Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mylaohome Boutique Hotel

Ban Hua Xieng, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Daraphet Villa by MyLaoHome Hotels & Villas
Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional King room Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional Twin Room Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional room terrace Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional room Terrace Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic King Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic King Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic Twin Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Modern Room Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic Family Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Bathroom Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Balcony Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Modern room terrace Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception Area
Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Business Center Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Lobby Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Lobby Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Sun Deck Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Tour Desk Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Entrance Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
722 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Neil C. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2013
A pleasant hotel in a reasonable location

A well laid out hotel in a pleasant setting
7
This hotel represented quite good value. It was clean, staff were fine and, like anwhere in LP, its a short walk to whereever you want to go. Hot water was a little scarce at times and there are, arguably, slightly more central places to stay but, overall, location was fine and the street it is located on is a very pleasant (mainly) pedestrian street. Rooms are a little on the small side but manageable. They had an onsite massage facility that offered good value and it's staff were delightful. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong River. 1. Visiting the caves. The caves themselves are worth seeing but are not mind blowing. However, the trip is very worthwhile for the terrific river trip along the Mekong. We toyed with the idea of going by road to the caves but we would have missed the best part of the day- the boat trip. 2. Our one hour sunset tour was a perfect introduction to the river. Talk to 2 or 3 boat operators before choosing one (they will find you any way) and you will save 50% off your fare. 3. There are multiple very affordable restaurants along the river where you can watch the sunset over the river. Delightful and affordable.
Shinuk W. Solo travelers South Korea, January 22, 2013
Really nice location and quite clean room.

The location is really close to the night market.
8
This hotel is really close to the night market where is worth to visit every night in this city. The room was tidy and had nice garden just outside the room to hang out.
Kerry L. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Fantastic location near city center

This hotel is very conveniently located near the city center, night market and all things you'll want to do while in Luang Prabang.
8.3
This place is a great value in a fantastic location. The staff were very helpful and gracious and we enjoyed out time there. The standard rooms are a bit small but totally manageable, but if you can splurge, the deluxe rooms will be totally worth it.
Restaurant Tip: With so many great restaurants, I can say that our best meal was at Tamarind. Though we didn't take a cooking class I can imagine it would have been great as the food was absolutely fantastic!
Matthew J. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Great location in Luang Prabang

Location
8.3
clean and right near the main markets in lp, new daraphet was perfect for our stay and all at a very reasonable price. the bakery was great for breakfasts and coffee!
Lian P. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Cozy and great location

Walking distance to everywhere including the night market. Nice furnishing in room.
8
love the hotel exterior and interior. nothingq much to complain except the toilet smell a little. could be the detergent they use for cleaning it. overall, cozy and great hotel. receptionist was very helpful with the motorbike rental
Yuree H. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Romantic atmosphere and kind staffs

Quiet, beautiful building, convenient location.
10
i really liked the place. staffs are very kind, the room's nice, the whole villa was very romantic and pretty, and close to the market and main road. however, wifi was not available in my room so i had to use it in the lobby, though it was not so fast. i stayed in the cheapest room, and i didn't have a coffee table and a pot to boil the water. i didn't really need it though as i enjoyed laos coffee at the cafe outside very much. to add, spa was not so good... overall, i loved this place, and i would come to this hotel again for my next visit to luang prabang.
Karim E. Solo travelers Morocco, December 28, 2012
Very nice hotel

Good location
8
Very nice and very clean room. Very quiet, at least the room I was in. I would stay there again and recommend to friends.
Yanis L. Couples France, December 24, 2012
NIce location.

Location and price.
7.3
Nice location near the river and the Joma cafe. The whole house is made out of wood. Only a few rooms. The staff is not always there: you're a bit by yourself but it 's ok. Average price for this kind of hotel in this part of the town.
Somsin S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Convenient to go around
8
Hotel locates only 5 mins walk to shopping night market place also convenient to get something to eat both breakfast and dinner.
Shopping Tip: not too far from shopping place and night life.
Kyu O. Groups South Korea, December 16, 2012
great location, but the room is very noisy

location is great
3.3
My friend and I booked this hotel, while we were staying at another guest house. the location is just behind of joma backery. It looked great, and they showed us very nice room. However, after we booked through agoda, we visited the hotel. We booked Superior Twin Bed of New Daraphet villa, but they brought us to channuane guest house which is just next to the villa. It was strange, so we said to them that we want to stay at the zone of new daraphet villa. they said there are no superior twin rooms in their villa!!!! we said the superior king bed would be okay, so we stayed at their zone. However the toilet flush didn't really work, so we changed the room again. they changed us to standard room which is cheaper than we paid for superior twin. In addition to, the noise around the room was continuously bothered us all night. I guess it sounds water or water tank something whatever. it was noisy all day, they weren't willing to comfort us. and we booked the mini van to airport for early in the morning, but it didn't arrive so we just went out to take a 'tuktuk' in a word, it was terrible. and it costs too much for this uncomfortable service. I don't recommend this one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mylaohome Boutique Hotel, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3A03