Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.0

Jimmy E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Hotel with no towel available
location , cleanliness and accesibility
fine only
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Rene R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Room
Room, Location, Cleanliness
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Rene R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Location
Location, room, cleanliness
Reviewed October 30, 2015

john R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
staff are ok BUT
location ok - rooms ok, not bad overall
This hotel is ok - but i would not wish to book via Agoda again - too restrictive and often lots lost in translation here....better off cotacting the hotel directly. Booking via agoda and the like, is difficult to change stuff last miniut ( they mostly dont offer contact phone numbers) ......hotel is ok though., but some staff are not with it on front desk -i had a late am check in ( not their fault) , and when i asked if i can have a 2pm check out to catch up on sleep, woman said yes - then later checking out hit us with an over stay fee .......
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Keith B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great place to stay .
Great staff, Great location, Great place.
I really can't speak highly enough of the staff at the Dian suites. Each one of them was helpful, courteous and polite. The owner is lucky to have such people around. We returned to the suites for the last time after a long journey from Sagada. The luggage and items we left for safekeeping were awaiting us in our room. When we return to the Philippines we will return to the Dian suites. We really enjoyed our time there, Best wishes and thanks to all .
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Keith B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Clean, affordable accomadation .
Clean,well priced in a good location .
The suites are well priced as they charge about the same as a lot of the older run down hotels around Manila. The rooms maybe small but they are clean and everything is pretty new .We loved the balcony which gave good panoramic views towards Manila bay . I found the neighberhood safe and there are plenty or delicious bakeries nearby. When next visiting Manila i would stay at the Dian suites without hesitation .
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Keith B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great location .
Location, clean and helpful staff .
I found the location of the Dian suites ideal. It is not in the heart of the business district (greenbelt) or the entertainment district (manila bay) although each are easily accessible by public transport or taxi(about 100 pesos to either destination). Out of the hotel, turn right, a 2 minute walk takes you to Gil Puyat road you can get all means of transport here nearside for Manila bay cross the road (no mean feat) for the greenbelt . Transport is cheap and regular.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Keith B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good place to stay .
Clean, good value and a good location .
I was impressed with the room, although not large it was clean and comfortable. There is crockery, cutlery and pans but no kettle which to us is essential so we purchased one at a nearby market. There is an excellent food and shopping mall about 300m away,out of the hotel turn left, 150m to the 7/11, turn right, 150m and you are there where you will find everything you need. I have read reviews saying rooms were not cleaned during guests stay. You must inform the reception desk or housemaid when you require the room to be cleaned as they will not enter your room without prior permission .
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Keith B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
A good base for travelling around the Philipines
Clean, Comfortable and in a good Location .
We opted for the Dian suites as opposed to a hotel as we intended to use it as a base for travelling around the Philippines. It suited our needs as it was clean and within easy reach of manila bay and the greenbelt, not walking distance but an easy 10 min bus or jeepney ride in either direction The staff are friendly and we never had a problem securely leaving our belongings whilst we traveled . Thanks to all.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Neil P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in June 2015
Awesome
1) Staff 2) Location 3) Comfort
So the entire hotel is in the middle of several locations and a shopping center(Cash n Carry Makati). The room I stayed in was very clean and the aircon was cool! The bathroom was an experience as it may take some trial and error to get it to work the way you want. But if you just wanted hot water out of the shower head no worries. The staff is the best I have experienced after traveling several 15 years. Now the negative side of things is the remotes for the TV and cable box was a bit of a problem. I had a remote for the box but no batteries. The cleanliness of the room is 10 but you have to request cleaning. They have shampoo/conditioner and toothbrushes. Now finding a taxi is no problem but can be very trick in Makati on a rainy day. I plan on staying here every time I am in Makati, Philippines.
Reviewed July 09, 2015