Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 307 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 307 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Nancy S.
Indonesia
October 05, 2015
Good Hotel for your children
Children Pool, Wide Room, Early Check in
We were stayed for 2 days and 1 night at this hotel, the staff was very helpful and friendly even they were allowing us for early check in.. Overall it was a good experience for staying in this hotel, my daughter very happy since she can played both in the beach and children pool. Breakfast were standard and the room was bit dirty but still acceptable

Nuno P.
Portugal
September 28, 2015
OK, kids enjoy
Swiming pool, place, quiet

Jon S.
Norway
September 25, 2015
Great for families with kids all ages.
1) Very child friendly and entertaining. 2) Availability of all sorts of goods and services onsite hotel grounds. 3) VERY large cottage.
We loved almost all aspects of the stay, and I love Mutiara Cottages. The only reason I can't rate it a 4 star hotel, is that the cottage was not cleaned properly, and we had a huge mosquito problem inside the cottage even though all doors and windows were shut. Also, all the furniture and TV look like they are from the 1980's. Food selection for local foods is fabulous, but the international dishes were very average. 2 bed-room cottages are very good value for money, though they are far from beach view. the 4 bedroom cottages are huge, and only value for money if 3+ families go together. We absolutely love the kids pool and water sports. The staff is also very friendly, and the availability of vendors, food and activities was fabulous. It is also one of very few locations that are within reasonable driving distance to Jakarta. Took us 2.5 hours in normal traffic.

Yuzran B.
Indonesia
September 24, 2015
Fun and enjoyable
Friendly staff, great attraction, Great locatio
Very enjoyable stay, nice and warm people. The room needs to be clean more.. Lots mosquitos though.. Overall great and memorable stay

Rohit K.
India
August 21, 2015
Good. Value for money
Cottages are old but manageable. Lot of mosquitoes. but overall a good experience.

Anastasia W.
Indonesia
August 20, 2015
Pleasant cottage
Villa with several rooms ibside (2-3rooms). It has kitchen and the utensils, it has swimming pool and children playground. It has dinning table and also family room and tv with international channel
The design of the cottage is good, value for money. It has all the facilities for family with small children like swimming pool, playground, and most importantly the kitchen n its utensils. It's convenient to prepare meal for the kids. The staffs are friendly. however, it's an old cottage where many refurbishment are needed. The toilet door can not be easily open, the toilet flusher has annoying sound, needs to renew some of the furniture. If it is fixed and renew, it would be perfect.

Anne A.
Finland
May 17, 2015
Not a 4-star hotel,, max. 2-star
Staff was friendly, pool was clean
We stayed one night in two rooms. The hotel is run down and not maintained well. Rooms are old and not repaired. The bahtroom and toilet look dirty but it might just be that the their are so old. The Ac did not work in one of the rooms. We ask for connecting rooms but the request was ignored and there were none available when we got there. The road on the resort gets flooded and muddy when it rains. There is no swimming beach. The beach is full of motorboats with bananaboats, not pleasant to swim. The breakfast had mostly only Indonesian choices which would have been fine for us but unfortunately the orange juice was very sugary and there was only instant coffee available and the water was not hot enough to make coffee or tea.

Yosep P.
Indonesia
April 07, 2015
Hotel for relaxation
Direct to the beach, many water games, old building

Hamiriza T.
Indonesia
April 06, 2015
Bad beach and facilities
Quiet, friendly staffs, large room
will not recommend this for people who are looking for sandy and beautiful beach, and the rooms/cottages is far from the "beach". The suite room is quite larger than average hotel room, but lack of facilities, they dont provide sandals (this is cottages in the beach!), toothbrush, coffee-tea-sugar. Eventhough this cottage is categorized cheap but I think I can get hundreds or more cottages/hotel nearby that give more value for money.

latifah S.
Indonesia
March 23, 2015
dont wish to swimm on the beach. poor bathroom kit
i have no idea to tell the best things
bad road on hotel area, less of towel, dirty pridge, some if room lamps was broken. Maybe cause high season no private swimming pool many kids.