Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Muro Ami Beach Resort

Doljo Panglao, Doljo, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Floating Cottages Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - View Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Welcome Sign Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Information Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dining Facing the Entrance Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant
Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dining with Beach View Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dining Entrance at Night Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Room Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Room Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Room Exterior Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Superior Room Balcony Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom
Area: Doljo Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 54 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Sherwin A. Business travelers Philippines, March 16, 2015
Staff were great.

Staff & Location
6.3
Most of the staff except for one provided really great service. Location is excellent for people who want to be away from the crowds... the beach was nice. The room was not so ok... bathroom was clean enough but poorly laid out.
Report this review
Simon D. Couples Australia, February 23, 2015
The 'Fawlty Towers' Experience
2
Best avoid if possible. We booked a 'deluxe room' with advertised queen size bed (170 x 150cm...I don't think so!). The room was never cleaned in the three days we were there despite numerous requests. The 'quiet' air conditioner (circa 1980's) was louder than a Mac truck. The restaurant only stocked about 20% of their advertised meals and generally took about 1 hour for them to cook or prepare. The price of the rooms is a joke and well and truly over priced when better value accommodation can be found right next door. The surrounding 'gardens' were full of rubbish and generally unkempt. The 'shower' was just a hose with no shower head and more often than not running cold. The advertised fridge in the room wasn't there until we asked for one! The staff encountered seemed to have no idea of customer service and we seriously wondered if we had walked into the 'Fawlty Towers' film set in light of their vague responses and perchance for frequently saying "no" when asked any form of question. The place is seriously pathetic and best avoided if possible.
Report this review
John B. Business travelers United States of America, February 14, 2015
water and Internet

Location price and food
7.7
We only slept there since we were buying are house so we didnt have any problems like some of the other guests with noise. Are problems were they shut the water and internet off each day from 10pm to 6am. I only sleep a few hours a day , so not being able to surf the internet , flush the toliet or take a shower was a big deal. The food when ordered wasnt always correct and sometimes I was done with my food and the wife was still waiting for hers. The workers were late every day to open for food, many guests would sit and wait. Thumbs down
Report this review
Ace R. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2015
Bad location

none
5.3
it was okay. Small room, ugly beach. You can hear everyone outside your room. I suggest go look in alona instead
Report this review
Takeshi N. Solo travelers Japan, March 1, 2014
good value

beach, price, staff
7.3
Nice place if you have transport of your own or you don't go anywhere else. Otherwise it's a bit remote from Alona beach where actions are. And, I don't recommend an economy room since it's next to a kitchen and infested with cockroaches, plus in the morning (around 6:30 am) they start chatting, so you won't be able to sleep well. Otherwise, it has it's own beach and nice place for its price.
Report this review
Mayan V. Families with young children Philippines, February 5, 2014
A Real Haven! A Great Escape from Manila!

Quiet Surroundings, Beachfront, Great Staff
8
I would definitely recommend Muro-Ami. It is a beachfront resort. Beside Muro-Ami are the upscale resorts - Bellevue & Ananyana. It's really a better option if you want value for your money. You're sharing the same white sand beach with the 5 star resorts. I'm super happy with Muro-Ami Resort, they have awesome staff and good food at their restaurant. Budget 200 per person per meal and you're good to go! Ask for their countryside tour and sea tour, both are very enjoyable!
Report this review
Greg B. Couples Canada, January 11, 2014
excellent

clean freindly staff
7
Report this review
Cathryn M. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2013
ok

cheap food
6.7
Room are just ok . Cable was not clear..food was delicious and cheap. Ocean view . So far my stay was ok
Report this review
Li H. Couples China, October 5, 2013
It's perfect valued for the money we pay

It's perfect valued for the money we pay, I feel i made such a right choice choosing Muro Ami than anyone at the Alona beach, Muro Ami has got its own white sand beach and amzaing food.
8.3
It's perfect valued for the money we pay, I feel i made such a right choice choosing Muro Ami than anyone else at the Alona beach, Muro Ami has got its own white sand beach and amzaing food,after all, seeing the ocean as soon as I woke up and open the door is what i needed, plus very tasty and reasonable priced food:)
Report this review
Lina R. Couples Germany, September 9, 2013
The stay in muro ami was wonderful.

The food was deliceous, we ate every night something else and it was great, especially the fish. The people were very friendly and more than helpful. They help us rent a scooter.
9
It is a very quiet place and you can walk along the beach. The beach itself is nice, but not the best for chill-out. It has a great view and you can also book tours with the staff of muro ami. If you rent a scooter you can explore the island and go to the more touristic beach alona. If you're looking for a place not directly in the buzz and not surrounded by touristic markets, it's the right place to stay. Moreover, they had great food to cheap reasonable prices.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Muro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Floating CottagesMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - ViewMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - EntranceMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - EntranceMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Welcome SignMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - InformationMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dining Facing the EntranceMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dining with Beach ViewMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Dining Entrance at NightMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Room ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Room ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Room ExteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Superior Room BalconyMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - BathroomMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - BathroomMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - ViewMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachMuro Ami Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06