or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Multatuli Hotel

Prins Hendrikkade 12, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Berne L. Business travelers South Africa, November 14, 2014
Easy access hotel from Central Station

Easy access, descent rooms, good breakfast
7.3
Only stayed one night, but it was good and easy to get to.
Christopher J. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
Hotel

Location location location
7
Location brilliant had attic room was ok but not brilliant,clean and adequate for a short stay
Kimberly S. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
convenient, clean, tiny room

convenient, felt safe, good breakfast
7.3
Good place to stay - convenient to central station, clean, staff were friendly and accomodating, breakfast was good. Room was extremely tiny and there was lots of construction going on, but overall I would stay here again.
William R. Couples New Zealand, July 11, 2014
Great to be staying in centre

Location, location , location
8.7
Very easy as near every thing including central station
Ma N. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2014
Very accessible

Location, breakfast, staff service
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. It was very accessible from airport via Central Station (15 minutes) and also centrally located so that we could walk to all the sightseeing pick up points (hop on-hop off bus and canal cruise), the tram on Damrak, shopping, restaurants. Also of note is the very friendly Thai lady who manned the breakfast buffet as well as the wide variety of breakfast choices (unexpected, since the hotel was not a very expensive one). On the downside, because of its central location, surroundings can be quite busy and noisy and therefore a little bit dirty.
Feloisa M. Families with older children Philippines, May 19, 2014
Nice experience

Close to the central station, quiet surroundings, narrow corridors.. Natalia, the Thai lady in the breakfast room, was very kind, attentive and friendly.
6.7
Had a nice sleep every night. Narrow corridors, I guess this is typical of Amsterdam hotels??.... Small rooms with small toilets
Leslie B. Families with older children Philippines, April 15, 2014
Location, and average. Hotel

Location, average hotel. To. Stay, close to. Shopping areas
8
I enjoyed my. Stay in this hotel, staff attentive .free luggage deposit. For 3 days, because. We. Went to. Antwerp. And brugges for a couple of days. . My room. Is. Really nice and comfortable, the. Breakfast. Is. Basic but. It's. Ok. Next. Time I can still go. Back. On this hotel
Woramon S. Families with young children Thailand, April 14, 2014
Comfortable and convenient stay in Amsterdam

Clean and quiet room for a family, Excellent service, Nice breakfast
10
This hotel is much better than our expectation, after reading so many reviews. The fast and courteous communication before coming to Amsterdam helped us decide to choose this hotel over many others. Once we arrived, we concluded that we made a right decision. The hotel is right in front of the central station, easily accessible to all attractions either by walking or taking a short train ride. It is super convenient for a family with a small child as we didn't want to spend much time travelling from one place to another. The family room (number 126) is very clean and quiet. We didn't mind having no views, but it was the privacy that we looked for. Free wifi is a great plus. Breakfast was impressive, plenty and better than many other European hotels we've been to. They served coffee of your order. The Thai lady (Ms. Nattaya) who takes care of the breakfast was fabulous and charming. We loved her immediately. The Hotel Staff at the front desk both day and night shift are very friendly and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here at the Multatuli Hotel and will return if we visit Amsterdam next time. Thanks all the staff for excellent service.
See N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Next to the Central train station. Within walking distance to tourist spots. Staff freindly.
7.7
Stayed for 2 nights. For the first night, the room was having unpleasant smell and requested change of room but unsuccessful as all the rooms were occupied. Managed to change it on the second day. The new front facing room was clean and with no unpleasant smell.
Tahir H. Business travelers Pakistan, January 22, 2014
it was a good experience

everything
8
it was a good experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07