or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mylaohome Boutique Hotel

Ban Hua Xieng, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Daraphet Villa by MyLaoHome Hotels & Villas
Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional King room Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional Twin Room Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional room terrace Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional room Terrace Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic King Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic King Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic Twin Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Modern Room Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic Family Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Bathroom Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Balcony Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Modern room terrace Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception Area
Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Business Center Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Daily Buffet Breakfast Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Lobby Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Lobby Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Sun Deck Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Tour Desk Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Entrance Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Dinda W. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2012
Good location but average for overall

New hotel, the location is near to other attraction
5
When i was arrive at 7am i can check in (no need to wait untill check in time at 12am).. And also the hotel located in the centre of the town, lot of street food nearby and also bike rent.. The problem is the matress (bed) is very hard and also the Wifi cant be access through the room (i can only access it when i was in the toilet can u imagine?!).. And also the room condition isnt clean (there are few stain on the sheet and blanket) and the most shocking is this hotel offering the most expensive rate for the night than all of the hotel on this street line... I can afford to stay in this villa for $25/night but i feel that for overall performance this villa should be less than that.. Cheeers!
Clare T. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2012
Handy location in quiet street

Loved the wooden building, rooms are set around courtyard
7.3
Spent 4 nights at New Daraphet Villa, although locals and tuk-tuk drivers know it as My Lao Home.The room was quite small although adequate for one person.No mini bar to keep drinks cold.There was ceiling fan as well as air-con. Complimentary bottles of water each day. Laundry bag supplied, you need to take dirty laundry to guesthouse across the road to be done, not a problem.Short walk to night market and river. Very close to Post Office.
Cipto W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Beautiful place with awful service

Nice atmosphere
6.3
my room at the backyard have a bad wifi receiver. i don't like it. seems like book room for agoda always got a bad room eventhough the room are nice, spacious and clean. i think the staff need to be brief for more care to customer. they're interactive with customer also very less.
Nightlife Tip: the buffet food on night market is awesome
Daniel K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 22, 2012
Very nice rooms though small, in great location

Comfortable room
7.3
Like this hotel best of the 3 I stayed in Luang Prabang. It is located near the night market street, 5 min walk away, and tucked in this lovely alley fronted by Joma coffee place. The room was comfortable with a shutter window. There's an in house spa which i did not try as it is more expensive than the ones in market street. I like how the hotel is laid out, with lots oof space outside the rooms to hang out.
Restaurant Tip: If the hotel stay dos not come with breakfast, go to Joma Bakery (?) to have breakfast. Good wifi, strange but yummy cereal coated Frencg toast was good.
Cindy C. Business travelers Singapore, August 17, 2012
Nice Decoration & Environment

exclusive area for guest & nice traditional atmosphere
10
there are computers that you can use and wifi in the rooms. nice seating areas outside the room although the room is small.
Domenico N. Couples Italy, August 2, 2012
Good location
7.3
The hotel in itself is nice: typical old Luang Prabang House. The outside is nice, the staff is quite attentive, breakfast is OK, but the room, presumptuously called "superior" is very small: no place to put your lugguage if it´s not on the bed, no cabinet for your clotes, just some wooden hangers!No refrigerator that in Asia you find in all and any hotel category. Two people can hardly move within the room sufficiently comfortable for a "superior" room. I checked hotels in the same street with similar or better price but with much better rooms. I would not return because and only of the room.
Sompavanh B. Solo travelers Laos, July 30, 2012
I like this hotel

Worth of money, good location and friendly staff
8.3
The staff was friendly and helpful. If I got a chance to visit to visit Luang Prabang again, I would come to this hotel again.
Sompavanh B. Solo travelers Laos, July 29, 2012
Good Place, Cheap

Friendly staff, cleanliness, fair price
8.3
The most important of every hotel is that they need friendly staff, and this hotel has a very polite staff, friendly and useful. The room is clean. The hotel is close to Night market. God for solo or family travels ;) I would recommend this.
Leanne C. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Nice cosy little rooms

good location
7.3
Lovely little room in a good location of the small town. I would recommend staying here.
Shopping Tip: You must go to the night market. (on the main street) It starts at around 5pm we got some amazing bargains.
Quy P. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Perfect location

location, friendly staff and well priced
7.7
We extended our stay here at the New Daraphet Villa as the location was more than ideal. So close to the city centre and night market area. The rooms are small, but shower was excellent, bed comfortable and staff really friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ModernMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional King roomMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional Twin RoomMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional room terraceMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional room TerraceMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic KingMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic King Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic TwinMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Modern RoomMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic Family Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - VIPMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - VIPMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Bathroom Mylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP BalconyMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Modern room terraceMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception AreaMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Business CenterMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Daily Buffet BreakfastMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel LobbyMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel LobbyMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Sun DeckMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Tour DeskMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel EntranceMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mylaohome Boutique Hotel, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3A07