or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My Vigan Home Hotel

14 Plaridel corner Bonifacio Streets, , Vigan, Vigan, Philippines 2700 (Show on map)

Book now!

My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Breakfast Area My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Second Floor Lobby My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Shops at My Vigan Home Hotel My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Main Lobby My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Second Floor Lobby My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Main Lobby My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Garden My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Exterior My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Exterior My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/Terrace My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/Terrace My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Grand Stairs My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/Terrace My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Back Garden My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Front Garden My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Nara Stairs
My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Presidential Suite My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard Room My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard Room My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Family Room My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Presidential Suite My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Family Room My Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard Room
Area: Vigan Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Mike T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Overpriced, dirty, low quality

Breakfast, location, balcony
4.7
Most overpriced hotel I have stayed in. Dirty floor towel in the bathroom, no hot water, awful shower (besides the fact it was cold), two plug in room (both in use), basket on bed when I arrived was filthy on its base - making the bedsheets covered in muck where it had been placed by housekeeping. Good points are a decent breakfast, a good location (although in a town this small you could be anywhere and still be close to where-ever you wanted to be) and nice balconies and generally a nice building with good decorations in the hallways. Staff unwilling to give me a room (despite watching me book on Agoda) until they had confirmation (30mins+ I was told) which I thought was pretty un-trusting of them considering the worst case.
M M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2014
Middle of the City

Great Staff, nice location, interesting downstairs garden and interesting mix of guests staying there.
8
The hotel is in a great location. Staff very nice. You feel like you've been moved back in history. This is a 102 year old mansion that was divided into individual guest rooms. You can feel like you are living the history of Vigan from a by gone era. My only complaint was the shower was weak so it took longer to wash up (and rinse) that it should have. There is some motorbike traffic noise during rush hours. Very nice staff. I'd return and stay there again.
Robert R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2014
Please Look Elsewhere

Location, Lobby and Towels
5.3
I booked the standard room through Agoda. To be kind, this room wasn't very nice. Of course, since the hotel is really a old mansion, all the rooms were not created as bedrooms. Still, my room was very noisy, small and the space wasn't well utilized. My bathroom was also tiny but large enough that I have a huge waterbug! To top off my stay, the staff were all very young and seemingly totally naive on how to run a hotel. They had people standing or sitting at all times. The breakfasts ranged from good to bad - depending on who was serving that day. The only constant on breakfast was that you had to place an order for one of a few choices. But the only constant would be that you would never get exactly what you ordered. There have got to be lots better choices in town! I stay in hotels over 80 days a year and I really wonder who gave this place all those glowing reviews?
Norberto P. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2013
It was a very good overnight stay.

The charm of the ambience, good location and friendly and helpful staff.
6.3
it was a very good stay. It lived up to tje name. When go back to Vigan, I will definitely choose to stay here again.
Glory R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Very charming, pleasant and comfortable hotel!

This hotel lives up to its name as staying there feels like home. It's clean! I love its old feel, particularly the antique furnishings.!
9.3
My Vigan Home Hotel is conveniently located at the heart of Vigan City. It's just a short walk from the City's main attractions. It's budget friendly and would highly recommend it to tourists.
Jose A. Solo travelers Spain, March 4, 2014
Personal de limpieza y cocina poco atento

Céntrico, muy bien amueblado, con carácter
6
Hotel muy bonito, en una antigua casa solariega de la burguesía de Vigan. Guarda la estructura de las mansiones tradicionales de la ciudad y el mobiliario del tiempo colonial español. la localización es ideal, en pleno centro histórico. Dicho lo bueno, ahora las cosas negativas: El desayuno es malo. El personal de cocina es lento y poco considerado. El personal de limpieza no limpia cada día los cuartos, hay que pedírselo. las habitaciones resultan oscuras si se quiere disfrutar del aire acondicionado, caso contrario se pueden abrir las grandes contraventanas de madera y la habitación resulta más acogedora y luminosa.
Fumi I. Solo travelers Japan, October 13, 2013
スペイン風のビガンの町並みを感じる事が出来るホテル

建物、場所、部屋
8
スペイン風の古い建物を使用したホテル。ロビーは、ビガンの歴史を感じる事が出来、とても良い雰囲気。部屋も広く、ゆったり出来ます。スペイン風の建物が並ぶ、Crisologo通りもとても近く、ビガン観光に最適なホテルです。
Kazuhiko M. Solo travelers Japan, November 2, 2012
重厚な古さを感じるが・・一泊で十分

クリソロゴ通りのすぐそばの環境はアクセスは抜群
4.7
ビガンはじっくり観察すれば面白いものが発見できるのかも知れないがクリソロゴ通りはみやげ物屋街だったのですぐに飽きたのでさっさと見て次の目的地に移動した。 このホテルは古い建物を利用しているだけに重厚な造りの構造上、スタンダードで泊まった部屋は窓の無い部屋だった。 しかし、こじんまりと整備されたこぎれいな良い部屋です。 残念なことはこの部屋の洗面器を利用した水は排水管の下の方から全部外に流れ出すことで洪水状態、手洗いや歯磨きはすべてシャワーの水を使った。 でも、地中海を思わすきれいな中庭を向きの部屋は見てはないがよさそうな雰囲気。 結論、ここじゃ無くて市街を離れたリゾートを確保すればよかったと思った次第。
Hyung S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 7, 2013
인테리어가 좋다

친절, 깨끗함, 마차를 탈수 있다.
10
친절하고 깨끗하며 스페인 점령지라서 스페인풍의 거리도 아름다우며 150페소에 마차를 타고 1시간 정도 시내 유적지나 성당과 시내 중심지를 구경할수 있습니다.
Eunkyeng S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 18, 2013
넓고 호화로운 저택에서의 하루

넓은 방과 미팅룸
9.7
스페인 시대 대저택들이 늘어선 작지만 아름다운 도시 비간에서 전통적인 분위가 물씬 풍기는 곳에서의 하룻밤! 새벽 일찍 6시쯤 도착했는데도 잠시 기다리자 친절하게 체크인 해 주고 방도 바로 배정해 주었습니다. 위치도 구시가지 바로 앞으로 성당과도 가깝습니다. 방도 넓고 깨끗했으며 2층 로미(미팅룸)도 넓고 안마의자도 있어서 편안히 쉬기도 좋아요.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

My Vigan Home Hotel ViganMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Breakfast AreaMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Second Floor LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Shops at My Vigan Home HotelMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Main LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Second Floor LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Main LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - GardenMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - ExteriorMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - ExteriorMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Grand StairsMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Back GardenMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Front GardenMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Nara StairsMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Presidential SuiteMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Family RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Presidential SuiteMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Family RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03