Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My Lan Guest House

4 Village, An Thoi Townlet, Bai Sao, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
125 reviews

57 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Nisa K. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2015
Near beach

Close to beach ,far from city, staff
2.7
So so
Report this review
Lisa K. Couples Canada, October 21, 2015
Beautiful beach!

Beach! Rooms were spacious and nice
4.7
As our family walked into MyLans to check in, we weren't sure what we were in for. The front entrance is not well taken of care. But a breath of relief came as soon as we saw the beautiful, clean and spacious rooms! The beach !!! The beach is beautiful white sand, with calm blue water. We spent our days at My Lan, walking the 1km beach, and sitting/swimming in the warm clear waters! The hotel had free breakfast, which was no where near spectacular, but breakfast none the less. The staff had very very little English which made for plenty of charades and miscommunications. The mosquitos at sunset were plenty!! Having to actually go inside a few nights. The hotel was very slow as we were always the only table at dinner! Food was good and hot, although highly priced. We are beach lovers so I would stay again for the beach and the beach only! A nice private quiet place for a get away, don't be discouraged by the front entrance!
Report this review
Pham H. Families with older children Vietnam, September 19, 2015
Near the beach

Clean room, in front of beach, chip price
9
Far from centre but near Sao Beach. Nice room, clean room.
Report this review
Ha T. Families with young children Vietnam, February 23, 2015
Good location but bad service

Location
5.7
The stay was ok as we experienced the issue last year and accepted the issue. However this year we experienced another issue that made us uncomfortable, that is the water supply. If you take shower around 5-6pm, there would be no water supply, to what we were explained, they were running out of water given many local people take shower after the camping in the resort and before they departure back to their hotel/ home. This is not acceptable
Report this review
Richard W. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2015
nice little hotel

beach, simple, beach
7.7
overall, it was pleasant stay. the beach was fantastic, clean and gentle waves. the food was not that bad, a bit on the expensive side
Report this review
Pavel C. Couples Czech Republic, January 24, 2015
Good beach

Beach Sand
5.3
Beach is very nice but only cleaned part that belongs to the hotel.other parts full of garbage-really full.hotel is not a muricle.staff not very kind.we have seen rats there at night several times.beach is good for one day trip.no reason to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Stefan C. Families with young children Sweden, January 13, 2015
Lovely beach

Beach, beach and beach!
9
The only negative thing we could say about this hotel is that the room smelled like sewer. Easily fixed and would make a huge different. The beach is probably the best on the island of Phu Quoc. The staff are helpful and try really hard.
Report this review
Sheryl F. Couples Canada, January 11, 2015
so so

location, location, location
6.7
The beach is pretty good -- nicely tucked in but the plastic debris on both sides of the property leaves a lot to be desired! Why can't we change this? I also do not recommend renting your motorbike from this location. The bike was not in good repair - in fact, on day two our front brakes were not working and when just after we have fuelled our bike "died" - that was one level of frustration but what really irritated us was the owner's all too relaxed response as we waited two hours roadside for him to collect us.
Report this review
Corinna G. Couples Germany, December 31, 2014
Dirty beach and crowded of day tourists

bungalow inside, hammock on the beach,
4.3
We booked this hotel because the beach should be the best on island. Yes, it is white but for the rest it is horrible. The beach is only in some parts cleaned by the staff and all the rest is really dirty and full of rubbish. Also there is a lot black bitumen on the beach. Then it is really crowded of day tourists!! Too much! The resort is a vietnamese party and photo hotspot during the day! The bungalow is nice inside, but they do not clean it on the next day. We have had a beachfront bungalow and yes, you can see the sea but directly in front there is a big restaurant, where all the people stroll around the whole day. Not nice at all. The food is very expensive in the evening and not too good. There is no alternative on the beach, very isolated. In the morning the breakfast is a joke! You get only 1 item (for example one toast or one omelette...)and 1 small fruit and 1 cup of coffee per person. That is not enough at all!!! After complained we were allowed to choose one more only. We stayed for two nights and were happy to leave after.
Report this review
Dariusz K. Couples Poland, December 14, 2014
High quality standard

comfortable room, beach with wavy ocean, small dogs ;)
8.3
We were suprised by the high quolity of the room. Everything was new and renovated - TVset (50' LCD), safe, kettle, fridge (quiet), air condition, fan, large & nice bathroom. Apart from beds also table and armchairs. The food in the restaurant was very expensive and not impressing. The restaurant is near by the beach and it has only a roof so in the evenings and in the mornings there was a horrible wind. The beach like in a fairytale especially in the mornings and evenings when there is almost no one.The thing that is missing is the atmosphere.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 57 reviews Next page
My Lan Guest House Phu Quoc IslandMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - BeachMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - ViewMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Terrace My Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - KayakMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Jet SkiMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - BeachMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - BeachMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - BeachMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - BeachMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - BeachMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - BeachMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Jet SkiMy Lan Guest House Phu Quoc Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06