amsterdam central train station, so it makes it easy especially when you are dragging your luggage. My room (on the ground floor) is spacious and has high ceiling, but the bed was not firm enough. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Rina A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2014
very bad receptionist, not polite, not clean, old
Very bad, not recommended
Report this review
Berne L. Business travelers South Africa, November 14, 2014
Easy access hotel from Central Station

Easy access, descent rooms, good breakfast
Only stayed one night, but it was good and easy to get to.
Report this review
Changkyu L. Families with young children South Korea, November 14, 2014
Not kind staff. Good location.

Good location. Nice breakfast that i love it.
This hotel is very good location. It takes just 10min from Amsterdam main station. Nice breakfast. Hot bacan,egg scramble,good cheese,coffe. But the female staff is not kind.
Report this review
Christopher J. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2014

Location location location
Location brilliant had attic room was ok but not brilliant,clean and adequate for a short stay
Report this review
Kimberly S. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
convenient, clean, tiny room

convenient, felt safe, good breakfast
Good place to stay - convenient to central station, clean, staff were friendly and accomodating, breakfast was good. Room was extremely tiny and there was lots of construction going on, but overall I would stay here again.
Report this review
William R. Couples New Zealand, July 11, 2014
Great to be staying in centre

Location, location , location
Very easy as near every thing including central station
Report this review
Ma N. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2014
Very accessible

Location, breakfast, staff service
We enjoyed our stay. It was very accessible from airport via Central Station (15 minutes) and also centrally located so that we could walk to all the sightseeing pick up points (hop on-hop off bus and canal cruise), the tram on Damrak, shopping, restaurants. Also of note is the very friendly Thai lady who manned the breakfast buffet as well as the wide variety of breakfast choices (unexpected, since the hotel was not a very expensive one). On the downside, because of its central location, surroundings can be quite busy and noisy and therefore a little bit dirty.
Report this review
Feloisa M. Families with older children Philippines, May 19, 2014
Nice experience

Close to the central station, quiet surroundings, narrow corridors.. Natalia, the Thai lady in the breakfast room, was very kind, attentive and friendly.
Had a nice sleep every night. Narrow corridors, I guess this is typical of Amsterdam hotels??.... Small rooms with small toilets
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.