Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Museum Art Hotel Apartments

90 Cable Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Museum Hotel
Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Museum Art Hotel Apartments Exterior Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Exterior Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Reception Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Lobby Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Lobby Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Lobby Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Lobby Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Interior Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Two Bedroom Suite Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Two Bedroom Suite Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Two Bedroom Apartment Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest Room Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Bathroom Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Bathroom Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Bathroom Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Fitness Room
Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Fitness Room Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Recreational Facilities Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Swimming Pool Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Bar Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Restaurant Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Restaurant Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Restaurant Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Hippopotamus Restaurant Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Restaurant Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Wellington city Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Bathroom Museum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Interior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Kevin H. Couples New Zealand, July 7, 2014
Hard to find better in Wellington

Location, restaurant and service
9.7
This is a top-end hotel with character (being a bit like an art gallery), with an excellent - albeit expensive - restaurant "Hippopotamus" offering the best food, wine and service. The location is perfect in central Wellington, across from Te Papa and the waterfront, and close to everything else. Excellent views from higher rooms, especially of the sunrise over the harbour. On Sunday mornings there is a very busy farmers' market opposite the hotel. An excellent place to stay, particularly for a special occasion or event.
Trevor C. Business travelers New Zealand, June 27, 2014
Very good

style, proximity, service
8.7
brief but excellent
Lee H. Families with young children New Zealand, April 26, 2014
Poor standards for the price

Proximity to city attractions, Arty atmosphere, interesting history
5
We had a comfortable and pleasant stay but we were very disappointed overall with the standard of the room for the price. The room was beautifully designed with lots of attention to detail in keeping with the Art hotel feel but it was tired/old and in need of refurbishing e.g. worn out furniture, huge ruffle in the carpet, loose bath tap. There was a sign in reception saying that the whole place was in the process of being refurbished so I guess these issued will be addressed then. Unfortunately, the housekeeping had some issues too. Two out of the four bathrobes in the wardrobes were very badly stained with large areas of what looked like blood and chocolate. They had been laundered and put away like that. One of the towels in the bathroom was so old it was almost pulled through to holes in three places and the ends were tattered and fraying. The kitchen equipment was dirty and had to be washed thoroughly before use (perhaps due to the lack of rinse aid in the dishwasher with none provided to top it up). There were pieces of rubbish lodged in the top of the retractable bin from a prior guest. The cleanliness of the rest of the apartment seemed fine but we have stayed in much cleaner, nicer apartments in Wellington for way less money. The location of the Museum Art Hotel Apartments is excellent but this alone is not enough to charge these prices without the standard of the room also coming up to scratch. That said, the location is good for its proximity to useful places in Wellington but the location in terms of attractiveness/luxury feel from outside and surrounding buildings is not great either. We also used the pool which we enjoyed but again, it was not luxurious as one might expect for the cost of the room. Overall, our stay was fine but we won't be staying again unless at a substantially reduced price from the standard rate. Not worth the money.
Claire G. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city.

The apartment was modern, spacious, well equipped and superbly decorated. The hotel is very close to good restaurants. Fantastic ambience.
8.7
Lovely hotel, convenient location and superb apartment. I will always stay here while in Wellington. Great!
Eleanor P. Groups Australia, January 16, 2014
lovely!

Comfort, cleaniness and friendly staff
8.7
Supurb! Really nice rooms and lots of room. Comfortable beds, and living area. Amazing deco in the hotel, loved it.
Gavin D. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2014
Quality and style

Overall feeling of quality, gym and pool, spacious rooms
10
Relaxing after a long drive. Very friendly staff assisted with what to see and do in the short time we had in Wellington.
Tina H. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2013
Excellent been staying here for 15 years & love it

Excellent location, Executive Style Spacious Rooms/Studios, Across from the Sea
9.7
Over the last 15 years we had stayed at Museum Hotel a number of times and will continue to do so on our next stay, this was the first time we stayed in the residence suites at the rear but was equally as delighted. We have tried other options in Wellington but are always relatively disappointed. On this occassion we checked out early from another hotel and payed that little bit extra to stay at the Museum again. Comparable it may seem to cost more than other options on studios but its worth it. On this occassion we also eat in the Hotel restaurant - French of a fine dining Michelin star standard. We plan to return to Wellington next Xmas/New Year and are already planning and looking forward to our days at Museum Hotel.
Loucia P. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2013
Great location, relaxing atmosphere

Central location, spacious room, easy access to internet in the foyer (free use of PCs and Wifi access in foyers)
9.3
This was a great place to enjoy a luxurious weekend away. Great staff. Centrally located. The interior of the hotel foyer is a museum in itself and makes you feel comfortable and relaxed as soon as you walk in.
Sulaiman I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Very nice, comfotable hotel and centrally located.

Art/design hotel, has all the facilities and centrally located
9.7
Very happy to stay in this hotel, i feel comfortable, the room is clean. The hotel is centrally located and easy asses for public transport and many restaurants. Besides that very close to Supermarket where you can buy all the food that you require to eat and also can cook in the room. The room also provide washing machine to wash your clothes.
Carl N. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2013
Too expensive for quality level

Location, art, coffee
6.7
Disappointed that room change resulted in view of buildings. Maid was not meticulous ie left her hair in the bath and did not replace coffee supplies. Breakfast was terrible verging on gross.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Museum Art Hotel Apartments WellingtonMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Museum Art Hotel Apartments ExteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - ExteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - ReceptionMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - LobbyMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - LobbyMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - LobbyMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - LobbyMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Two Bedroom SuiteMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Two Bedroom SuiteMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Two Bedroom ApartmentMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - BathroomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - BathroomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - BathroomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Fitness RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Fitness RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Recreational FacilitiesMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Swimming PoolMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - BarMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - RestaurantMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - RestaurantMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - RestaurantMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Hippopotamus RestaurantMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - RestaurantMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Wellington cityMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - BathroomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - InteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Guest RoomMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - ExteriorMuseum Art Hotel Apartments Wellington - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B01