Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mylaohome Hotel

Ban Hua Xieng, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Daraphet Villa by MyLaoHome Hotels & Villas
Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional King room Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional Twin Room Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional room terrace Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional room Terrace Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic King Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic King Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic Twin Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Modern Room Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic Family Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Bathroom Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Balcony Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Modern room terrace Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception Area
Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Business Center Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Lobby Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Lobby Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Sun Deck Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Tour Desk Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Entrance Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 733 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Karim E. Solo travelers Morocco, December 28, 2012
Very nice hotel

Good location
8
Very nice and very clean room. Very quiet, at least the room I was in. I would stay there again and recommend to friends.
Report this review
Yanis L. Couples France, December 24, 2012
NIce location.

Location and price.
7.3
Nice location near the river and the Joma cafe. The whole house is made out of wood. Only a few rooms. The staff is not always there: you're a bit by yourself but it 's ok. Average price for this kind of hotel in this part of the town.
Report this review
Somsin S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Convenient to go around
8
Hotel locates only 5 mins walk to shopping night market place also convenient to get something to eat both breakfast and dinner.
Shopping Tip: not too far from shopping place and night life.
Report this review
Kyu O. Groups South Korea, December 16, 2012
great location, but the room is very noisy

location is great
3.3
My friend and I booked this hotel, while we were staying at another guest house. the location is just behind of joma backery. It looked great, and they showed us very nice room. However, after we booked through agoda, we visited the hotel. We booked Superior Twin Bed of New Daraphet villa, but they brought us to channuane guest house which is just next to the villa. It was strange, so we said to them that we want to stay at the zone of new daraphet villa. they said there are no superior twin rooms in their villa!!!! we said the superior king bed would be okay, so we stayed at their zone. However the toilet flush didn't really work, so we changed the room again. they changed us to standard room which is cheaper than we paid for superior twin. In addition to, the noise around the room was continuously bothered us all night. I guess it sounds water or water tank something whatever. it was noisy all day, they weren't willing to comfort us. and we booked the mini van to airport for early in the morning, but it didn't arrive so we just went out to take a 'tuktuk' in a word, it was terrible. and it costs too much for this uncomfortable service. I don't recommend this one.
Report this review
Thitiporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
Great location but small room

In the middle of city area. Very easy to go to anywhere.
8
Hotel is very clean and look nice. I love this place. Price is not too expensive compare to the room and comfort. Staff are very nice. Best thing is hotel is in middle of the city. I can walk to anywhere mostly. Only one bad thing was I can hear people walking on upstairs. Floor is wood and when people walked, it's like they are walking on my head.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2012
Nice hotel in quiet but central location

Relaxed vibe
7
Was OK place to stay. Wifi intermittent at best. Didn't have any meals there and breakfast not included so don't really know about dining. Staff helpful without going out if their way, but I think that is pretty much the Lao way which is fine. In nice street, short walk to night market and riverside restaurants.
Report this review
Peter E. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2012
Good, a bit expensive.

Quiet street, easy to get around, friendly reception.
7.3
Helpful staff, I would look for either same standard and cheaper or same price with better finishes in the room. Expensive for no fridge, no safe and no bath.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Little out of the old town but easy walking
Report this review
Christine M. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Clean, quiet, helpful staff

Spacious room, plesant balcony sitting space
7.3
It is at beginning of main drag in a restored building. There is charm and character. I would recommend it.
Travel tip: Visit a cooking school . It's lots of fun.
Report this review
Kim P. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2012
Clean room

Location good near many dining area.
6.7
Will come back to this hotel if back in Luang Prabang.
Report this review
Michaela M. Solo travelers Austria, November 15, 2012
overpriced

location
6
Okay Hotel, but you can Do much better, at this price you get more modern places in luang prabang and These include even breakfast. My room was big but a little Bit Run down, in Addition No wardrobe, No lttle table next to the bed! Wifi did Not work. Staff friendly enough.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional King roomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional Twin RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional room terraceMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Traditional room TerraceMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic KingMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic King Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic TwinMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Modern RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic Family Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - VIPMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - VIPMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP Bathroom Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - VIP BalconyMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Modern room terraceMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception AreaMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Business CenterMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel LobbyMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel LobbyMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Sun DeckMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Tour DeskMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel EntranceMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Nearby AttractionMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - ModernMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Breakfast AreaMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Breakfast Area ViewMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Modern Family RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Modern family Room

Customer Reviews - Mylaohome Hotel, Luang Prabang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01