Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 50 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 50 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.0

John C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
City Slickers
We love the decor, location and ambience of this hotel.
The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was really nice to have all the "goodies" bath salts, body lotion etc which seem to be diminishing in many hotels. We went out to dinner ( the Hippopotamua was full) with many lovely restaurants within a short walk. We watched the rugby semi finals on a good large screen in our room and went to the Market across the road in the morning. It is such a great location for the city and the lovely wharf area.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

leigh D. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
favourite wellington hotel
location,decor and staff
very good breakfast good value.Didn't use restaurant in the evening as not after fine dining and it is expensive .Found french accents in the resturant a bit annoying in a Kiwi hotel
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Timothy G. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
art hotel
fantastic art collection, nice pool, friendly staff, good location
great stay at the museum art hotel, the collection of art makes staying here a pleasure, friendly staff, good location, no need for a car if you are staying in the city
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Debbie A. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Cosy
Close to everything, beautiful and cosy room and great staff
Reviewed August 10, 2015

dylan C. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Dylan Campbell and Amelia Masons review
Service , character of the building and room
Reviewed July 31, 2015

tony G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Again a pleasure to stay at this hotel
Staff were great, clean room and nice facilities.
The only minor issue was sauna didn't work properly on our second stay. Probably only maintenance issue but otherwise a great place to stay.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Logan M. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Chic Hotel, Rude Staff
Inspiring art, cool ambiance, convenient locaton
I loved wandering around this hotel and looking at all the art--definitely a cool and unique place to stay. Unfortunately the night staff was hopelessly rude and wasteful. There was a bowl of apples sitting in the lounge. My friend picked up an apple and used it as a prop for a photo. She sat the apple down on a nearby table as we snapped another photo. While that photo was being taken, a worker stormed from behind the desk, grabbed the apple, and loudly threw it in the garbage. Clearly staff needs training on how to engage in respectful, pro-social dialogue with guests. Additionally, throwing food away that would have been eaten is truly reprehensible.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Tim N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Upper end of hotel stay
Style of the rooms
Reviewed July 19, 2015

tony G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Easy comfortable and good facilities
Great location, nice gym and sauna, and friendly staff)
We liked it and have booked to return next week)
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Jianliang C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good place
Good location
Good place nice location
Reviewed May 02, 2015