Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My Place @ Surat Hotel

247/5 Namuang Rd., T.Talad,, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Entrance My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Exterior My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Reception My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Reception My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Hotel Interior My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Bathroom My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Exterior
My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Lobby My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed) My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed) My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin Room My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Entrance
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
813 reviews

413 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (813)
Sort by:
Alain D. Couples France, February 4, 2016
almost perfect

central location near evening marketVe
8.7
Very helpful and friendly staff
Report this review
Rein S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2016
A lovely stopover

Cleanliness, near night market, staff helpful with transport arrangments
9
This is a lovely clean place to stay before moving on to one of the islands. It's about a block from an ATM and two blocks from the night market. The little restaurant connected to the hotel is also very nice -- after struggling with some Delhi belly the night before, a simple breakfast of toast and fresh juice was just what I needed. My only complaint would be that the Wifi slowed to a crawl at peak usage times.
Report this review
Tristan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Best value for money hotel ever !

Location, price , clean rooms
10
I love this hotel so much ! The rooms are supper clean , comfy beds , freind staff and all for 500 THB ! Magic ...,
Report this review
Richard A. Couples Hungary, January 10, 2016
Perfect for a short stay on the way to the islands

location, good condition, room equipment
8.3
We only stayed for one night as we came late from the airport and we were on the way to Koh Phangan on the next morning. It was very easy to find the place and the night market was very close to the hotel with a lot of delicious food. The room was old but very well maintained and looked after. It was very convenient to have a fridge and a little table in the room where we could sit down to have our dinner we bought on the market. They helped us to book the transport to Koh Phangan for a fair price. We saw the effort to personalise their service (look for a little welcome card in your room and a postcard at check-out) and it's a very good try. I think there's generally not much thing to do in Surat Thani town but if I had to go there again I would stay in this place again.
Report this review
Patrizio F. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
A superb budget hotel

Warm welcome, value for money, clean.
9.7
We stayed one night at My Place, before heading off to Koh Phangan the following morning. From the time we arrived, to the time we checked out, it was clear that My Place is a very well run establishment. Clean, central, welcoming, and excellent value for money, what more could you want from a budget hotel? I'd certainly recommend it to other travellers making a short stopover in Surat Thani.
Report this review
Preeyaporn N. Groups Thailand, December 30, 2015
Nice hotel @ Surat

Location clean and service
9.3
Report this review
Brinley P. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Not the best

Leaving, leaving and leaving
6
Thankfully short
Report this review
Gigi P. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Good location and good money value.

The location is good and the staff are giving warm and great welcome to the visitors. Worth for value.
8.3
I feel warm and great to stay in this hotel. They provide good service and it is good condition in the hotel too. Good location, very near to night market and morning market.
Report this review
Huey M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2015
best

cheaper, good location and nice staff
9.7
not bad
Report this review
Yeoh C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Value for money

Clean, well located n friendly staff
7.7
Only issue is internet speed is so slow that you can hardly access FB
Report this review
1 - 10 of 413 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - EntranceMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Hotel InteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - BathroomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed)My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double Room (Queen Size Bed)My Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01