Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My Dian Suites

1720 Dian Street Brgy.Palanan, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1235

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
44 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Tiberiu A. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2016
second time at Dian

clean, staff, lacation
8.3
I was second time very happy at Dian Suites
Report this review
Sheryl S. Families with young children Taiwan, December 5, 2015
The second floor room is ugly and dirty

The location and seventh floor rooms are nice.
3
The staff is always busy. No matter what time I go to their hotel it seems that the only staff there has a lot to do and is busy to accommodate us. We are given second floor room which is ugly and dirty. They change the bed sheets but it looks dirty with all the dirt marks on the white sheets. There is no free breakfast and there are no restaurants open if we will leave very early in morning.
Report this review
Richard P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 28, 2015
NO TOWELS!!!

The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
2.7
They weren't able to give me towels! My room is good for two so I should be given at least 2 towels but they don't have any left and guess what they made me use the bed sheets as a towel! Apart from this, they did not provide me a microwave eventhough it is in their Agoda profile. Also, the remote control for the TV is not working because it doesn't have batteries and they did not do anything about it. They just show me how to use the menu buttons in the TV! Even after I made several complaints about these issues, the staff weren't able to do anything. I will not go back to this hotel ever again.
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2015
Budget convenience.

Cheap, clean and close to everything.
8
Only stayed one night but was satisfied with the comfort and features of this apartment hotel. Slept well as I was given the back room away from the street noise. Bathroom was clean and shower works fine. Even though there was no kitchen items apart from the mini fridge, I didn't require them but all was clean and tidy. This hotel was close to everything, the cash and carry mall, the banks, the drug store, the fast food chains, the LRT and the bus terminal. Excellent location. Taxi driver from the airport found the place easy. This hotel is an excellent choice for a low budget short stay traveller.
Report this review
Jimmy E. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2015
Hotel with no towel available

location , cleanliness and accesibility
5.3
fine only
Report this review
Rene R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 25, 2015
Room

Room, Location, Cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Rene R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2015
Location

Location, room, cleanliness
8
Report this review
John R. Business travelers Australia, October 1, 2015
staff are ok BUT

location ok - rooms ok, not bad overall
6
This hotel is ok - but i would not wish to book via Agoda again - too restrictive and often lots lost in translation here....better off cotacting the hotel directly. Booking via agoda and the like, is difficult to change stuff last miniut ( they mostly dont offer contact phone numbers) ......hotel is ok though., but some staff are not with it on front desk -i had a late am check in ( not their fault) , and when i asked if i can have a 2pm check out to catch up on sleep, woman said yes - then later checking out hit us with an over stay fee .......
Report this review
Neil P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2015
Worth every penny!

Its location to a laundry service, spa service, Cash n Carry shopping center with everything from Western Union and Jollibee. There is a corner mini mart. Staff Staff
8.7
So the entire hotel is in the middle of several locations and a shopping center(Cash n Carry Makati). The room I stayed in was very clean and the aircon was cool! The bathroom was an experience as it may take some trial and error to get it to work the way you want. But if you just wanted hot water out of the shower head no worries. The staff is the best I have experienced after traveling several 15 years. Now the negative side of things is the remotes for the TV and cable box was a bit of a problem. I had a remote for the box but no batteries. The cleanliness of the room is 10 but you have to request cleaning. They have shampoo/conditioner and toothbrushes. Now finding a taxi is no problem but can be very trick in Makati on a rainy day. I plan on staying here every time I am in Makati, Philippines.
Report this review
Neil P. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2015
Awesome

1) Staff 2) Location 3) Comfort
9
So the entire hotel is in the middle of several locations and a shopping center(Cash n Carry Makati). The room I stayed in was very clean and the aircon was cool! The bathroom was an experience as it may take some trial and error to get it to work the way you want. But if you just wanted hot water out of the shower head no worries. The staff is the best I have experienced after traveling several 15 years. Now the negative side of things is the remotes for the TV and cable box was a bit of a problem. I had a remote for the box but no batteries. The cleanliness of the room is 10 but you have to request cleaning. They have shampoo/conditioner and toothbrushes. Now finding a taxi is no problem but can be very trick in Makati on a rainy day. I plan on staying here every time I am in Makati, Philippines.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page
My Dian Suites ManilaMy Dian Suites Manila - FacadeMy Dian Suites Manila - Executive SuitesMy Dian Suites Manila - Executive SuitesMy Dian Suites Manila - Executive SuitesMy Dian Suites Manila - Dining TableMy Dian Suites Manila - Executive SuitesMy Dian Suites Manila - Standard SuitesMy Dian Suites Manila - Standard SuitesMy Dian Suites Manila - Standard SuitesMy Dian Suites Manila - MicrowaveMy Dian Suites Manila - Standard SuiteMy Dian Suites Manila - BathroomMy Dian Suites Manila - HallwaysMy Dian Suites Manila - MicrowaveMy Dian Suites Manila - Rain ShowerMy Dian Suites Manila - BathroomMy Dian Suites Manila - Phone TV and DVDMy Dian Suites Manila - Guest Room Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02