or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel

Souvanakhampong Road (Mekong River Road), Luang Prabang Old Town, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Bathroom Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Lobby Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior
Area: Luang Prabang Old Town Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Shiguo C. Couples China, February 26, 2015
just ok

clean, only clean and also clean
5
small room,almost no public area, no breakfast, no toothbrush&toothpaste, noisy, nice staffs but no English, halfhearted manager
Chay Y. Solo travelers Laos, January 30, 2015
Clean and city centrally located

Room clean and near night market, near tourist places
6.3
Giang T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 4, 2015
Good hotel

Clearn, good location, friendly staff
8.3
Julie W. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2014
old world charm in the old town

location, charm and peaceful
9
except for the air conditioner unit right outside i had a wonderful time here, right on the banks of the mekong, in the old part of Luang Prabang staying there meant i was close to everything, all in walking distance to shops, cafes, markets and of course the mighty mekong
Robert E. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2014
Good location but lots mosquitoes in the room

Location, quiet, breakfast by river.
5.3
We stayed in a downstairs room. As soon as we walked into the room we were slapping mosquitoes. Staff provided some mosquito coils when we asked so we tried to keep them burning all the time, even when we were not around during the day. We also stayed lathered up with bug spray the whole time. There area couple places in the room that the mosquitoes come in easily - by the vent fans in the bathroom and the main room, and the only window in the room which has a mosquito net that hangs loosely over the window but with a large gap all the way around. If the hotel simply put better netting over those three areas, it would be a much nicer place to stay. Breakfast across the street, overlooking the Mekong was very pleasant. The manager, who is Canadian, is very nice and helpful, but when he is not there the staff speak almost no English.
Carlos M. Couples Brazil, October 14, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, price, breakfast
10
Nice location in Luang Prapang. Easy to walk around. Very nice breakfast by the deck with a awesome view to Mekong River.
Alex P. Couples Canada, August 16, 2014
Agoda made me afford it

food around, the host Felix, the city itself
8.3
Renting a bike to visit around and enjoy the river running around Luang Prabang is a must, the french cuisine served almost everywhere is delicious. Try the fish burger at The Big Three restaurant 2 minutes from the hotel!
John P. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2014
Couldn't be better

Location, room, staff
10
The location was fantastic. For the price, I don't think you could do better than this place. The staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay here again.
Alex P. Couples Canada, August 15, 2014
Agoda at the best deal !!!

Agoda pricing, the host , the décoration
8.3
For the price found on Agida its was wonderful. the host is very kind helpful polite and discret. Nice terrasse going as much as 3 storeys low to the river! Decoration with the wood is impressive.
Heather M. Couples New Zealand, August 6, 2014
Nice place by the river

Clean room, location,
7
This place was good but our room had no window so we left after 2 nights. It was clean and pretty and right across the road from the river. However, we preferred moving up a couple of blocks to the main area. More going on, as in restaurants and people watching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang PrabangMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01