My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mystic Place BKK Hotel

224/5-9, 224/11-18, Pradipat rd., Phayathai, Chatuchak, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Reception Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Reception Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - The Fitting Room Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - My Boo Shit Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Jewelry Heart Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Bed Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Concubine Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - I Love Rice Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Bed Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Bed Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Illusion Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Trash Chic Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Bed Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - China Town Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Miss Lilly Superior
Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - The Power of Positive Energy Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Bed Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Sleep Well Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Reflections Deluxe Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Urban Decay Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Common Shapes Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Tropical Superior Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Hong Kong Pat Deluxe Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Natty Polly Deluxe Mystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Bird Nest Deluxe
Hotel Area: Chatuchak Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (85)
Sort by:
Yohanes H. Groups Indonesia, February 15, 2014
Nice hotels

Clean, friendly staff, close to the market
10
Very Nice play to stay and Very comfortable, near weekend market. Very friendly and help ini staff
Maeva S. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Funky and uber-cool place

Design of the room, helpful staff, nearby Chatuchak market
7.7
The stay was very pleasant and the highlight of the place is definitely the design of the rooms. It's a very nice memory to keep from our holidays in Bangkok! The only problem is the location of the hotel which is a little bit far from the city centre and may cause some problems when trying to find a cab to head back to the hotel.
Shirley L. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2013
This was a scary hotel, dirty, no hot water

Dirty, Haunted, bad service
2
not really like this hotel... looks nice on photo when booking it via internet. but when checking in the rooms looks haunting. Can't wait to shift out to a better hotel....not come back again ....
Cari E. Groups United States of America, November 23, 2013
Artist-Inspired Boutique Hotel

1. Creative room designs and lots of artwork 2. Large room with high ceilings and a tiled bathroom 3. A young friendly staff with good English skills
6.7
Anelyn D. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2013
Comfortable

Delicious breakfast, nice staffs, near the weekend market
8
Rooms in the Mystic Place are commendable for their sizes and amenities inside. The hotel's wifi internet service is fast and reliable. Breakfast, though not so many choices, is just what I want.
Stefanie A. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2013
Beautiful designed place with with themes.

Attentive staff. Good service. Interesting theme and big rooms. Simple spread of breakfast but with own choice of main course.
8.7
Just that there may be mosquitoes in the room.
Sim L. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2013
Dirty & Haunted

Dirty, Haunted, bad service
2
BAD. Please don't come to this hotel. It was the worse hotel and irresponsible hotel that I've ever been to. This hotel was actually an old apartment that has been re-painted and decorated. They didn't even renovate the place! There are leftover staircase in the rooms that supposingly leads to 2nd floor. However, they blocked it with wood planks/ceiling. The reasons of why the hotel is good for rest of the tourist is because of the special decorations with tables, toys, statues, wall decoration, swing and so on. Let me tell you the reason behind these decorations. Its meant for 'other people' living inside ever since before the hotel was operated Starting fromwhere i've been inside for less than a day, I've gone for the toilet bowl that is on the staircase and there's this black figure standing in front of me, staring. Then went to the shower room (seperated) and wash my face. Here I saw a doll-girl with big eyes staring at me. I was so freaked out that I carried my bag and went out of the room.
Chantima S. Groups Thailand, December 22, 2012
Not a good choice

Good location
4.3
Air conditioner is not good and not too clean You can go to nightlife by taxi, It's not too far. You can go to Crystal design park for hangout. The good things, It's near Chatuchak market & the hotel has a Tuk Tuk service is great to have with drap off at here.
Shopping Tip: You can go to nightlife by taxi, It's not too far. You can go to Crystal design park for hangout. The good things, It's near Chatuchak market & the hotel has a Tuk Tuk service is great to have with drap off at here.
Laisa L. Groups Macau, December 2, 2012
old fasion

theme room
7
reasonable price, the toilet is not that good but over all ok
Yvonne T. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Hotel with great service

Great service, well furnished, super huge room
9.3
I stayed in 2 hotels this time in Bangkok. And Mystic Place is definitely the better one. Its easy to find, just by the road side, so we dun have to scratch our heads with those taxi drivers in Bangkok who totally cant speak English. They have free coach to Chatuchak Market every half and hour from 9am-5:30pm, and you dont worry that you'll miss it as the receptionist will help you to call a taxi and the hotel will pay for the fare. The room is so huge that it will be enough for parents with 2 kids. Approximately 600sqft. Themed. It's really cool. The breakfast served are just like any other hotels, above average amongst the budget hotel. Highly recommend it to everyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you are in Bangkok, massage/spa salon is everywhere, but there is only a few good ones. The best massage ( best = good + cheap), that me and my friends ( 4 of us ), ever experienced is in Amor Spa, just right opposite Big C Shopping Mall in Chatuchak ( below the BTS Skyline). Its owned by a Taiwanese guy, so dont have to worry about language barrier. And the price is just 150baht for that or leg massage for 1 hour (normal rate in Bangkok is 250baht/hour) and there was a promo juat 250baht for thai and leg massage for 2 hours. The masseuses are really amazing. It will be my must stop for the next trip to Bangkok. Everything in Chatuchak seems cheaper and nicer compared to Ratchapaprop ( where all the giant shopping malls located). Enjoy your trip!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mystic Place BKK Hotel BangkokMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - The Fitting Room SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - My Boo Shit SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Jewelry Heart SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double BedMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Concubine SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - I Love Rice SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double BedMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double BedMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Illusion SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Trash Chic SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double BedMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - China Town SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Miss Lilly SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - The Power of Positive Energy SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double BedMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Sleep Well SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Reflections DeluxeMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Urban Decay SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Common Shapes SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Tropical SuperiorMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Hong Kong Pat DeluxeMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Natty Polly DeluxeMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Bird Nest DeluxeMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Wish You Were Here DeluxeMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Bloom DeluxeMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Concrete Jungle DeluxeMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Massage RoomMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - CafeMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Spa RoomMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Tuk Tuk Shuttle Service to Chatuchak MarketMystic Place BKK Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mystic Place BKK Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01