Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Murray Hotel

718 Murray Street, West Perth, Perth, Australia 6005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
14 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Business travelers (14)
Sort by:
Ryan A. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2015
Murray rev

Good location
8
Served its purpose. Staff were accommodating
Report this review
Katherine B. Business travelers United States of America, August 6, 2015
Friendly staff

Staff, mattress, food
10
Staff went above and beyond, breakfast was great, decent room service too. Will stay again!
Report this review
Lauren B. Business travelers Australia, May 8, 2015
Clean and comfortable, staff were excellent

Staff, price, cleanliness
8.3
I stayed 2 nights at the Murray Hotel after coming to Perth for work. On the outside, the hotel doesn't look like much. The staff, however, were very friendly and welcoming. My room was basic, but very clean and had everything I needed. If you sleep lightly, I'd consider somewhere else as the hotel is directly across from PMH and there was no shortage of sirens. The hotel, to their credit, has considered this and they do provide complimentary earplugs. The price includes complimentary continental breakfast with pancakes, can't complain with that. The restaurant menu is small, but the prices are reasonable and they deliver to your room at no extra cost. Overall, a really pleasant stay.
Report this review
Azizah A. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2015
Murray Hotel

Nothing
4
Not a good experience.
Report this review
Keith W. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
Good reasonably priced accomodation. No frills

wifi, close to subiaco, Cat Bus stops righ at the door.
9
Excellent, simple breakfast so I didn't overeat. Good pancake machine. Coffee machine makes stuff too sweet. Some instant coffee would have been good.
Report this review
Jennifer H. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Good location

Location, pillows, breakfast
6
Report this review
Hannah F. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2013
Good rate for location and room comfort

Staff, location and value
8
They were very welcoming and helpful on reception. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Report this review
Stephen B. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2013
Clean and friendly service

Clean Room, confortable bed and free internet
9.7
Staied three nights, easy late checkin at 2am as long as you have the code. pleanty of parking and can park on the road until 8am
Report this review
Sandra M. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2012
Central, bus at door with good service

bus at door
8
no lifts. stayed in level 4 so getting there after midnight and having to carry my luggage - not so good. acccommodation is very affordable for a clean, tidy and modern basic room. the bathrooms need updating but this is a 3 star hotel. so can't expect much more.
Hotel Feature Tip: bus at the door of hotel entrance
Report this review
Julie Y. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2012
Friendly service and good location

Friendly staff and very clean and comfortable rooms
8.3
I only stayed a night but was impressed for the price. Free bus into the City stops right outside so no transport problems. Room service available at the same price as dine-in. Ear plugs provided in the rooms in case of too much noise - I was close to the street but not bothered by excessive noise - didn't need the ear plugs!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 84 reviews Next page
Murray Hotel PerthMurray Hotel Perth - Steak and ChipsMurray Hotel Perth - BarMurray Hotel Perth - Swimming PoolMurray Hotel Perth - Twin RoomMurray Hotel Perth - Family RoomMurray Hotel Perth - BarMurray Hotel Perth - RestaurantMurray Hotel Perth - Swimming PoolMurray Hotel Perth - ExteriorMurray Hotel Perth - SurroundingsMurray Hotel Perth - Swimming PoolMurray Hotel Perth - Guest RoomMurray Hotel Perth - Guest RoomMurray Hotel Perth - Guest RoomMurray Hotel Perth - SurroundingsMurray Hotel Perth - SurroundingsMurray Hotel Perth - SurroundingsMurray Hotel Perth - RestaurantMurray Hotel Perth - ExteriorMurray Hotel Perth - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08