or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel

Souvanakhampong Road (Mekong River Road), Luang Prabang Old Town, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Bathroom Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Lobby Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior
Area: Luang Prabang Old Town Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Robert E. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2014
Good location but lots mosquitoes in the room

Location, quiet, breakfast by river.
5.3
We stayed in a downstairs room. As soon as we walked into the room we were slapping mosquitoes. Staff provided some mosquito coils when we asked so we tried to keep them burning all the time, even when we were not around during the day. We also stayed lathered up with bug spray the whole time. There area couple places in the room that the mosquitoes come in easily - by the vent fans in the bathroom and the main room, and the only window in the room which has a mosquito net that hangs loosely over the window but with a large gap all the way around. If the hotel simply put better netting over those three areas, it would be a much nicer place to stay. Breakfast across the street, overlooking the Mekong was very pleasant. The manager, who is Canadian, is very nice and helpful, but when he is not there the staff speak almost no English.
Alex P. Couples Canada, August 16, 2014
Agoda made me afford it

food around, the host Felix, the city itself
8.3
Renting a bike to visit around and enjoy the river running around Luang Prabang is a must, the french cuisine served almost everywhere is delicious. Try the fish burger at The Big Three restaurant 2 minutes from the hotel!
Alex P. Couples Canada, August 15, 2014
Agoda at the best deal !!!

Agoda pricing, the host , the décoration
8.3
For the price found on Agida its was wonderful. the host is very kind helpful polite and discret. Nice terrasse going as much as 3 storeys low to the river! Decoration with the wood is impressive.
John P. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2014
Couldn't be better

Location, room, staff
10
The location was fantastic. For the price, I don't think you could do better than this place. The staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay here again.
Heather M. Couples New Zealand, August 6, 2014
Nice place by the river

Clean room, location,
7
This place was good but our room had no window so we left after 2 nights. It was clean and pretty and right across the road from the river. However, we preferred moving up a couple of blocks to the main area. More going on, as in restaurants and people watching.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Loved this place

Cosiness of the room and balcony; location; wooden structure
8.3
Very good, excellent location right in the heart of the peninsula with all attractions - temples, wats, cafes, restaurants, bars, boats, travel agencies, banks, shopping markets - within walking distance. Lovely cosy room and balcony even if quite small and cramped, proved a great spot to relax and view the Mekong River across the street and passing streetlife, the coffee/tea bar downstairs was great. Very friendly staff. The only hitch is seems as if the quay for the Mekong Slow Boat has moved about 10km upriver and thus there is an additional tuktuk journey to undertake and pay for (Kip20,000 pp), I believe this boat used to disembark quite close to this hotel.
Anette T. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Wonderful..Felix (employee) was a superstar!

Walking distance to everything,comfort including a verandah overlooking Mekong River and Felix (an employee).
9.7
Wonderful.I even extended my stay for another 5days.Felix was a superstar,an employee with great customer service skills and genuinly polite and honest.I had an amazing view from my verandah of the Mekong River,i highly recommend to pay that little bit extra for the Delux room.Breakfast was delicious with a wide selection.The only negative I have,aircon takes a while to cool the room and the bed needs more padding for more comfort.But dont let that turn you away.This place is great for value
Joanie F. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2014
great location

location, views, ease
8
The room was a little dark and the staff did not speak much english but everything else was fine. The location is great, nice views of the river. We had a little balcony. Restaurants and the main section of town is very close. Breakfast was nice, not extravagant but all you need.
Pramote P. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2014
convenience

good location & value 0f money
7.3
Michael Z. Couples Austria, April 9, 2014
nice teakhouse with view on the mekong

friendly and attentiteve staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Muonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang PrabangMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorMuonglao Riverside by Xandria Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02