Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Myanmar Life Hotel

41,Radio Station Road,Mingalardone, Yangon Airport, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Reception Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Myanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Interior
Area: Yangon Airport Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 396 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Jenna M. Business travelers United States of America, July 22, 2015
Good airport stopover

location,pool, restful
7.7
Room was spacious, good internet and TV, nice room service, good pool, - all in all nice stop over
Report this review
Jin S. Business travelers South Korea, July 13, 2015
Near to the airport

Near to the airport. Reasonable price. Shuttle service
7.3
Report this review
Neil H. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2015
Just what we needed

Pick up from airport - pool - staff
9
We were looked after well
Report this review
Arild H. Solo travelers Norway, June 2, 2015
Practical airport-solution but payment is an issue

Proximity to airport, pool, airport transfer
6.7
I used this hotel for a short stay when coming from Kuala Lumpur late night and going on to Bagan early next morning. As a three star, things where totally OK, but they have some issues when it comes to payment. As I did not manage to get hold of Kyats before arriving, I had to pay with card or dollars. The card solution did not work and they did not accept my dollar bills because they thought they were too wrinkled (!). I sat there for half hour until my taxi driver bailed me out with his personal money.
Report this review
Saudi K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 2, 2015
.

Close to airport
6
It was OK.
Report this review
Arief S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 24, 2015
Near airport, clean and have airport transfer

Near the airport, have an airport transfer, clean hotel
6.7
It was nice but a little bit dificult to find a restaurant because it was still a vacant surroundings, if we had an early flight or late flight, this hotel was a good solution
Report this review
David M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2015
The Myanmar Life hotel, Yangon

The pool, the pool and the pool
5.3
Check in and out was painless. The room was clean. I had a room with twin beds. I think they were on wheels because whenever I say up in bed to work or watch tv when I leaned back against the head board the bed slid forwards. The bathroom was acceptable and came with a typical asian bath which is fine for any one below 5 ft tall. Having to stand in the bath to take a shower is never fun due to the slippy nature of climbing in and out. The WiFi worked very intermittently making doing emails in the evening or on the weekend quite frustrating. The tv had 5 movie channels and 2 channels of 24 hours football. I enjoyed it but my partner would not have had she been there. The saving grace for the hotel was the swimming pool. It was salt water, open 6am to 9pm an, for the most par, empty. The downside was the construction going on next door meaning during the day time the pool is under view of lots of construction workers. For a fat old male foreigner like me it made no difference but could be a little off putting for my partner had she joined me. Breakfast was pretty basic with fried rice and noodle and some vegetables and curries. There was also an egg station which was acceptable but the bread was all plain white. I topped up on my omelet and toast with orange juice that was really concentrate and fruit that did not seem really fresh and was watermelon and papaya every day. I didn't bother with the coffee after the first day because it was cold. The staff in the main hotel area were friendly enough and quick to open doors for guests. The location was near the airport and in terms of shopping and places to see and walk t, the best word to describe would be bereft. It's quite a remote area. Overall pleasant enough but you need a car.
Report this review
Elmar R. Solo travelers Germany, May 14, 2015
Very Close to the Airport. with Airport transp.

Close to the Airport. Pool. Nice room
8
Ok.
Report this review
Woongsub J. Business travelers South Korea, May 13, 2015
Myanmar Life Hotel
2.7
no good
Report this review
Michael H. Couples Australia, May 6, 2015
Very disappointed

Location to airport and free shuttle TO THE AIRPORT.
5
We booked a deluxe room. (The most we have paid in Myanmar) and the room was a real disappointment - the A/C was inefficient - the shower leaked water all over the floor - water leaked from the fridge and the TV was really bad reception. The Wi-Fi was hopeless. We are pre booked to return in 1 weeks time and we have been promised a better room next time - we will wait and see, but if not then the travelling public should avoid the place - watch this space.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Myanmar Life Hotel YangonMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - BathroomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - BallroomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - RestaurantMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - RestaurantMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ReceptionMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - InteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - LobbyMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - BathroomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - BathroomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - InteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - VillaMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - ExteriorMyanmar Life Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Myanmar Life Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07