Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mysteres & Mekong

#70, St. 244, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Balcony Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Coffee Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Night View Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Hotel Building Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Exterior Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Exterior Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Exterior Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Exterior Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Frank O. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
A real Cambodia style hotel, very pleasant

Good look, very friendly staff, quiet
8.7
Like a nice oasis in Phnom Penh, Cambodia style, very friendly and helpful staff, nice and spacious room. Pool looks nice. Relaxing atmosphere
Irina C. Couples Russia, June 1, 2014
Gone from good to meh

Nice building and decor, nice pool
5
We booked at the last minute, so noone was there when we turned up an hour later. The guard was reluctant about letting us in. Finally someone showed up and showed us to our room. The room had a strong smell of mold. We asked for a different room - this was eventually arranged. The TVs are tiny.
Vimalan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Cosy and Quiet

Beautiful garden, lovely rooms and attentive staff
7.7
It was a pleasant stay.
Vimalan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Cosy, Quiet and Attentive Staff
8
Had a pleasant stay here
Jia C. Solo travelers South Korea, April 14, 2014
Mosquito room

Nothing
4
Aweful
Hsinyu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 6, 2014
The room is well design. Very big room. Nice pool

The room is well design. Very big room. Nice pool and garden.
9.7
David H. Couples Australia, February 5, 2014
overpriced overrated

quiet but building starting next door soon,nice staff
4.3
i only booked here as limited choice due to chinese new year,i won't stay again,bfast very averag,that is when they didn't run out of food,room not cleaned had to ask upon return,small room on ground floor,which was terrible as the room above seemed to be re arranging furniture all night the sound of dragging wooden chairs across tiled floors followed by thumping footsteps isn't the lullaby i want to hear when trying to sleep so no i won't stay there again.
Bryce W. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2014
great staff, good information and assistance given

location,pool, staff
8
This is a pleasant gated motel to stay in, right next to the palace. good eateries close by. Always had some type of transport ie tuktuk, out side. Staff were great with all our inquires. There was construction next door which started at 7 am beside that very quiet location with street food near by. Cold beers etc. Staff assisted us us with private transport for killing field and museum tours at 20 usd for trip which we were very happy with. Lots of restaurants/cafes around. Lots to see, pool covered in shade most of the day which was good for me not so cool for sun baking daughter :)
Patricia C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
Respite in the heart of town

Hidden, Quiet, Relaxing
9
I really enjoyed my weekend stay at Mysteres et Mekong. The staff were lovely and very helpful arranging my transport, helping me with my things to the room, and being attentive without being intrusive. My room was colonial and spacious. Very clean, fast internet, good hot shower. It was very quiet and the pool absolutely refreshing with a deep end. It's rather shady though so could do with a sunny corner. Phnom Penh is a city under construction, but I was pleased to find no such sound overwhelming my stay. One small bit I didn't like was that the shampoo came in glass vials which can easily drop and break... cut feet would not be nice! So I would change just that!
Robert B. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2013
My 3rd stay at Mysteres & Mekong - great!

Central location, nice relatively quiet setting, friendly helpful staff
7.3
This was my 3rd stay during the past year at the Mysteres & Mekong, good value, great location, clean, nice garden setting, well-run, friendly helpful staff, cannot really fault it considering the price (USD60-70 p/night). I hope to stay again one day. My recent stay was in room #5 (upstairs, pool view, large balcony), my best room yet! Also helpful bunch of honest tuk-tuks usually outside, between the drivers & hotel staff they seem to be able to handle multiple languages e.g. Khmer, Thai, English, French, & eventually find anywhere in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mysteres & Mekong Phnom PenhMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - BalconyMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - CoffeeMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Night ViewMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Hotel BuildingMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - ExteriorMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - ExteriorMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - ExteriorMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - ExteriorMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04