Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mutiara Bandung Hotel

JL. Kebon Kawung 60, Bandung City Center, Bandung, Indonesia 40171 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Swimming Pool Mutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Tiara Restaurant Mutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Lobby Mutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Swimming Pool Mutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Swimming Pool
Area: Bandung City Center Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 728 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (728)
Sort by:
Kartigeyan P. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2011
clean

nice
10
Report this review
Lucky L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 19, 2011
Decent 3 stars hotel with big room

big room, car wash in the morning.
7.7
I stayed for one night with my wife & 20 months old son. The superior room is big, but without the bathtub. Window is too close with the bed. The hotel is fully booked when I arrive, and it's a good thing you book first. Near train station and stores selling unique bandung food. Breakfast is just ok. not great though. Pool is too near with restaurant, and it's not comfortable too swim when the restaurant is full.
Report this review
Sarimah M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 15, 2011
Nice location but why have to pay for extra pillow

I like the landscaping
6.7
nice hotel to stay if u visit bandung cos very close to train station n lots of public transport passing by. u can enjoy ur meal at the cafe while ur children can swim in the swimming pool near by. unfortunately no wifi service in the room. u have to do it in the reception area.
Shopping Tip: Dont bring too much cloth from home coz u can get them cheap here in Factory Outlets
Report this review
Cythia N. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2011
Location not bad, big room

Big room, nice outlook
5.3
basically, overall, location wise, nt too bad, quite assesable. nearby train station. room is big with all the basic stuffs. but, toilet stinks. the toilet looks like those cheap motel toilet and the worst part everytime u u have finish bathing or using the toilet bowl, the toilet stinks. i guess the water drainage is not too good.shower sucks. cant even bath properly. to me, the otel is ok. quite worth the money bjt if ny they would improve their toilet.
Report this review
Lim B. Families with older children Malaysia, June 13, 2011
Average stay in here

The spaces of the room is big
5
the stay in here considered as average. the card to open the door is trouble some. the services are ok. the internet services is too slow with the computer provided. the location of the hotel is not too near the city. it is charged if ask for extra pillow and blanket as other hotel would not do so.
Report this review
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2011
nice hotel

at main business road
9.7
6 day at mutiara hotel like staying at 3 star hotel. comfortable, friendly staff, nice room and good service
Nightlife Tip: many spa around this hotel
Report this review
Rahim M. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2011
Cosy hotel with warm welcome from staff.

cleaniness of hotel was superb.
8.7
What I should say was that the hotel overall was good. If only the entrance could be excess from main road could be better.We have to make one big turn to excess to the main entrance.The buffet breakfast was more on local choices if they could have some western could be better.Lighting in the pool could be better cos presently its not feasible.Anyway my family enjoy the stay in Mutiara and hope to stay there some other time.
Report this review
Aliza S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2011
Great location

room size and its cleanliness
7
I am travelling with my husband and three kids (12, 8 and 1 year). In overall, I found that the hotel room is clean, tidy and the size is big enough to accommodate my family eventhough after adding one extra bed for more comfortable stay. Also, the hotel is providing electric kettle which make my life easier in preparing baby food. The restaurant also having such variaties of food, which can also be improved should they also serving cereals and fresh milk which usually preferred by small kids. Besides, I also found that the provided bath towels in the room are very small in size.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would like to recommend you to go to Indonesia Safari at Puncak Bogor should you have kids travel with you
Report this review
Michael J. Couples Australia, June 8, 2011
Great service, nice hotel, noisy room

great location (near train station), reasonable price good breakfast
8.3
noisy room, i suggest request a quiet room at the back of the complex away from the main road
Hotel Feature Tip: 24 Hour restaurant!
Report this review
Gerard M. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2011
Close to station but more like a motel

close to station
5
The hotel is close to station which is its main selling point. It is on a very busy road and so it would best to ask for a room at the back of the hotel. The hotel is laid out like an American motel with only 2 floors and a swimming pool. However, the swimming pool is only a few metres from the terrible traffic noise and pollution and we didnt try it for a swim. The room was an ok size but the decor was tired and the TV very old. The breakfast was good and filling and the hotel appeared to be very popular with Indonesian families on shopping trips. On the whole, it does a job but we didnt really enjoy the Muttiari hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont get a taxi from the station - its a 5 minute walk although its along a very busy road
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Mutiara facility Mutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Swimming PoolMutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Tiara RestaurantMutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - LobbyMutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Swimming PoolMutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mutiara Bandung Hotel, Bandung

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03