Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My Vigan Home Hotel

14 Plaridel corner Bonifacio Streets, , Town Proper, Vigan, Philippines 2700

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
182 reviews

157 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Mykedox K. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2015
With Reservation

location, ambiance
6.3
Location: It is located in the heart of Vigan. Very accessible to tourist destinations and shops. Hotel Ambiance: It is an old Spanish house with the necessary modern touch. Staff: Very good. They attend to guests' needs promptly. They strictly comply with all hotel rules and regulations. Problem: Agoda offered poorer deal than the standard rate offered by the hotel to walk-in clients. Illustration: Agoda: Price 4,095 Hotel: 4,095 Agoda: For 2 guests Hotel: For 4 guests Agoda: No breakfast Hotel: With Breakfast Because of the same, we end up buying breakfast and paying additional fee for guests. The breakfast is horrible. They should have charged more for a decent breakfast.
Report this review
Mykedox K. Groups Philippines, August 30, 2015
Hotel offers better for walk-ins than Agoda's.

Location, Ambiance
6
It is generally pleasant, save the unfortunate fact that hotel walk-ins are offered better deal than those posted here in Agoda. Paid breakfast is horrible. They should have served a decent meal.
Report this review
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2015
2 star hotel

location, location, location
6.7
it was ok. breakfast was not good. the staff were friendly but didn't seem well trained.
Report this review
Jeanny B. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2015
My 3 days vacation in Vigan was so fantastic

The hotel personnel were so accommodating the hotel is near the tourist spots the aviace is very historical and so beautiful I highly recommend this hotel and breakfast also delicious
9
So fantastic the hotel is very nice accommodating hotel personnel the breakfast was so delicious I highly recommend this hotel
Report this review
Vanessa S. Families with older children United States of America, May 24, 2015
Vigan

CentralLocation, fast wifi, complimentary water, clean, Vigan feel
8
Report this review
Angelika F. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2015
Location. Comfort. Ambience.

Location. Comfort. Ambience.
9.3
I think this hotel should be rated as three stars. If you're a traveler like me, who enjoys rustic and local foods that would match the ambience, this is the type of hotel you're looking for. The best yet I have stayed in Vigan City! You get to feel how it was like back in the days! The once was conquered by Spanish, colonial time, was kept for the purpose of tourism. I highly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Angelika F. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2015
Location. Comfort. Ambience.

Location. Comfort. Ambience.
9.3
I would rate this hotel with 3 stars! A must to stay if you like rustic and old-fashioned hotels. It's like going back in time! The Colonial times has left the place looking realistic with its ambience and façade. Massive and comfortable rooms with huge dining and lounge areas. Highly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Russell R. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2015
Location good, facilities dated

Location, service
5.7
Location very good-very near the heritage route. However, facilities are very dated- bathrooms have to be updated and need more convenience outlets.
Report this review
Ellen R. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2015
not impressed with the receptionist...

location and the bell boys
4.3
i had reserved a family room for six, and when we arrived i learned that what i booked is just for single person only. they asked to pay for the other 5 persons who are with me. they' re blaming the AGODA for it! well this might be the last time to visit that hotel....
Report this review
James W. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2015
Presidential Suite?How so?

Great Location, Friendly Staff
5.3
there was nothing Presidential about the Presidential Suite. Period. No toiletries. limited hot water. mold in the Shower and very very slow WiFi connection. as for Breakfast? No fruit and you can forget about Brewed Coffee All Instant in Packets OUCH !
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 157 reviews Next page
My Vigan Home Hotel ViganMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Breakfast AreaMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Second Floor LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Shops at My Vigan Home HotelMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Main LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Second Floor LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Main LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - GardenMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - ExteriorMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - ExteriorMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Grand StairsMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Back GardenMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Front GardenMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Nara StairsMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Presidential SuiteMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Family RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Presidential SuiteMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Family RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01