arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 50 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 50 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.3 John C.
New Zealand
October 27, 2015
City Slickers
We love the decor, location and ambience of this hotel.
The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was really nice to have all the "goodies" bath salts, body lotion etc which seem to be diminishing in many hotels. We went out to dinner ( the Hippopotamua was full) with many lovely restaurants within a short walk. We watched the rugby semi finals on a good large screen in our room and went to the Market across the road in the morning. It is such a great location for the city and the lovely wharf area.

8.7 leigh D.
New Zealand
October 07, 2015
favourite wellington hotel
location,decor and staff
very good breakfast good value.Didn't use restaurant in the evening as not after fine dining and it is expensive .Found french accents in the resturant a bit annoying in a Kiwi hotel

10 Timothy G.
New Zealand
September 17, 2015
art hotel
fantastic art collection, nice pool, friendly staff, good location
great stay at the museum art hotel, the collection of art makes staying here a pleasure, friendly staff, good location, no need for a car if you are staying in the city

10 Debbie A.
New Zealand
August 10, 2015
Cosy
Close to everything, beautiful and cosy room and great staff

9 dylan C.
New Zealand
July 31, 2015
Dylan Campbell and Amelia Masons review
Service , character of the building and room

9 tony G.
New Zealand
July 27, 2015
Again a pleasure to stay at this hotel
Staff were great, clean room and nice facilities.
The only minor issue was sauna didn't work properly on our second stay. Probably only maintenance issue but otherwise a great place to stay.

7.3 Logan M.
United States
July 22, 2015
Chic Hotel, Rude Staff
Inspiring art, cool ambiance, convenient locaton
I loved wandering around this hotel and looking at all the art--definitely a cool and unique place to stay. Unfortunately the night staff was hopelessly rude and wasteful. There was a bowl of apples sitting in the lounge. My friend picked up an apple and used it as a prop for a photo. She sat the apple down on a nearby table as we snapped another photo. While that photo was being taken, a worker stormed from behind the desk, grabbed the apple, and loudly threw it in the garbage. Clearly staff needs training on how to engage in respectful, pro-social dialogue with guests. Additionally, throwing food away that would have been eaten is truly reprehensible.

8.3 Tim N.
Australia
July 19, 2015
Upper end of hotel stay
Style of the rooms

7.7 tony G.
New Zealand
July 17, 2015
Easy comfortable and good facilities
Great location, nice gym and sauna, and friendly staff)
We liked it and have booked to return next week)

8 Jianliang C.
China
May 02, 2015
Good place
Good location
Good place nice location