Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8870 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

MARIEANNE L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Worry-free!
Clean, centrally-located, value for money
I have stayed in MyHotel a number of times and everything was perfectly fine. Rooms are clean, high speed internet - it's more than a budget hotel really. While the front office staffs are attentive, they can be quite strict and unfriendly sometimes, but the housekeeping staff is friendly!
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Virendra S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
convinient location, clean rooms, friendly staff
convinient location, clean rooms, friendly staff
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Steven A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Average hotel but convenient for KL Sentral.
Location, free wifi.
Convenient place to stay as I wanted to be near KL Sentral. Lots of restaurants (many Indian) nearby. One issue was the amount of time it took to check in - they made me wait quite a long time. Hotel was basic but clean enough and not too noisy.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Apichaya R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Bad Customer Service
Nice location, Cheap, Clean
My stay in this hotel was simply bad. The reception guy gave us the room with a broken air-conditioner which a customer had complained, but it looked like they didn't listen to customer. I phoned and asked to change the room, but the guy said that every room had been booked already. They promised us to get someone to fix it, but no one came. I and a friend of mine couldn't stand the heat that we went down to ask for a new room, After long negotiation, we got a new room, but the air-conditioner didn't work so well again. We decided to ask for a new room again. This time, the reception guy hesitated to give us a new room. He said that the first room had someone complained of the broken air-conditioner so he could give us a room. But to change for another room, he said no. My friend told him that why didn't he come and check our friend's room, with working air-con. We actually got him upstairs to let him check the difference between the room we got and our friend's room. Finally, he gave us a new room to stay. # One night is enough!!!! # They should have listened to their customers. Check the room before giving the key to customers. Not lying"to them and said all the rooms are occupied.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Raul S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
great location
easy access to public transportation, good breakfast deal, value for your money
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Raul S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
easy access to almost anywhere
good food, economical, great access to public transportation
The place is situated in the heart of the city. It is close to almost everywhere. Monorail and Bus drop-off points are just few steps away.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Oktaf F. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice located hotel
clean,centreally, good staff
good hotel with w=a good area..easy to catch every where..near from public transport
Reviewed February 19, 2014

KAMARUL M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
not satisfied
centrally located, easy excess and near town area
not satisfied. no car park, high price,small hotel and small room. budget hotel but quite expensive.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

AKHBAR R. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Worth the deal and friendly staff.
easily found, friendly staff and near to KL Sentral
I was with my brother and we had a very comfortable stay with friendly staff and fast check in and check out. We were served by Nada and indeed he was very friendly. Sleeping wise my bro has a problem as he's a light sleeper and he wakes up here and then due to the noise from people talking. Other than that everything were fine. The room is very clean. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Jenny J. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
did not have good sleep at the hotel
location, transportation, price
This is our second time at this hotel. First time last year everything was very ok so we chose this hotel again for KL sentral location. We booked quadruple room for 3person thinking to have a good sleep. We arrived there at midnight and asked for late checkout and given 1hour extension. Went to bed at almost 1am. The aircon stopped working after 2hours, the staff checked it out for us and made it work again, but said only temporarily, had to wait for workers from outside to fix it. We went on sleeping but after 2hours the aircon stopped working again. The room was very hot. We checkout at the very morning. Bad experience.
Reviewed February 15, 2014