Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My Vigan Home Hotel

14 Plaridel corner Bonifacio Streets, , Vigan, Vigan, Philippines 2700 (Show on map)

Book now!

My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Breakfast Area My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Second Floor Lobby My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Shops at My Vigan Home Hotel My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Main Lobby My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Second Floor Lobby My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Main Lobby My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Garden My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Exterior My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Exterior My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/Terrace My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/Terrace My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Grand Stairs My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/Terrace My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Back Garden My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Front Garden My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Nara Stairs
My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Presidential Suite My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard Room My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard Room My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Family Room My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Presidential Suite My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Family Room My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard Room
Area: Vigan Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Lourdes M. Families with older children United States of America, April 25, 2014
It was okay, a little disappointed.

The location is spot on, staff are friendly and clean.
8.7
The hotel is great, location and staff. We were disappointed about the service in the morning when we had our breakfast. No table napkins and the servers are not trained. All of us was very disappointed.
Bernard T. Families with older children Djibouti, April 25, 2014
The rooms were okay for the price.

Location, parking (inside the compound), clean.
6.7
The hotels location is perfect, close to city center and tourist/historical sites. The room price was a little high, $200 (PhP 7999) for a standard double room + one bed including breakfast for 4 plus 2 kids, with a working air condition unit, no extra towels, it was set for 4 adults only. The breakfast is set (one fried egg, two slices of bacon or longanisa or tocina, half milkfish (Bangus), and a half cup of rice, coffee and water, NO bread or fruit), the service was not that good. The bacon was raw and cold, the longanisa and tocino were overcooked and tasted old, NO table napkins, when asked, the servers provided tissue papers. I asked to change my meat selection but was told it is not possible. I had to ask for a pot of coffee for the group instead of just one small cup per person, it was given, a plus. Wifi is free but extremely slow, oh well, is was a vacation, not a business trip. The front counter staff were helpful and courteous. Check in and out services were fast. Parking is free inside the compound. If I recommend this hotel, it will be for a couple without breakfast. There are lots of restaurants in the area open for breakfast.
Lourdes M. Families with older children United States of America, April 25, 2014
It was very pleasant.

The location was excellent, the antiques was impressive and educational and the bell hops are very helpful
8
It was good, the breakfast was a disaster. No napkins, we have to asked the waiters to give us. Food was cold when it was served and the bacon was raw. The ambience was great. My suggestion, the waiters and servers needs more training.
Ankur N. Families with young children India, April 23, 2014
excellent hotel, very comfortable bed and linen

great room ambiance
8
quick checkin, comfortable room
Jaime G. Families with young children Philippines, April 15, 2014
enjoyed my stay

location, value for money, cleanliness
7.7
would recommend to friends
Jan C. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2014
Great location, disappointing room

Excellent location (small block away from Calle Crisologo), walking distance to restaurants and souvenir shops, right beside a grocery store
6.3
No question with its great location -- just one small block away from Calle Crisologo. Restaurants and souvenir shops are just a short leisurely walk away. There's even a small grocery store right beside the hotel. But the Ngayed room we were booked in was disappointing. The door was almost impossible to lock from both inside and out of the room. We had to ask for help from staff to lock it from the outside. Unlocking it was equally challenging; we successfully unlocked the door only once; rest of the time we had to ask for help again. Also, since we were unable to lock the door from the inside, we slept with the door unlocked, putting our trust solely in Vigan's low crime rate. The room's toilet flush broke on the second day of our stay; we were able to fix it though by ourselves by checking the tank and reattaching the flapper's chain to the lever. Also, the room's windows are locked! So we couldn't enjoy the view of Heritage Village from our room. Complimentary breakfast was average, and not that filling. Self-service brewed coffee though was refillable.
Steven G. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
Only for short stays

-
5.3
Only good overnight stay. Though at breakfast the chef didn't ask what I wanted eat and because in Australian decided for themselves ie American breakfast. How rude!!!
Carlos R. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located.

location, location, location
6.7
Michelle M. Families with older children Philippines, April 1, 2014
A must place to stay.

Cleanliness. All staff are so accommodating and rendered quality service. Very historical.
10
Great experienced.
Erika C. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2014
great location, nice antique look

vintage design, location, staff were accommodating
7.7
We had some issues with our booked room due to connection problems at first but were addressed by nighttime. So far, the hotel was a good choice...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

My Vigan Home Hotel ViganMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Breakfast AreaMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Second Floor LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Shops at My Vigan Home HotelMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Main LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Second Floor LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Main LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - GardenMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - ExteriorMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - ExteriorMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Grand StairsMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Back GardenMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Front GardenMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Nara StairsMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Presidential SuiteMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Family RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Presidential SuiteMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Family RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02