or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MyHotel

Jalan Hayam Wuruk No. 127 A, Glodok, Jakarta, Indonesia 11180 (Show on map)

Book now!

MyHotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room MyHotel Jakarta - Interior MyHotel Jakarta - Front Office MyHotel Jakarta - Executive Room MyHotel Jakarta - Executive Room MyHotel Jakarta - Entrance MyHotel Jakarta - Restaurant MyHotel Jakarta - Restaurant MyHotel Jakarta - Exterior
Area: Glodok Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Tony L. Business travelers Australia, July 11, 2012
an okay stay

spacious room, good location
6.3
As far as Glodok go, it's not a bad choice of location, but there are other hotels I would have gone for for the price in Sudirman. The restaurant has nicely priced Chinese menu so it's a plus. My complaint would probably be lack of wardrobe or safe in the rooms.
Budhi T. Couples Indonesia, July 8, 2012
clean and fair price hotel

clean, fair price
7
well, the hotel is clean and nice, but a bit small room, no difference between smoking and non-smoking floor, no hair dryer in the room
David A. Couples Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Great location

very near with LTC, suncity, GM Plaza, Mee GM, Ciputra
8
The Hotel have good location, next to LTC / Glodok business centre. We come early so we put our bags at reception and we hanging around. You can go to Mangga Dua Mall for shopping cheap clotch. Or go to Ciputra Mall for another shopping. There is an old mall near there GM Mall.
Restaurant Tip: Just behind the hotel is mangga besar street, a lot of famous food overthere. you can try oxtail soup. korean food, chinese porridge, yummy noodle. I recomended the Indonesian oxtail soup restaurant. their otah very nice :)
Francis V. Couples Belgium, June 24, 2012
not the best in town

very big room (executive type) clean and friendly desk people
6.3
A very basic breakfast for people who hate rice for breakfast Emergency exits are all locked. The neighboorhood isn't safe during night. The knowledge of English in the hotel is almost zero.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is in the Chinese quarter of the town. So if you are looking for Chinese duplicates of current brands, snakes for dinner or dumplings, you find them in walking distance from you hotel.
Sungkar H. Business travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2012
not a nice hotel

bad impression
2
Will not recommend to anybody. room too small.
Paul D. Families with young children Australia, June 23, 2012
Basic, good value, yummy Asian breakfast

Yummy breakfast, good location
7.7
The location is next to Giant supermarket, so it's convenient for you to buy stuff you need. Reception is not the best. Concierge is fantastic. All smile and polite, but the receprionist needs more customer service training. But then again, it is not 5 star hotel. Room is very basic, no fridge, but you can buy stuff like bottled water in the hotel (behind receptionist) store. Price is reasonable. There is also a vending machine to buy cold drinks? Forthe price, the room is reasonable. Unfortunately there is sewerage smell from the toilet in the room. We told the reception. They sprayed the room but the smell did not go away. Pretty noisy as the wall is very thin. You can hear your nighbour chatting and traffic from outside.
David T. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good security system.
8
great stay at the hotel with helpful services, but be careful with the the equipment in the room. anything spoil must to report to them asap. if not you are gonna pay for it. take note for lady who had menstrual period if stained on their bed you had to pay for it.
Hock L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great Location

Near to the main road and just outside Glodok busway station (Transjakarta)
7.7
Decent breakfast. Power trip couple of times during my stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: busway is the cheapest mode to travel. it costs rp per trip irrespective your destination. the only problem is that it's always crowded even during off-peak hours.
Fairly T. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 14, 2012
Good service but missing a wardrobe

Excellent staff attitude, good location, good restaurant, Wifi, good and clean rooms
8.7
This hotel has almost everything a traveller need but some basics are missing. Nice clean rooms, Excellent staff, good restaurant downstairs, wi-fi in the room. I was surprised that the rooms did not have a wardrobe and only a small table which has hardly any room left once the tea maker is placed. There is only an open rack with two hangers. Ample space is available there to make a small wardrobe given the fact these are plenty available at Indo. I find this as a major minus point because you have to keep the clothes still in your traveling bag and keep pulling out whenever required which is very inconvenient. Hope the management will take action to implement this. Infact I would have continued my stay if not for this inconvenience. My general impression is that the missing wardrobe suggests that these rooms are only for a "Day stay couple" where you do not need to store your clothes!!!
Shopping Tip: There is a big mall next door which has everything. This hotel is also close to the Trans Jakarta route which I used quite aften in order to beat the traffic.
David T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2012
Great Stay

Good location
8.7
Area many pub for night lifer who like to get out at night. Staff very helpful and able to speck english.
Nightlife Tip: nearby many pub who like night life outing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MyHotel JakartaMyHotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomMyHotel Jakarta - InteriorMyHotel Jakarta - Front OfficeMyHotel Jakarta - Executive RoomMyHotel Jakarta - Executive RoomMyHotel Jakarta - EntranceMyHotel Jakarta - RestaurantMyHotel Jakarta - RestaurantMyHotel Jakarta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - MyHotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C04