Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

My Vigan Home Hotel

14 Plaridel corner Bonifacio Streets, , Pantay Daya, Vigan, Philippines 2700

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 31 reviews

160 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (31)
Sort by:
Sylvie G. Families with older children Philippines, February 8, 2016
Where not to stay

Location
5.7
Place was really close to calle crisologo. But that is the only selling point. For those that want to book this hotel go directly to their website (cheaper). We booked a family standard room and was told it was good for 6. We were 7 adults and 1 child. An extra cot was provided but the room was really small compared to the picture we saw. Also the room looked like a servants quarters as it was located outside beside the parking. What made matters worse is the strange arrangement of the bathroom. There is a separate area of the toilet, shower and wash room with the shower stall in the middle. So after using the toilet you have to go to the other end to wash. The shower and the wash area are just separated by glass so you can see who is taking a shower. Breakfast also not that good. Choice of american sausage/ham, longanisa, bangus. If not for the location, i would not book this.
Report this review
Arlette O. Families with older children United States of America, January 14, 2016
Vigan experience

Big rooms, nice location although noisy at night.
5.7
No breakfast menu choices.
Report this review
Arlene C. Families with older children Philippines, December 18, 2015
Right at the center!!

Location, Cleanliness, Ambiance
8
It was a good stay at My Vigan Home. Next street to it is the famed Crisologo st.The hotel has an old look but was kept tidy and comfortable for the guests. The rooms are clean and okay in size. Toilet is clean and has a bidet.Complete toiletries are given. The staff is courteous and accommodating. It is near to the tricycle corner which you can hire to bring you to Baluarte and other far tourist sites. Maybe 300meters to St. Paul Cathedral, Plaza Burgos and Plaza Salcedo, city hall and provincial capitol.
Report this review
Mykedox K. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2015
With Reservation

location, ambiance
6.3
Location: It is located in the heart of Vigan. Very accessible to tourist destinations and shops. Hotel Ambiance: It is an old Spanish house with the necessary modern touch. Staff: Very good. They attend to guests' needs promptly. They strictly comply with all hotel rules and regulations. Problem: Agoda offered poorer deal than the standard rate offered by the hotel to walk-in clients. Illustration: Agoda: Price 4,095 Hotel: 4,095 Agoda: For 2 guests Hotel: For 4 guests Agoda: No breakfast Hotel: With Breakfast Because of the same, we end up buying breakfast and paying additional fee for guests. The breakfast is horrible. They should have charged more for a decent breakfast.
Report this review
Vanessa S. Families with older children United States of America, May 24, 2015
Vigan

CentralLocation, fast wifi, complimentary water, clean, Vigan feel
8
Report this review
Angelika F. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2015
Location. Comfort. Ambience.

Location. Comfort. Ambience.
9.3
I think this hotel should be rated as three stars. If you're a traveler like me, who enjoys rustic and local foods that would match the ambience, this is the type of hotel you're looking for. The best yet I have stayed in Vigan City! You get to feel how it was like back in the days! The once was conquered by Spanish, colonial time, was kept for the purpose of tourism. I highly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Angelika F. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2015
Location. Comfort. Ambience.

Location. Comfort. Ambience.
9.3
I would rate this hotel with 3 stars! A must to stay if you like rustic and old-fashioned hotels. It's like going back in time! The Colonial times has left the place looking realistic with its ambience and façade. Massive and comfortable rooms with huge dining and lounge areas. Highly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Jenny P. Families with older children Philippines, January 16, 2015
Good location

Good location
4.7
so so..
Report this review
M A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Im really impressed

Ambience, Location & Price
8.3
Its really great, the hotel was so beautiful and its really near to the town center. and the staff was so friendly and really helpful. i recommend it.
Report this review
Ma A. Families with older children Philippines, November 26, 2014
Room accomodation Experience

Location, staff and food
7.7
Our room is good enough for a family of six. Our comments are there was no sink nor mirror in the family room we stayed in. The toilet is small, the shower drainage floods and there are no soap dishes nor towel rack in the shower rooms. There are no closets, too.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 186 reviews Next page
My Vigan Home Hotel ViganMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Breakfast AreaMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Second Floor LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Shops at My Vigan Home HotelMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Main LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Second Floor LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Main LobbyMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - GardenMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - ExteriorMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - ExteriorMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Grand StairsMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Back GardenMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Front GardenMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Nara StairsMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Presidential SuiteMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Family RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Presidential SuiteMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Family RoomMy Vigan Home Hotel Vigan - Standard Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07