Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel

Souvanakhampong Road (Mekong River Road), Luang Prabang Old Town, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Bathroom Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Lobby Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior
Area: Luang Prabang Old Town Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Cecelia B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2015
A Real Gem, Great Value

Charm, location, value
9
Yichen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 5, 2015
Decent

Location
8
Shiguo C. Couples China, February 26, 2015
just ok

clean, only clean and also clean
5
small room,almost no public area, no breakfast, no toothbrush&toothpaste, noisy, nice staffs but no English, halfhearted manager
Emily B. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Booking mix up but good stay.

Room size, balcony, location.
8
As in previous reviews there was a mix up with our booking. When we came to check in we were told they were full and had to sit around waiting for the manager to come and explain the situation. We checked agoda again to show that the rooms were still available - someone obviously wasn't keeping up with bookings! We were moved to their sister hotel and ended up with a really nice room with balcony overlooking the Mekong. However we had booked wth breakfast included and when we went down in the morning we were informed that our rate did not include breakfast - maybe it did in the original room we had booked, we feel this should of been honoured. We stayed three nights and our room was not cleaned once. Overall the room was good and we really enjoyed the balcony. However the staff were uninterested and spent more time playing with the ringtones on their phones!
Chay Y. Solo travelers Laos, January 30, 2015
Clean and city centrally located

Room clean and near night market, near tourist places
6.3
Giang T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 4, 2015
Good hotel

Clearn, good location, friendly staff
8.3
Julie W. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2014
old world charm in the old town

location, charm and peaceful
9
except for the air conditioner unit right outside i had a wonderful time here, right on the banks of the mekong, in the old part of Luang Prabang staying there meant i was close to everything, all in walking distance to shops, cafes, markets and of course the mighty mekong
Robert E. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2014
Good location but lots mosquitoes in the room

Location, quiet, breakfast by river.
5.3
We stayed in a downstairs room. As soon as we walked into the room we were slapping mosquitoes. Staff provided some mosquito coils when we asked so we tried to keep them burning all the time, even when we were not around during the day. We also stayed lathered up with bug spray the whole time. There area couple places in the room that the mosquitoes come in easily - by the vent fans in the bathroom and the main room, and the only window in the room which has a mosquito net that hangs loosely over the window but with a large gap all the way around. If the hotel simply put better netting over those three areas, it would be a much nicer place to stay. Breakfast across the street, overlooking the Mekong was very pleasant. The manager, who is Canadian, is very nice and helpful, but when he is not there the staff speak almost no English.
Carlos M. Couples Brazil, October 14, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, price, breakfast
10
Nice location in Luang Prapang. Easy to walk around. Very nice breakfast by the deck with a awesome view to Mekong River.
Alex P. Couples Canada, August 16, 2014
Agoda made me afford it

food around, the host Felix, the city itself
8.3
Renting a bike to visit around and enjoy the river running around Luang Prabang is a must, the french cuisine served almost everywhere is delicious. Try the fish burger at The Big Three restaurant 2 minutes from the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang PrabangMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03