or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My Place Hotel & Lodge

Lot 32, Section 51, No 68, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Single My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Single My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Single My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Twin My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Queen My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Triple My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Staircase My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Interior My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Hallway My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Staircase My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Lobby My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Lobby My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Entrance My Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Facilities
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Koh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Under my expectation

centrally located
3.3
..the cleanliness of the room should be improved again. Is better to make a call to hotel before booking, if not, a lot of problem arise
Yt C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2013
Slightly off the city centre

Relatively clean, comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom
6
My first night was extremely poor. There was some people on the second floor (I was on third) who was talking and laughing loudly the whole night through. Staff doesn't do anything to quiet them down and the walls and doors are thin. You can also hear what's going on in the next room. The other two nights were quiet enough for a good night's sleep. The room (single ensuite) doesn't have any windows. A bath towel and a piece of soap are provided. There are no other furniture in the room other than the bed. There is a wall-mounted clothes hanging rack with 1 hanger.
Kenneth E. Business travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2013
fair

staff and nothing
5.7
Kian S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2013
so far so good,a little bit regract

no clean,small,and dirty
2.7
Dharmalingam V. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2013
good place to stay for budget travellers

heart of the city, near to many pubs and restaurant for late nite sleepers
7.7
Room conditions are clean, staff very friendly and near to water front but avoid taking the room facing the road side cause you will end up sleepless nite and very noisy cars and motorbike
Rohayati M. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Great Location In China Town

Small Room
8
Thanks to Mr Keith for upgrading my room to the bigger size with no extra charge. A very friendly person and always give help. Very nice room and one row with RJ Ayam Bakar the famous restaurant in Kuching. Waterfront is only 10minutes walk.
Tong S. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2013
stategic but with limited utilities

strategic area with shopping mall n restaurants within walking distance
6
the hotel only provide us with towel and even the toilet paper was given upon request. Probably need to improve better for its service
Soon F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great Location but small room

Location is in city area, convenience for me to get anywhere I want to go.
7.3
Good location just the room is quick small. The hotel is in city area, and the price is quite okay. It is good for budget traveling.
Mohamad I. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Simple with average service

Good location and cheap
6.7
It was a good night stay. although the room is too small, but it still suits everything you need. Toilet, aircond 24hr, bedroom and good price.
Mohamad I. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Basic hotel plus cheap

Near Kuching town and cheap
6.3
Suitable for traveller who needs a place to stay.It provides you with everything you need e.g toilet, bedroom, aircond and privacy.since it was near to town, it will be more convenient to the traveller. Price per night also reasonable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

My Place Hotel & Lodge KuchingMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - SingleMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - SingleMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - SingleMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - TwinMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - QueenMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - TripleMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - StaircaseMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - InteriorMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - HallwayMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - StaircaseMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - LobbyMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - LobbyMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - EntranceMy Place Hotel & Lodge Kuching - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A03