Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mutiara Carita Cottages

jalan raya carita- labuan km 7, Carita, Anyer, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Exterior Mutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Swimming Pool Mutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Beach Mutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Suite Room Mutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Sports and Activities Mutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Guest Room Mutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Sports and Activities Mutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Playground Mutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Sports and Activities Mutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Sports and Activities Mutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Guest Room
Area: Carita Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 272 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Nuno P. Families with young children Portugal, September 27, 2015
OK, kids enjoy

Swiming pool, place, quiet
Report this review
Yuzran B. Families with young children Indonesia, September 23, 2015
Fun and enjoyable

Friendly staff, great attraction, Great locatio
Very enjoyable stay, nice and warm people. The room needs to be clean more.. Lots mosquitos though.. Overall great and memorable stay
Report this review
Jon B. Families with young children Norway, September 20, 2015
Great for families with kids all ages.

1) Very child friendly and entertaining. 2) Availability of all sorts of goods and services onsite hotel grounds. 3) VERY large cottage.
We loved almost all aspects of the stay, and I love Mutiara Cottages. The only reason I can't rate it a 4 star hotel, is that the cottage was not cleaned properly, and we had a huge mosquito problem inside the cottage even though all doors and windows were shut. Also, all the furniture and TV look like they are from the 1980's. Food selection for local foods is fabulous, but the international dishes were very average. 2 bed-room cottages are very good value for money, though they are far from beach view. the 4 bedroom cottages are huge, and only value for money if 3+ families go together. We absolutely love the kids pool and water sports. The staff is also very friendly, and the availability of vendors, food and activities was fabulous. It is also one of very few locations that are within reasonable driving distance to Jakarta. Took us 2.5 hours in normal traffic.
Report this review
Anastasia W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2015
Pleasant cottage

Villa with several rooms ibside (2-3rooms). It has kitchen and the utensils, it has swimming pool and children playground. It has dinning table and also family room and tv with international channel
The design of the cottage is good, value for money. It has all the facilities for family with small children like swimming pool, playground, and most importantly the kitchen n its utensils. It's convenient to prepare meal for the kids. The staffs are friendly. however, it's an old cottage where many refurbishment are needed. The toilet door can not be easily open, the toilet flusher has annoying sound, needs to renew some of the furniture. If it is fixed and renew, it would be perfect.
Report this review
Rohit K. Families with young children India, August 17, 2015
Good. Value for money

Cottages are old but manageable. Lot of mosquitoes. but overall a good experience.
Report this review
Anne A. Families with young children Finland, May 15, 2015
Not a 4-star hotel,, max. 2-star

Staff was friendly, pool was clean
We stayed one night in two rooms. The hotel is run down and not maintained well. Rooms are old and not repaired. The bahtroom and toilet look dirty but it might just be that the their are so old. The Ac did not work in one of the rooms. We ask for connecting rooms but the request was ignored and there were none available when we got there. The road on the resort gets flooded and muddy when it rains. There is no swimming beach. The beach is full of motorboats with bananaboats, not pleasant to swim. The breakfast had mostly only Indonesian choices which would have been fine for us but unfortunately the orange juice was very sugary and there was only instant coffee available and the water was not hot enough to make coffee or tea.
Report this review
Hamiriza T. Couples Indonesia, April 5, 2015
Bad beach and facilities

Quiet, friendly staffs, large room
will not recommend this for people who are looking for sandy and beautiful beach, and the rooms/cottages is far from the "beach". The suite room is quite larger than average hotel room, but lack of facilities, they dont provide sandals (this is cottages in the beach!), toothbrush, coffee-tea-sugar. Eventhough this cottage is categorized cheap but I think I can get hundreds or more cottages/hotel nearby that give more value for money.
Report this review
Yulianti L. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 22, 2015
short stay in carita

food, service
Report this review
Latifah S. Couples Indonesia, March 22, 2015
dont wish to swimm on the beach. poor bathroom kit

i have no idea to tell the best things
bad road on hotel area, less of towel, dirty pridge, some if room lamps was broken. Maybe cause high season no private swimming pool many kids.
Report this review
Yosep P. Business travelers Indonesia, February 28, 2015
Hotel for relaxation

Direct to the beach, many water games, old building
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mutiara Carita Cottages AnyerMutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - ExteriorMutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Swimming PoolMutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - BeachMutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Suite RoomMutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Sports and ActivitiesMutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Guest RoomMutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Sports and ActivitiesMutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - PlaygroundMutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Sports and ActivitiesMutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Sports and ActivitiesMutiara Carita Cottages Anyer - Guest Room