Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mylaohome Hotel

Ban Hua Xieng, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Daraphet Villa by MyLaoHome Hotels & Villas
Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite King Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite King Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Bathroom Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception Area Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Business Center Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Lobby Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel Lobby Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Sun Deck Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School Project Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Nearby Attraction
Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Family Room Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang -  Family Room Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior King Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Bathroom Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
756 reviews

452 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Shinuk W. Solo travelers South Korea, January 22, 2013
Really nice location and quite clean room.

The location is really close to the night market.
8
This hotel is really close to the night market where is worth to visit every night in this city. The room was tidy and had nice garden just outside the room to hang out.
Report this review
Kerry L. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Fantastic location near city center

This hotel is very conveniently located near the city center, night market and all things you'll want to do while in Luang Prabang.
8.3
This place is a great value in a fantastic location. The staff were very helpful and gracious and we enjoyed out time there. The standard rooms are a bit small but totally manageable, but if you can splurge, the deluxe rooms will be totally worth it.
Restaurant Tip: With so many great restaurants, I can say that our best meal was at Tamarind. Though we didn't take a cooking class I can imagine it would have been great as the food was absolutely fantastic!
Report this review
Matthew J. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Great location in Luang Prabang

Location
8.3
clean and right near the main markets in lp, new daraphet was perfect for our stay and all at a very reasonable price. the bakery was great for breakfasts and coffee!
Report this review
Lian P. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Cozy and great location

Walking distance to everywhere including the night market. Nice furnishing in room.
8
love the hotel exterior and interior. nothingq much to complain except the toilet smell a little. could be the detergent they use for cleaning it. overall, cozy and great hotel. receptionist was very helpful with the motorbike rental
Report this review
Yuree H. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Romantic atmosphere and kind staffs

Quiet, beautiful building, convenient location.
10
i really liked the place. staffs are very kind, the room's nice, the whole villa was very romantic and pretty, and close to the market and main road. however, wifi was not available in my room so i had to use it in the lobby, though it was not so fast. i stayed in the cheapest room, and i didn't have a coffee table and a pot to boil the water. i didn't really need it though as i enjoyed laos coffee at the cafe outside very much. to add, spa was not so good... overall, i loved this place, and i would come to this hotel again for my next visit to luang prabang.
Report this review
Karim E. Solo travelers Morocco, December 28, 2012
Very nice hotel

Good location
8
Very nice and very clean room. Very quiet, at least the room I was in. I would stay there again and recommend to friends.
Report this review
Yanis L. Couples France, December 24, 2012
NIce location.

Location and price.
7.3
Nice location near the river and the Joma cafe. The whole house is made out of wood. Only a few rooms. The staff is not always there: you're a bit by yourself but it 's ok. Average price for this kind of hotel in this part of the town.
Report this review
Somsin S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Convenient to go around
8
Hotel locates only 5 mins walk to shopping night market place also convenient to get something to eat both breakfast and dinner.
Shopping Tip: not too far from shopping place and night life.
Report this review
Kyu O. Groups South Korea, December 16, 2012
great location, but the room is very noisy

location is great
3.3
My friend and I booked this hotel, while we were staying at another guest house. the location is just behind of joma backery. It looked great, and they showed us very nice room. However, after we booked through agoda, we visited the hotel. We booked Superior Twin Bed of New Daraphet villa, but they brought us to channuane guest house which is just next to the villa. It was strange, so we said to them that we want to stay at the zone of new daraphet villa. they said there are no superior twin rooms in their villa!!!! we said the superior king bed would be okay, so we stayed at their zone. However the toilet flush didn't really work, so we changed the room again. they changed us to standard room which is cheaper than we paid for superior twin. In addition to, the noise around the room was continuously bothered us all night. I guess it sounds water or water tank something whatever. it was noisy all day, they weren't willing to comfort us. and we booked the mini van to airport for early in the morning, but it didn't arrive so we just went out to take a 'tuktuk' in a word, it was terrible. and it costs too much for this uncomfortable service. I don't recommend this one.
Report this review
Thitiporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
Great location but small room

In the middle of city area. Very easy to go to anywhere.
8
Hotel is very clean and look nice. I love this place. Price is not too expensive compare to the room and comfort. Staff are very nice. Best thing is hotel is in middle of the city. I can walk to anywhere mostly. Only one bad thing was I can hear people walking on upstairs. Floor is wood and when people walked, it's like they are walking on my head.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 452 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mylaohome Hotel Luang PrabangMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite King Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite KingMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Bathroom Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception AreaMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Business CenterMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel LobbyMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel LobbyMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Sun DeckMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Nearby AttractionMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Family RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang -  Family RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite DoubleMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite DoubleMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite DoubleMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior KingMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic FamilyMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02