Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My Place @ Surat Hotel

247/5 Namuang Rd., T.Talad,, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 893 reviews

452 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Rachel B. Couples Canada, May 24, 2016
Good Hotel
5.7
Very nice place good location and excellent staff however shuttle almost made us miss our flight. Recommend that you take the earlier shuttle than they recommend.
Report this review
William K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2016
Highly recommend
6.7
I stayed in Surat Thani for one night as a staging point to the Thai Islands. I cannot recommend My Place highly enough. I arrived at 1 in the morning and there were still polite members of staff to greet and take care of me. The room itself was very pleasant and ticked all the boxes: very comfortable bed; good shower; all the usual conveniences. The staff really set the hotel apart though, helping me with suggestions for things to do in Surat Thani. I was especially impressed by their ability to arrange an onwards ferry for me to the islands on the same day. In short an exceptionally friendly hotel and a great place to put your feet up!
Report this review
Mohd K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2016
Good
5.7
Good
Report this review
Laurent V. Solo travelers Belgium, May 16, 2016
Perfect value for money
6
Perfect hotel for a one night stop to koh phangan. Big room, clean, good WiFi. Near night market for having a dinner Thai style.
Report this review
Ng S. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2016
Ng SP
5.3
good location
Report this review
Hoo Y. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2016
relax and clean
5.3
2nd time back to this hotel. as we travel back from koh samui by phantip company. this hotel is near with the office. nearby having a night market for us to try the local snack food.
Report this review
Warisa K. Families with young children Thailand, May 6, 2016
Clean, center and helpful staff
6.3
I and my family had a pleasure stay here even just for one night. Hotel is clean, situated in good location. Opposite night market. Good place to wait for flight or ferry to samui or even to enjoy abit.
Report this review
Gabriela U. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2016
Good for overnight stay on the way to the Islands.
6.3
Great clean and quiet place with a few restaurants and a night market around. The staff was super friendly and helpful booking the transfer to Koh Phangan. There's not that many tourists around, mostly local people in the area.
Report this review
Janaka L. Couples Sri Lanka, May 1, 2016
Good enough
6
Staff was nice to write your name everywhere and give you a sounier
Report this review
Bo D. Solo travelers China, April 24, 2016
very good
6.7
good place,good staff and a good sleep,thank u for ur gift.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 452 reviews Next page
My Place @ Surat Hotel SuratthaniMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - EntranceMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - EntranceMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - InteriorMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - BathroomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - BathroomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - King Bed RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Double RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Twin RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - LobbyMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - SurroundingsMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Coffee Shop/CafeMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - SurroundingsMy Place @ Surat Hotel Suratthani - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05