Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mutiara Bandung Hotel

JL. Kebon Kawung 60, Bandung City Center, Bandung, Indonesia 40171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
775 reviews

443 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (775)
Sort by:
Feng J. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2014
Average hotel

Friendly staff, good location
5.3
Weak wi-fi signal
Report this review
Jap M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2014
best hotel in bandung...maybe 20 years ago

location, staff
5.3
overall the staff was pretty attentive, and the location is convenient, but the rooms are very old and worn out. might've had better value by staying in the new hotel next door.
Report this review
Muhammad Z. Groups Malaysia, August 29, 2014
Good

Comfort. Reliable. Frendly
10
Report this review
Puguh N. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2014
old hotel located after train station

location & price
6.7
Got the room with poolview, but disturbed by the noisy road in front of the hotel. Wifi in the room was poor. Located after train station (one way street), so it's easy to reach if u're using train. And from this place, going to Lembang is faster, compared to hotels in the center of bandung.
Report this review
Henny H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2014
overall nice hotel

good location, friendly staff
7
so sorry for late writing reviews. nice hotel with friendly staff, although under construction it didn't bother us. pool is a bit small, but as we stay it rains a lot so it's a bit cold to swim though. the hotel staff is nice, they let us choose room whether we prefer upstairs or downstairs. unfortunately during our stay, my 5 months baby was having fever and crying a lot at the third day. since he cried all day and even at night can't sleep and feeling uncomfortable, we decided to rush back home the next morning. so we checked out in a rush, at first the hotel said they can't refund the 4 days (since we've paid 7 nights and only stay 3 nights), but thanks to agoda's excellent service and the hotel's good cooperation , we got the refund. thumbs up for agoda!
Report this review
Bagus A. Couples Indonesia, July 26, 2014
nothing special but close to the railway station

oldskool for real
5
Just to fetch the next morning train.
Report this review
Julius A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 26, 2014
Location

there's chinese food in front of the hotel, near train station, near kartika sari
7.3
Report this review
Chandra B. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Nice Place

Good location
10
Report this review
Hendra T. Couples Indonesia, July 12, 2014
ok but not good

city center, swimming pool, budget hotel
6
not too good, but the price is up to it so can not complaint. the room is kind of dirty and many of the furniture is not qualified as a hotel furniture, there is maintenance in the next wing so loud noise heard up to all night, the hotel room design is somewhat weird, not recommended but the price is tempting.
Report this review
Kees B. Families with older children Netherlands, July 11, 2014
Good for short stay

Location not too far from railway station; nice swimming pool, good for relax after daytripping.
6.7
The hotel met to our standards, however it is good to mention that there is a building site adjacent to the hotel, which is not very nice. Also quite some mozzies in our room; hard to get rid of them. If you order something in the restaurant, they will go out on the street to get the food for you.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 443 reviews Next page
Mutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Mutiara facility Mutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Swimming PoolMutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Tiara RestaurantMutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - LobbyMutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Swimming PoolMutiara Bandung Hotel Bandung - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05