or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My City Hotel

Vana Posti 11/13, Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn, Estonia 10146 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : My City Hotel
Area: Tallinn Old Town Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Selcuk G. Couples Turkey, August 17, 2013
Good location friendly staff

Location,staff,cleanl
9.3
We very much liked our stay in My City Hotel.Everything was perfect.I only comment on the lack of DC outs in the room.There was only one beside one bed and one at the entrance to the bathroom close to the floor.In our dsys where people travel with all kinds iof electronic equipment this is not enough.Also the room size is a little bit small.
Terhi A. Couples Finland, August 6, 2010
Nice room, no air-conditioning

near shops and restaurants
7.7
Room was nice and clean, but without air-conditioning. The weather was very warm, so we tried to keep the window open, but during night, there were people who sat on the square outside the hotel and kept shouting and screaming for hours.
Stiina L. Groups Finland, February 28, 2010
Don't go!

The common facilities were fresh an beautiful as well as the building outside. The hotel made a favorable first impression. Nice crew!
5
About Domina Inn, Tallinn: The common facilities were fresh an beautiful as well as the building outside. The hotel made a favorable first impression. The hotel crew give us a cosy room which was unluckily for smokers (we could't even imagine that in Tallinn smoking room could be considered as the normal option) and we had to ask for chance to non-smoking room which was easily organized. The non-smoking rooms were located only to the upper 5th floor (that was the situation during our visit because two of the floors were under construction). The roof in our room was low and sloping. The window was very small and situated 1,5 meters from the floor level so it gave no chance to see outside without standing on the bed/table. Thus the room was quite dark without lighting. The bathroom was ok, but shower gave warm water only after a long waiting time (waste of water!). The breakfast was such a huge dissappointment. The variety was quite wide but didn't suit to the four star hotel standards. Basic products, such as white and dark bread, coffee and cheese etc. were served but nothing special. The most markable negative thing was the old looking/tasting salads and vegetables, and all of the fruits had seen their best days much earlier and they should be placed to the bio-waste instead of the breakfast table! Everything cost extra althought it was a low season (on Feb 2010), e.g the usage of jacuzzi cost 300 EEK per hour. No gym/fitness room or any reasonable gym partners nearby. The crew of the hotel was relatively friendly. We saw only two other hotels guests during our 3-day stay. We have been in Tallinn for 10-15 times or so and this hotel give the biggest dissapointment compared to the expectations (pricing, reputation of the international Domina hotel chain, internet pages). Plus is can be given for two reasons: Location was good. The room was quiet and the heating system worked just properly.
Karl-Henrik S. Groups Finland, September 26, 2010
Domina City Hotel,
8.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Harri J. Business travelers Finland, May 3, 2013
Hyvä sijainti

Sijainti, henkilökunta
8
Ihan ok, ruokaravintoloita hyvin tavoitettavissa.
Harri J. Business travelers Finland, April 23, 2013
My City

ihan ok
7.7
Anneli L. Families with young children Finland, August 9, 2011
Ystävällinen palvelu

Kaikille matkailijoille hyvä hotelli, paitsi bilettäjille
9.7
Hei, meitä oli neljässä polvessa mukana, eli vauvasta isovaariin. Hotelli oli meidän kaikkien kannalta erittäin hyvällä paikalla, kun ottaa huomioon, että isovaari oli jo yli 80 v. Hänellä oli lyhyt matka kävellä joka paikkaan mihin hän halusi. Ainoastaan mukulakivet Tallinnassa häiritsi. Oli tilattu vauvan (7 kk)sänky etukäteen ja jännitimme minkälainen se on. No sehän oli juuri sellainen kun pitää pikkuvauvalle olla. Huoneet oli tilattu vierekkäin ja nuoripari sai huoneen, josta oli pääsy suoraan isovaarin huoneeseen. Tosi turvallinen juttu. Meillä mummulla ja vaarilla oli myös erittäin hyvä huone. Huoneet olivat tasokkaita ja siistejä. Palvelu oli erittäin ystävällisistä. Aamupala oli hyvä, mutta vähän sekavasti järjestetty tarjoilu. Kaikki tullessaan sinne pyörivät ja hakivat mistä mitäkin löytää. Sanoisin, että ruoat olivat osittain piilossa jos ei huomannut kiertää koko ruokailutilaa.
Hotel Feature Tip: Meidän oloaikana hotelli oli tosi rauhallinen. Voi hyvin suositella lapsiperheille ja vanhuksille.
Anette K. Groups Finland, June 12, 2011
Hotellin sijainti hyvä, palvelu hyvä ja huoneet si

Matkailija joka haluaa palvelujen olevan lähellä, hotellilla on hyvä sijainti.
7.7
Hotellin ympäristö on rauhallinen, mikä antaa rauhallisen yöunen. Aamiainen oli monipuolinen ja runsas. Viihdyimme hotellissa ja tarkoitus on mennä uudelleenkin.
Timo L. Couples Finland, April 24, 2011
Erinomainen sijainti

Pieni ja kodikas hotelli
6
Emme mahtuneet hotelliin, koska oli tapahtunut ylibuukkaustilanne. Hotelli järjesti kuitenkin toisen hotellimajoituksen ja tarvittavat taksikuljetukset.
Artem Z. Couples Russia, January 6, 2013
красивый отель и приветливый персонал

в самом центре старого города
9.3
отель расположен в самом центре старого города - это отличное преимущество. Очень уютный и чистый отель. Персонал приветливый и добродушный. Персонал не очень хорошо говорит по русски, но проблем это не доставляло)))
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: все в шаговой доступности.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02