Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mylaohome Hotel

Ban Hua Xieng, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 768 reviews

458 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
Barnard C. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
Great Place and Location

Very Cosy
8
Arrived tired from the trip from Luang Namtha but the staff were friendly and checking in was a breeze. The rooms were very well placed and clean. Place was within walking distance to the Night Market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do Visit the Kuang Xi waterfall
Report this review
Elise W. Groups Australia, February 7, 2013
Lovely hotal and helpful staff

Good location to the night market and walking distance to most main sites
7.7
they were very pleasant there and accommodating. we were surprised that our booking did not include breakfast but found a nice cafe just two doors down that was great. they were able to accommodate our late check out which we were grateful for.
Report this review
Jianxin Y. Families with older children China, February 5, 2013
very cozy, have a very nice yard, room is small

very friendly, nice location
6.7
very nice location, walking distance to the night market, room is small, but the yard is very comfortable, very relax to seat outside for reading or talking.
Report this review
Corinne B. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2013
This room was fun!

The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and close to good food and shopping
7.3
This room had a jacuzzi bathtub which is just what we needed after our crazy traveling schedule!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of fun trips and treks to waterfalls. Take a boat ride on the river at sunset and enjoy strolling through the might market.
Report this review
Douglas B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2013
Nothing Special

breakfast buffet was very convenient. some friendly staff.
6
New Daraphet was an OK place to stay but nothing special. It was clean, and food was well prepared. The rooms could be designed better. If you are in bed and want to turn off the light, in my room you have to get out of bed reach the light switch. There was a kettle for boiling water and making tea, but the only place to plug into the electricity was not reachable, so I had to put the kettle on a chair in order to reach the electric outlet. Very little charm or atmosphere.
Report this review
Neil C. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2013
A pleasant hotel in a reasonable location

A well laid out hotel in a pleasant setting
7
This hotel represented quite good value. It was clean, staff were fine and, like anwhere in LP, its a short walk to whereever you want to go. Hot water was a little scarce at times and there are, arguably, slightly more central places to stay but, overall, location was fine and the street it is located on is a very pleasant (mainly) pedestrian street. Rooms are a little on the small side but manageable. They had an onsite massage facility that offered good value and it's staff were delightful. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong River. 1. Visiting the caves. The caves themselves are worth seeing but are not mind blowing. However, the trip is very worthwhile for the terrific river trip along the Mekong. We toyed with the idea of going by road to the caves but we would have missed the best part of the day- the boat trip. 2. Our one hour sunset tour was a perfect introduction to the river. Talk to 2 or 3 boat operators before choosing one (they will find you any way) and you will save 50% off your fare. 3. There are multiple very affordable restaurants along the river where you can watch the sunset over the river. Delightful and affordable.
Report this review
Shinuk W. Solo travelers South Korea, January 22, 2013
Really nice location and quite clean room.

The location is really close to the night market.
8
This hotel is really close to the night market where is worth to visit every night in this city. The room was tidy and had nice garden just outside the room to hang out.
Report this review
Kerry L. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Fantastic location near city center

This hotel is very conveniently located near the city center, night market and all things you'll want to do while in Luang Prabang.
8.3
This place is a great value in a fantastic location. The staff were very helpful and gracious and we enjoyed out time there. The standard rooms are a bit small but totally manageable, but if you can splurge, the deluxe rooms will be totally worth it.
Restaurant Tip: With so many great restaurants, I can say that our best meal was at Tamarind. Though we didn't take a cooking class I can imagine it would have been great as the food was absolutely fantastic!
Report this review
Matthew J. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Great location in Luang Prabang

Location
8.3
clean and right near the main markets in lp, new daraphet was perfect for our stay and all at a very reasonable price. the bakery was great for breakfasts and coffee!
Report this review
Lian P. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Cozy and great location

Walking distance to everywhere including the night market. Nice furnishing in room.
8
love the hotel exterior and interior. nothingq much to complain except the toilet smell a little. could be the detergent they use for cleaning it. overall, cozy and great hotel. receptionist was very helpful with the motorbike rental
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 458 reviews Next page
Mylaohome Hotel Luang PrabangMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite King Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite KingMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Bathroom Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception AreaMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Business CenterMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel LobbyMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel LobbyMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Sun DeckMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - School ProjectMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Nearby AttractionMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Family RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang -  Family RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite DoubleMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite DoubleMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite DoubleMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior KingMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Classic FamilyMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Suite Double Mylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomMylaohome Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05