Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 788 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 788 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Grace L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Clean but not worth the value of money
Quaint and pretty on the outside but quite old and not so nice in the rooms
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Kim S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Clean room
Location good near many dining area.
Will come back to this hotel if back in Luang Prabang.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hanh P. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It was a nice stay, beautifull design hotel,
best location, nice staff, beautiful design and lay out
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. great location, just a couple of minutes to Mekong river, night market and Phousi Mount. Friendly and helpfull staff. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

jack W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Easy access to many attractions
accessibility to market, see the Monks on their daily walks, friendliness of staff
Stay was fine. The staff were very friendly but seemed completely unempowered to follow up on any issues. Location of the hotel is its greatest asset
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hannah W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Hard to get a good sleep
Good location
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. It was small but fine for us. The downside was we had booked this room because in the picture it had a window, but when we arrived we discovered that they were actually just shutters that if we opened had people walking straight past making noise so we had to keep them closed which made them pointless. It was very difficult to sleep in this room because the air con barely worked and made an awful noise and the fan squeeked constantly. We asked to move rooms in the morning and the helpful reception staff moved us straight away, although it was to a twin room instead of a double and turned out to be worse than the first as although we got to sleep earlier we were woken up very early in the morning by the cleaners and spa staff in the room next to us screaming with laughter and shouting to each other. As the rooms are made of wood it also amplified every noise the cleaners made in the rooms above so it sounded like a heard of elephants were up there. They had no consideration for the guests. On our final night we paid a bit extra for a superior room. This one was much better as it was in a separate building away from all the noise and all the appliances worked fine. If I were to visit Luang Prabang again I would definitely find a better place to stay rather than have to pay extra to have a good nights sleep.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

kerry W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
clean and comfortable and hassle free
design and construction location comfortable and clean
Our stay was very leisurely the staff were friendly and helpful they had a good booking offic e to arrange tours and on going travel arrangements at very competitive prices. The room and bathroom were of a good standard and the location was very central to all we wanted to do. Highly recommend.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

KHOR H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
The hotel location, cleanliness was good!
Good location, English speaking staffs
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Nathan J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Clean and comfortable
Clean, centrally located, good internet
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Kelly C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice enough hotel with good location
Location, rooms had character, free wifi
Overall not a bad hotel, rooms where nice and location was very central. The staffs English was very poor at times but they where friendly enough.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

KHENG L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great location
Great location, unique hotel, value for money
Reviewed March 28, 2013