Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My Place @ Surat Hotel

247/5 Namuang Rd., T.Talad,, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Entrance My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Exterior My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Reception My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Reception My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Hotel Interior My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed) My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Bathroom
My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Bathroom My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Exterior My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed) My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed) My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Entrance
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 699 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Koh H. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2015
A good place to stay

Location, friendly and clean
7.3
A very satisfied customer.
Report this review
Esme M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 16, 2015
Another great stay

bed, room cleanliness, location
9
Another great stay here on our way back from Koh Phangan. The rooms are extremely clean and spacious, and a bargain to boot. I reckon it's the best value -for-money hotel we have stayed in during our month in Thailand.
Report this review
Carl M. Couples New Zealand, July 13, 2015
As good as last time

Very clean
9.3
Our 2nd stay here and as a transit hotel if ticks all the right boxes. Friendly helpful staff, a very clean comfortable room and a cafe that does great coffee and very cheap food. If passing through Surat Thani again we will be back.
Report this review
Apinya V. Business travelers Thailand, July 12, 2015
Great location in town

Location, staff, value for money
9
Report this review
So M. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 11, 2015
very nice hotel

good location, room big and clean
10
Staff very nice, We have welcom name, welcom drinks, room big very nice, and very comfortable ,this is very nice hotel.
Report this review
Jourdan W. Couples Canada, July 8, 2015
Warm Welcome

Staff, Room Size, and Staff
9.3
My stay was wonderful - so good, that I decided to stay with them again a week later instead of saving money by taking a overnight ferry. When you arrive, you are greeted with a personalized welcome board at the front desk, as well as one in your room. The rooms were large and clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful!
Report this review
Joanna A. Groups United Kingdom, July 7, 2015
Great overnight stay before catching a flight

Value for money, clean linen (sheets and towels were very clean and nicely presented) , amenities (TV and fridge in room)
8.3
It was short and sweet. Great place to stay if you need to catch a plane the next day. Cable TV keeps you entertained as not much to do in city. Staff were very friendly
Report this review
Esme M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 3, 2015
Fantastic for a stopover in Surat Thani

value for money, location, cleanliness
9.7
What a fantastic place to stay at in Surat Thani. I was looking for somewhere to stay for a night between flying to Surat Thani and travelling onwards to Koh Phangan. This is great; lovely helpful staff, 2 minutes from the night market, very clean and spacious rooms and great value. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Jourdan W. Couples Canada, July 2, 2015
Warm Welcome

Friendly, efficient and helpful staff
9.3
My stay was wonderful - so good, that I decided to stay with them again a week later instead of saving money by taking a overnight ferry. When you arrive, you are greeted with a personalized welcome board at the front desk, as well as one in your room. The rooms were large and clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful!
Report this review
Chris H. Solo travelers Canada, June 26, 2015
Good value

The price, location to the markets, modern rooms
8
It was fine. There were a few Mosquitos is my room when I checked in. So once I killed them it got much better. The markets are good and very close to the hotel. Also close to the pier if you're going to take a ferry to an island. No bars anywhere within walking distance though. Would have been fun to meet some other travelers and some local people but it's not as touristy as the other places I visited. Wanted to see a more real version of Thailand but would get bored there if I stayed more than 2 nights. Not much to do but very cheap good markets!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - EntranceMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Hotel InteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed) My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - BathroomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - BathroomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed)My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed)My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Entrance

Customer Reviews - My Place @ Surat Hotel, Suratthani

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01