Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mylaohome Hotel

Ban Hua Xieng, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Daraphet Villa by MyLaoHome Hotels & Villas
Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite King Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite King Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Bathroom Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception Area Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Business Center Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Lobby Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Lobby Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Sun Deck Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Nearby Attraction
Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Family Room Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang -  Family Room Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior King Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Bathroom Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
755 reviews

452 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (755)
Sort by:
Bart N. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 1, 2013
Short but comfy stay

Clean, Great location, Comfy
7.3
We (2 friends) stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We got lucky, we asked for twin beds on agoda, but they tried to give us one (not so big) double bed. When we explained we were just friends they understood and we got a free upgrade which was great. We got a free deluxe room, its still kinda small, especially the bathroom but it was very comfy and clean. The location is great aswell, its close to the night market and the restaurants, but its in a very quiet area.
Report this review
Sayan K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 28, 2013
good service , good location but poor facilities

Location
5.7
I stayed here for 3 nights..the service and smile of front staffs were good..but the facilities like shower flushing system and air-con was poor...esp Air-con I had to move to another room every night because first night air-con was leak ,the second night air-con was so noisy..and the last night It has only wind ... Also There s no coffee stand or hot water service inside the room as it s written in the reservation itinerary BTW..Except that the location is very good not centered in the shopping area but can walk for 2-3 mins..
Report this review
Johanna M. Groups New Zealand, February 21, 2013
lovely little villa with even better staff

Clean rooms, comfortable beds and staff willing to help with anything
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and New Daraphet. Good location: right by Joma Cafe and the night market. Honestly, I cannot think of any negative points!
Hotel Feature Tip: Say hello to the two kittens hanging around the Villa. Very affectionate!
Report this review
Corinne B. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Wonderful experience!

Rooms are super clean and comfy and the staff are very gracious and helpful.
7.3
We enjoyed the New Daraphet Villa. It is within walking distance from the Mekong River and the Night Market, and it was clean and quiet. Prices in Luang Prabang are high, and this hotel was in line with the prices of similar hotels. The courtyard and balconies provide plenty of quiet, restful spots to sit and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere, to journal and sip Lao coffee. We will stay here again!
Report this review
Barnard C. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
Great Place and Location

Very Cosy
8
Arrived tired from the trip from Luang Namtha but the staff were friendly and checking in was a breeze. The rooms were very well placed and clean. Place was within walking distance to the Night Market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do Visit the Kuang Xi waterfall
Report this review
Elise W. Groups Australia, February 7, 2013
Lovely hotal and helpful staff

Good location to the night market and walking distance to most main sites
7.7
they were very pleasant there and accommodating. we were surprised that our booking did not include breakfast but found a nice cafe just two doors down that was great. they were able to accommodate our late check out which we were grateful for.
Report this review
Jianxin Y. Families with older children China, February 5, 2013
very cozy, have a very nice yard, room is small

very friendly, nice location
6.7
very nice location, walking distance to the night market, room is small, but the yard is very comfortable, very relax to seat outside for reading or talking.
Report this review
Corinne B. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2013
This room was fun!

The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and close to good food and shopping
7.3
This room had a jacuzzi bathtub which is just what we needed after our crazy traveling schedule!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of fun trips and treks to waterfalls. Take a boat ride on the river at sunset and enjoy strolling through the might market.
Report this review
Douglas B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2013
Nothing Special

breakfast buffet was very convenient. some friendly staff.
6
New Daraphet was an OK place to stay but nothing special. It was clean, and food was well prepared. The rooms could be designed better. If you are in bed and want to turn off the light, in my room you have to get out of bed reach the light switch. There was a kettle for boiling water and making tea, but the only place to plug into the electricity was not reachable, so I had to put the kettle on a chair in order to reach the electric outlet. Very little charm or atmosphere.
Report this review
Neil C. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2013
A pleasant hotel in a reasonable location

A well laid out hotel in a pleasant setting
7
This hotel represented quite good value. It was clean, staff were fine and, like anwhere in LP, its a short walk to whereever you want to go. Hot water was a little scarce at times and there are, arguably, slightly more central places to stay but, overall, location was fine and the street it is located on is a very pleasant (mainly) pedestrian street. Rooms are a little on the small side but manageable. They had an onsite massage facility that offered good value and it's staff were delightful. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong River. 1. Visiting the caves. The caves themselves are worth seeing but are not mind blowing. However, the trip is very worthwhile for the terrific river trip along the Mekong. We toyed with the idea of going by road to the caves but we would have missed the best part of the day- the boat trip. 2. Our one hour sunset tour was a perfect introduction to the river. Talk to 2 or 3 boat operators before choosing one (they will find you any way) and you will save 50% off your fare. 3. There are multiple very affordable restaurants along the river where you can watch the sunset over the river. Delightful and affordable.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 452 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mylaohome Hotel Luang PrabangMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite King Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite KingMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Bathroom Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception AreaMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Business CenterMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel LobbyMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel LobbyMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Sun DeckMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Nearby AttractionMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Family RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang -  Family RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite DoubleMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite DoubleMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite DoubleMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior KingMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic FamilyMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03