Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Museum Art Hotel Apartments

90 Cable Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 46 reviews

44 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Rakawih D. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 5, 2016
it is a good clean hotel.

Close to the restaurant and shopping centre.It is a reasonably clean hotel. The room is spacious and it can easily accommadate three to four people. The staff are friendly and respobsive to our need
8.3
An enjoyable stays. My room is clean everyday. The towels are changed with fresh towels on daily basis. The fool carpet is always clean.. The cleaner did a good job maintaining the cleanliness. The Cleaners also acted promptly and steadily to our request. They helped us to clean our dirty clothes on daily basis because our machine and the drier was not functioning. The internet and the Wifi services is reliable. Hence it help us to communicate with each other and to my family in Brunei on a regular basis. The breakfast serve at the restaurant has provided limited choice for Muslim people like us. The varities of food served are same type foods. I would recommend the restaurant and the hotel management to consider changes to the menu. And consider to provide halal food to our Muslim customers.
Report this review
David R. Couples Georgia, February 10, 2016
Good
6
Nice
Report this review
Sarah L. Couples New Zealand, January 6, 2016
Lovely stay

.
8.3
.
Report this review
Moeko K. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2016
We love the hotel.

Foyer, room and bathtub.
8.7
We were really enjoyed staying the hotel. Great location and interesting arts all over the hotel. Our room's air condition was stuffy and couldn't open the windows that were a bit shame.
Report this review
Charlotte W. Families with young children Australia, December 10, 2015
Thumbs up for the Museum Art Hotel!

The location was ideal as we could walk to everything, the bed was super comfy and the apartment facilities were excellent
9.3
We stayed a couple of nights in an apartment which was well appointed and we were fortunate to have a small balcony. The location was excellent for us with a young family as we walked everywhere and the waterfront area has plenty going on and was just across the road. If I had to pick a fault with the facilities it would be the couch! Too small for us to all sit and watch a movie in the evenings...but I'm just nit-picking!! We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful and generally lovely. We didn't eat the hotel at all, there were plenty of great cafes etc within walking distance.
Report this review
Jessica W. Couples Australia, December 6, 2015
Interesting hotel in unbeatable location.

good location, clean & something a bit different,
8.3
Cannot beat the location of this hotel, especially if you want to explore Wellington's food/bar/art scene - you can walk everywhere. My only critique would be the concierge team need to up their game, several times I approached them for (what I believe) would be very general questions about the local area, only to be told they didn't know. For example, where is the art house cinema, what is that church on the hill (answer: I'm always asked that and I'm afraid I don't know - surely if you were always asked you'd find out?). But perhaps Google has made the concierge role redundant. All in all, a happy experience 4/5.
Report this review
Shona O. Business travelers Australia, November 8, 2015
Extremely happy

Kitchen & laundry facilities and provisions
10
I very much enjoyed my time there
Report this review
John C. Couples New Zealand, October 25, 2015
City Slickers

We love the decor, location and ambience of this hotel.
9.3
The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was really nice to have all the "goodies" bath salts, body lotion etc which seem to be diminishing in many hotels. We went out to dinner ( the Hippopotamua was full) with many lovely restaurants within a short walk. We watched the rugby semi finals on a good large screen in our room and went to the Market across the road in the morning. It is such a great location for the city and the lovely wharf area.
Report this review
Leigh D. Families with older children New Zealand, October 3, 2015
favourite wellington hotel

location,decor and staff
8.7
very good breakfast good value.Didn't use restaurant in the evening as not after fine dining and it is expensive .Found french accents in the resturant a bit annoying in a Kiwi hotel
Report this review
Timothy G. Families with young children New Zealand, September 13, 2015
art hotel

fantastic art collection, nice pool, friendly staff, good location
10
great stay at the museum art hotel, the collection of art makes staying here a pleasure, friendly staff, good location, no need for a car if you are staying in the city
Report this review
1 - 10 of 44 reviews Next page
Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - ExteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - BathroomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - BathroomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Meeting RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - BallroomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - RestaurantMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Pub/LoungeMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - SpaMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Food and BeveragesMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - RestaurantMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - ReceptionMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Pub/LoungeMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Meeting RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - BathroomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - ExteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - LobbyMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - LobbyMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - ViewMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - SurroundingsMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - SurroundingsMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - BathroomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - ExteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Swimming PoolMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - BathroomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - ViewMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - ExteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Pub/LoungeMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Food and BeveragesMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Swimming PoolMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - ExteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - ExteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08