or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Myanmar Life Hotel

41,Radio Station Road,Mingalardone, Yangon Airport, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Reception Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Area: Yangon Airport Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Myo T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2015
i met a very ftiendly reception staff.

location, reception staff and transportation
10
I had a very good time staying there.
Cormac L. Couples Ireland, January 19, 2015
Pleasant

near to the airport ( 1.5Km ), nice room, nice pool
7.3
Pleasant short stay but didn't think much of the breakfast
Raymond P. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2015
Airport Hotel

Location, facilities and price.
8
Good. This is a nice property with very nice rooms for a reasonable price. It's an excellent place to stay when you need to be near the airport as we were on our last night. But it is an odd hotel in that the staff does not speak English well. I had mix ups with room service, housekeeping and reception. I also had the same problem before our trip when I wrote the hotel about it's airport shuttle. I just could not get a responsive answer to my questions about cost and availability despite several e-mails. In the end, I arranged my own transfer to the airport (only 5 minutes away)although I think I could have done this through the hotel. It seems to me that an airport hotel should have someone on staff who is reasonably fluent in English as most international travelers will communicate in English. If it were not for the language problem, I would have rated the hotel as excellent value for an airport hotel.
Andrew L. Couples Australia, January 9, 2015
Convenient Airport Hotel

Location near airport, excellent swimming pool and garden, quiet location.
5.7
We actually walked the 1Km from the airport in 20 minutes. The place is showing a little age in the cheaper rooms but was clean. Given the time one must arrive before the flight in Myanmar, this was a good location.
James K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2015
Airport close

Close to airport, english tv, close to airport
7
If you are looking for a hotel just to stay at to catch an early flight close to airport then this is perfect. Other than that don't stay here is you want to explore Yangon. It's not close to anything.
Sylvie D. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2015
Disappointed the second time

the pool, the food
8.3
I had thought after staying there 5 days a week before that they wouldn't give me one of the worst room in the whole hotel. Other than that it is great because it is 5 minutes from the airport. The food is good quality/price. The manager saved me in looking for a new hotel for my next trip. The pool is amazing!
Lisa N. Couples Germany, December 30, 2014
Airport hotel

very close to Yangon airport, free taxi to airport
6.7
Spacious, clean room and bathroom. Shower very small (shower maybe in 1.60m hight). Restaurant isn't very comfortable or nice. Food is ok. For one night with an early flight very convenient.
Winnie W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2014
Ok for a 1 night stay

Location (it's near the Airport), Free shuttle to Yangon Airport, Friendly staff
7.3
We stayed there for 1 night as we didn't want to take a risk with possible plane delays during the festive season. We had wanted a room near the swimming pool but unfortunately we were not allowed the option of adding an extra bed, so we booked the long stay suite instead. The room was rather far from the pool but albeit a quieter area. I had a bit of trouble with the unconventional tap in the shower and almost scaled myself in the process of figuring it out. The breakfast is ok, good spread of Burmese cuisine but can be quite limited in its western offering. They do have an egg station where you can order freshly cooked eggs. I felt the room is expensive as it cost us almost 140USD for a one night stay. We had better rooms at cheaper rates during our Myanmar stay. The location does make up slightly for this. The hotel is just about 5 to 10 mins drive - depending on traffic) to Yangon Airport. We also did a short outing to the Ocean Hypermarket for some last minute shopping (taxi cost 2000K one way). The friendly reception staff will order the taxi for you and they can advise how much it will cost. When we checked out, the hotel put us on its own shuttle and gave us a free lift to the airport - that's a nice touch. Looking back, if I could re-plan my trip, I may booked this hotel on my first night in Yangon as it's near to some sight-seeing destinations (of course the price has to be more competitive first!).
Sanja K. Couples Croatia, December 27, 2014
If you have no other choice

Proximity to the airport
2.3
Myanmar has awful accommodation in general and this is one of those... we stayed there for one night because it is very close to the airport and we had our flight early in the morning. The place is in a bad shape, worn out, with Mosquitos in the room. I would not spend one second in the room. As always, totally overpriced for what it is - for th same rate per night w stayed at MUCH better places in Thailand.
Sylvie D. Solo travelers Canada, December 27, 2014
NIce place!

the pool, the food and the help doing things outside the box
9
This extra night was because Agoda self=help was not able to do what I need it to do. Nothing to do with the hotel. Close to the airport but far from everything else. I am staying later on my travels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Myanmar Life Hotel YangonMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - BathroomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - BallroomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - RestaurantMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - RestaurantMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ReceptionMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - BathroomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - BathroomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - LobbyMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - BathroomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - BathroomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - InteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - VillaMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07