or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My Place @ Surat Hotel

247/5 Namuang Rd., T.Talad,, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Entrance My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Exterior My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Reception My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Reception My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Hotel Interior My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed) My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Bathroom
My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Bathroom My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Exterior My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed) My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed) My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Entrance
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
579 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Henryk Z. Solo travelers Sweden, January 8, 2014
Very good hotel for stop over

Location, staff, price
9
This was my second stay here. Very good hotel if you have to stay in the city of Surat Thani for an early morning flight or ferry to Koh samui/Koh Phangan. Only problem: No breakfast. But if you go directly to airport or ferry it is no problem. Good rooms and bathrooms. Nice and helpful staff. Very near 50-100 meters from night market. 100-200 meters to bus station for buses to the ferry terminal (where you can have your brakfast).
Kay A. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2014
very happy stay

clean big room friendly staff
9.3
it was great place to stay very clean and really friendly staff always willing to give any advice to you.
Eng C. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2013
friendly and clean budget hotel

friendly staff / near night market / comfort budget hotel
7.7
Yuen W. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2013
good transit hotel

convenient, nice staff, 24 hour reception
7.7
i was there for transit to koh phangan, to avoid the night ferry its centre so close to the night market I book my bus & ferryticket through the hotel & the staff tell me where to take the bus next morning, althoguht they dont speak very good english but everything ok nice decorations at the lobby. the fold the towels into swans on my bed when i part, a friendly local staff wrote me a postcard. it was sweet. the hotel is a bit hard to find as the sign not big
Shen Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Clean and close to night market

Close to night market, close to all local eating stalls and good price.
7.3
It was a stop over stay before the flight back home with my family. Main reasons for selecting this hotel were good price for a centrally located hotel, within walking distance to the night market (Mainly local food) and close to all local food stalls. There are couple of shopping malls nearby but there were nothing we found worth to buy. The only setback was the slow wireless internet, it was very weak in the room.
Sunita K. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Nice basic hotel

Clean, spacious room and warm welcome
9
We were on transit from Samui. It is a basic hotel in the middle of Surat Thani town. Very clean hotel and efficient staffs.
Alisa E. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2013
Nice clean small and close to night market

Small clean comfortable
6.7
Very small but comfortable room. The first night we stayed in the green room on the 3rd floor which was not so clean. But the second night we stayed in the blue room on 2nd floor which was way cleaner and better. The location is good. Only 5 mins walk from night market (talad sarn jao). For breakfast we walk 7 mins to say-ree hotel which serves most famous dimsum in town. Overall the hotel worth the price
Ming H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2013
very convenient for very things

vip packing space
7.7
very things go very smooth and the room size was great. It was near to night market and few major department store.
Justin S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
friendly welcome to a good value hotel

clean,friendly,good value
8.3
If you have to spend the night in Suratthani,then I would recommend staying here. Many welcoming touches,like names cards & leaving presents. Good tv & shower. The location is great for bus station & night market. I came from the train station by public bus,so was able to get off,right near to hotel,thanks to gps mapping lol.
Carolina M. Couples Chile, November 28, 2013
very friendly staff

good location, nice staff
9
we only stayed one night on the way back from ko tao, hotel is clean and the staff were very friendly and they helped us get a cab to the airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - EntranceMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Hotel InteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed) My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - BathroomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - BathroomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed)My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed)My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Entrance

Customer Reviews - My Place @ Surat Hotel, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3C06