Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Muro Ami Beach Resort

Doljo Panglao, Doljo Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Floating Cottages Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - View Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Welcome Sign Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Information Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Dining Facing the Entrance Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant
Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Dining with Beach View Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Dining Entrance at Night Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Room Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Room Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Room Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Balcony Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Bathroom Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Bathroom
Area: Doljo Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Takeshi N. Solo travelers Japan, March 1, 2014
good value

beach, price, staff
7.3
Nice place if you have transport of your own or you don't go anywhere else. Otherwise it's a bit remote from Alona beach where actions are. And, I don't recommend an economy room since it's next to a kitchen and infested with cockroaches, plus in the morning (around 6:30 am) they start chatting, so you won't be able to sleep well. Otherwise, it has it's own beach and nice place for its price.
Mayan V. Families with young children Philippines, February 5, 2014
A Real Haven! A Great Escape from Manila!

Quiet Surroundings, Beachfront, Great Staff
8
I would definitely recommend Muro-Ami. It is a beachfront resort. Beside Muro-Ami are the upscale resorts - Bellevue & Ananyana. It's really a better option if you want value for your money. You're sharing the same white sand beach with the 5 star resorts. I'm super happy with Muro-Ami Resort, they have awesome staff and good food at their restaurant. Budget 200 per person per meal and you're good to go! Ask for their countryside tour and sea tour, both are very enjoyable!
Greg B. Couples Canada, January 11, 2014
excellent

clean freindly staff
7
Cathryn M. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2013
ok

cheap food
6.7
Room are just ok . Cable was not clear..food was delicious and cheap. Ocean view . So far my stay was ok
Li H. Couples China, October 5, 2013
It's perfect valued for the money we pay

It's perfect valued for the money we pay, I feel i made such a right choice choosing Muro Ami than anyone at the Alona beach, Muro Ami has got its own white sand beach and amzaing food.
8.3
It's perfect valued for the money we pay, I feel i made such a right choice choosing Muro Ami than anyone else at the Alona beach, Muro Ami has got its own white sand beach and amzaing food,after all, seeing the ocean as soon as I woke up and open the door is what i needed, plus very tasty and reasonable priced food:)
Lina R. Couples Germany, September 9, 2013
The stay in muro ami was wonderful.

The food was deliceous, we ate every night something else and it was great, especially the fish. The people were very friendly and more than helpful. They help us rent a scooter.
9
It is a very quiet place and you can walk along the beach. The beach itself is nice, but not the best for chill-out. It has a great view and you can also book tours with the staff of muro ami. If you rent a scooter you can explore the island and go to the more touristic beach alona. If you're looking for a place not directly in the buzz and not surrounded by touristic markets, it's the right place to stay. Moreover, they had great food to cheap reasonable prices.
Marvin S. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2013
It is more than I expected!

Friendly staff, Good view of the beach, cheap
8
We stayed here for three nights and we enjoyed it as the staff are friendly and it's close to the beach.
Alyssa M. Business travelers Philippines, July 16, 2013
Recommended for those in tight budget

Cheap, Beach Front, Great seafood
7.7
Beach front, sand was nice, white and fine but the water is low, just below the knee deep during the afternoon, not really ideal for swimming. A lot of sea grass and worm-like sea creatures which can be scary. Great for backpackers because of the price and beach is "untouched". Great seafood and very affordable. Staff are very friendly.
Marion O. Couples Norway, July 7, 2013
Not reccomended

Fast internet, close to the beach and local community
5
The economy rooms are tiny, the aircon is noisy, and when you look out the window you are seriously 1 meter away from people sitting down eating. Very uncomfortable being in your room and listening to people eating and having people listening to you. The floor was dirty when we arrived. The first night we ate dinner there, it was good but very expensive compared to the street food down the street. The next days we did not eat there and the service from the staff declined rapidly as we did not spent any additional money on their food or services. Very high price for the room standard and service! Nowhere to hang up wet towels and bikinis either, and the shower is right above the toilet - tiny bathroom. The next day we woke up by LOUD music - the place hosted a kids birthday party AND another party, 30m away from each other both with loud music. Very irritating so we left. When we returned around 7pm the parties were still going, incredible.. Romantic and peaceful place? Definitely not.
Aileen T. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2013
Relaxing ambience

beach front and relaxing place
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Muro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - BeachMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - BeachMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Floating CottagesMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Resort ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - BeachMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - BeachMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - ViewMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Welcome SignMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Resort ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - InformationMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Dining Facing the EntranceMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Dining with Beach ViewMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Dining Entrance at NightMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Room ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Room ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Room ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room BalconyMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - BathroomMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - BathroomMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - ViewMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - BeachMuro Ami Beach Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B06