Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 933 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 933 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Caitlyn T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Satisfied
Clean room, near to the night market, good for a budget trip.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Anna A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great place!
It's very clean and close to a night market. It does however take about 1 hour to get from there to the pier if traveling to ko samui
Reviewed July 05, 2016

SAJEEPHAN M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good Location
Next to night market (walking street)
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Ong Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
excellent location nice food is on the next road at night , staff are very helpful is value for mone
excellent location nice food is on the next road at night , staff are very helpful is value for money
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Hue L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Awesome place
The location is strategy and a night market is just walking distance. Good choice for an overnight stay.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Michael F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good for a one night stay
A little bit on the pricier side but the staff was great, very close to food stalls and the bus station and the room had everything that we needed (good wifi, big bed, AC, shower worked well).
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Rawaros Y. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Not enough amenities
Not enough toiletries and amenities for 2 persons but the welcoming is good.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

William K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Highly recommend
I stayed in Surat Thani for one night as a staging point to the Thai Islands. I cannot recommend My Place highly enough. I arrived at 1 in the morning and there were still polite members of staff to greet and take care of me. The room itself was very pleasant and ticked all the boxes: very comfortable bed; good shower; all the usual conveniences. The staff really set the hotel apart though, helping me with suggestions for things to do in Surat Thani. I was especially impressed by their ability to arrange an onwards ferry for me to the islands on the same day. In short an exceptionally friendly hotel and a great place to put your feet up!
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Rachel B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good Hotel
Very nice place good location and excellent staff however shuttle almost made us miss our flight. Recommend that you take the earlier shuttle than they recommend.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Laurent M. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Perfect value for money
Perfect hotel for a one night stop to koh phangan. Big room, clean, good WiFi. Near night market for having a dinner Thai style.
Reviewed May 21, 2016