Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My Hotel @ KL Sentral

No 51-53 Jalan Thambipillay, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
2066 reviews

1163 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2066)
Sort by:
Francis R. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2016
best time ever!

room, people, location
10
All I can say is wow! This hotel is better than all the attractions in KL.
Report this review
Lucita F. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2016
Warm and welcome.

Clean, spacious and complete.
10
Report this review
Senk S. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2016
A LITTLE SCARY FOR SOLO TRAVELLERS

LOCATION, LOCATION LOCATION
7.7
The rooms are not sound-proof, so you have to make sure you aren't being too loud esp. during the night, otherwise, everyone can hear you. I was woken up by an infant crying at 4 am during my stay, probably some family issues, it shouldn't be ghost right? And well, it was alright. THe only main issue would be the check-in counter is not at the same building as the hotel itself.
Report this review
Mohammad I. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2016
Great location weekend stay

value for money, great location & superb room
5.3
Report this review
Jarinthorn S. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2016
Close to kl sentral

Close to kl sentral
4.7
Environmental around not good,
Report this review
Komson L. Couples Thailand, January 10, 2016
just for sleep, ok for 2 stars hotel

Very Best Location
5.7
1. don't pay for breakfast because it's very bad, I'm ordered breakfast set 1 "nasi lemak" and get only rice + half boiled egg. 2. don't need to pay more for reserve room with windows because you'll see only garbage dump with no security. except if on fire you can escape from this way because this hotel have no ladder(only 1 elevator).
Report this review
Robert C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2016
Reliable stay close to transport options

Straightforward access from airport, good food nearby, close to Chinatown
7.3
I've stayed a few times at this hotel during stopovers in KL - comfortable and welcoming place. It's worth paying a couple more dollars for the slightly more expensive rooms which are in the same building as the reception, and have better wifi. Express to KL airports is less than 10 minutes walk, there are good restaurants around and a handy mall next to the station too.
Report this review
Jung C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 6, 2016
Great Location

Close to KL Sentral station / Clean / Okay for staying for a night
6
Report this review
Anu S. Solo travelers India, January 4, 2016
Good Location business travelers - very near to KL

Location
6.3
Pros Location is very near to KL Sentral and indian restaurants. Room was quite small and bathroom room fittings was in good working condition. We can walk from kl sentral to this hotel. Cons We found some hairs in bathroom. Location is not best for family travelers
Report this review
Lisa B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2016
Nice place close to KL Sentral

location, price, cleanliness/service
9.3
I booked two nights on my way back from Langkawi. I was tired from traveling, so had a low key stay. The hotel is just one street over from KL Sentral escalators on the Mall side. Staff was very pleasant and helpful (opening doors, giving recommendations, etc.) Breakfast is next door; it's okay, but they looked at me funny when I asked for iced tea without milk. I also realized later that I was eating with my left hand (oops!) Wifi worked, the bed was comfortable, the water was hot, the ac worked. There was even a Hari Krishna parade out front of the hotel and fireworks at night. Will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1163 reviews Next page
My Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala LumpurMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My Xpress room with window My Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My Xpress room with window My Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My KingMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My TwinMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My TripleMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My TwinMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My TwinMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My KingMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My DoubleMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My DoubleMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My TripleMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My TripleMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My TwinMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My DoubleMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My DoubleMy Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - My Xpress room with window


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03