Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Jenny K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Value for money
Location, valuable & easy access public transportation.
Location, valuable & easy access public transportation.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Johnson H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice hotel
close to monorail, local restaurants nearby and free wifi
comfortable stay for the price i paid, close to monorail and local food
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Shiela V. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good
Near mrt, clean, friendly staff
Great
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Kung W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good value, easy to get to other places.
great value, clean, efficient service
I stay at this hotel a lot. The service and value is maintained at a decent standard. Short walk for pulic transportation, plenty of food around the hotel too.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Colin B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good for cost-conscious, with good bed/bathroom
Location for KL Sentral, transport & S.Indian food. We had a meal for 2 for 10 MYR!
Very good and very comfortable. Very friendly staff. Check-in/out could be quicker.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

charles C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very cheap. No towels, No toilet paper, poor AC
It was cheap, easy to get a taxi out front, the floor was clean.
The price was very cheap. I did expect toilet paper and towels to be included. Upon check out, i was told that i could have requested toilet paper and towels. I was only there one night as a stop over, so it was ok. I liked KL and i saw lots of other hotels that i would choose next time. A friend of mine reccomended this place to me and he is extremely frugal, so i should have known better by the cost.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Ruzni I. from Sri Lanka
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
Overall good experience.
The rooms, location, & access to public transport.
Overall good experience for a budget Hotel. Clean rooms, good central location and safe area. Definitely would go again.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

HELLINA U. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Best!
Location.Transportation.Comfortable.
As usual, very comfortable and affordable. Close to all hub of transportations except airport.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

marcus M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
value for money, easy access to airport
cheap, location and easy access
This was a budget hotel what you see is what you get. Free wireless internet and satalitre tv inc film channels. Easy access from the airport if you get a bus from the airport to KL sentralcwalk left out of thrbus terminal, cross over the road and your at the hotel. Room are basic but then that's what you pay for, easy walking distamce to the monorail, trains and bus,s including the no 11 stop for the tourist hop on and hop off bus. Plenty of local roadside cafe restaurants in the local area as well as having the shopping g centre over the road with food chains KFC, McDonalds etc. Only downside to the hotel was cleaning the corridors at 8am tended to be noisy but to be fair would stay here again. If your looking for the no frills hotel then this is the place ideal for people on weekend breaks just shopping, sightseeing and going out drinking at night (although nightlife is a few stops on monorail and taxi ride back).
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Thirawat T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
very good hotel
centrally located hotel
This is a good hotel. You can walk to KL Sentral easily and quickly. It is close to Monorail too. Very easy to find a restaurant around the hotel.
Reviewed May 14, 2014