Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MVC Patong House Hotel

94/10 Soi Namyen Road, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Reception MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Lobby MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Reception MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Facilities MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room MVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 265 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Steven K. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2015
Great place

Good location
10
Close to the beach. I would stay again.
Report this review
Yanty Y. Groups Indonesia, February 12, 2015
good location

staff very helpful.
7.7
comfort and location was good
Report this review
Yanty Y. Groups Indonesia, February 12, 2015
comfort,clean, good location

comfort,clean, good location
8
staff very pleasant and communicative
Report this review
Jaydev C. Families with young children India, January 2, 2015
good for stay with family

location, near the beach, near the shopping area, convenient to pick up facility of each tour operator
8
good
Report this review
Marsha T. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2015
Worst Experience in a Whole Month in Thailand
3.7
I had a terrible experience and I will never return. Stay away!!! We mainly had problems with the staff. When we arrived, the lady at the front desk was rude and very short with us. (we were interrupting whatever she was doing on the internet) The room was clean. The towels and sheets I hope were clean, but were old, torn, and some stains here and there. The shower curtain in the bathroom was disgusting. Basically, the shower drain was very slow so if you took a shower for more than five minutes, you would be standing in a puddle. Therefore the bottom of the shower curtain was brown and moldy looking from being in puddles of water over the years. One time we wanted to leave our key, and the lady was sitting at a table (leaving her post at the front desk) and instead of taking the key, she motioned over to the front desk and told us to leave it there. Later when we asked for our hotel key and she just hands us one. We assume it's ours and get to our room only to find out that she gave us the wrong key. Then we ran into another person who had OUR key. This was really unacceptable, lazy, and careless behavior. If keys fell into the wrong hands, our belongings could be stolen. Last, they lost my laundry and tried to overcharge us their original price. They had two days to find it, and they couldn't get it back to us, so I calmly asked them to send it to my next hotel. I wrote down the address for them, and in the following days, I sent three emails inquiring about my laundry, with No Response. I finally called them, and she was very short with me and disrespectful. I was trying to explain to her my situation, and she was cutting me off and saying "yeah yeah I know I know, I'll send it to the address. Yeah yeah in the email" They were deceitful, disrespectful, lazy, and uncaring. All they want is your money, and once they have that (no refunds btw) they couldn't care less about their customers. I wish I never stayed here.
Report this review
Mukhtar S. Groups United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Oversll, a very good selection of the hotel..

Very good value for money.
8
We had a good and comfortable stay with no problem at all.
Report this review
Sing R. Families with older children China, December 2, 2014
Good hotel

Wifi, location and comfort
8
Report this review
Gang L. Couples China, July 29, 2014
nice location

nice location, clean room,
5.7
Air conditioning not working, old furniture but basically it's clean. Easy to get around, about 15 mins walk to restaurants and shopping mall. Lots of construction going on there.
Report this review
Karin S. Couples South Africa, May 13, 2014
Centrally located, clean rooms

Position, Price Polite staff
8
This was about our 10th stay here. Great place will keep on coming back and referring friends.
Report this review
Laksmono W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 22, 2014
This is recommended hotel and the place is clean

Friendly staff, Clean, and Good location
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MVC Patong House Hotel PhuketMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - ReceptionMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - LobbyMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - ReceptionMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomMVC Patong House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01