or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MZ Hotel

42 Jalan Jaya 1, Taman Jaya, 81300 Skudai, Johor, Malaysia, Skudai, Johor Bahru, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Single MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Double MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Double MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Double MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Twin MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Triple Room MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Triple Room MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Room MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Room MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Room MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Room MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - MZ Corridor MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Bathroom MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - MZ Corridor
MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Facilities MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Facilities MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - MZ Night View MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Surroundings MZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior
Area: Skudai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
3.8
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Angela L. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Convenient and value for money!

Location Service Tidiness of rooms
9
Great experience. Definitely will visit again soon
Zhe W. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2014
Comfortable and value for money

1) Good pricing, 2)Cold air con 3) Convenient location in front of the Bus stop
9.3
When I need to travel from Kuala Lumpur to Singapore, Skudai will usually be my stop of choice. This hotel caught my attention as it is located just in front of where the express bus will stop (Skudai Bus Stop) and I find it quite safe as the police HQ is nearby and I can frequently see police patrolling the area as well as eating at nearby eateries. This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. The first time I stayed was back in April and I have seen a lot of difference since the first time I visited. The main reason I chose this place at first was the low price and I wanted to find a nice cheap place to rest for a few hours. My expectation for the hotel was low due to the front looking a little old, but when I went in, the staff are very friendly and helped a tired traveller like me to process the check in quickly and smoothly. Also, when I went into the room, the air con was cold and it was overall clean. For the price I am paying, I think it is worth the value. The main difference between my first visit and second visit is the overall ambience. First time I came, there were quite a bit of mosquitoes in the room, but this time, there were almost no mosquitoes. And also, it seems that they have included a mattress protector in between the bedsheets and this is indeed a drastic improvement. The hot water dispenser outside also let me make my own coffee in the morning. There are many restaurants nearby, and one that opens 24 hours ( mamak stall ) and they serve pretty good roti prata. I would stay here again for my next visit since it is a very good location. I heard the counter staff mention that they are going to do some renovation - so maybe when I come stay next time, it will be even better. I would recommend this place if you are like me, looking for somewhere to sleep, with cold air con, comfortable bed, food near by, in front of bus stop and a very attractive price.
Jun J. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Couldn't wait to get out

Cheap
3.3
Wong C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
comfortable

Friendly staff, valuable, clean
8.3
Quite good, especially the staffs there are very friendly.
Kokseng O. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Cheap but no good

Cheap, Local Food, Shopping Mall
4.3
It is a hotel definitely for budget travelling only. As I am going to JB to promote my energy saving solution, I booked this hotel based on the location shown on Google Map as I am not familiar with the area. MZ Hotel attracted me for their price only, so I decided to give it a try, but a disappointed experience. The hotel is undergoing expansion, so the new wing of the hotel stills has some undone renovation. The small is small as expected with no window. Budget hotel like this always has the same problem ... mosquitos in the room. Breakfast and food is not a problem as there is a mamak store next to the hotel. Also, there is a shopping mall within walking distance. If you just need a place to sleep and not demanding high, then it shall be ok. Location is not so strategic as I am driving. Need to make u turn to go to town or Tun Aminah and if you miss the turn, there is a long way to correct your path. Next trip, I may prefer to stay at Tun Aminah area...
Neo Q. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
A place to sleep and shower only

Cold air con, hot shower water, fast check in
5
If you really want to stay at this hotel, read this! Online booking is more expensive than walk in price (walk in price RM 45/night) Only provide towel, blanket, soap piece and toilet paper. Bring yourself toothbrush and other daily use stuff. The blanket is not comfort, bring yourself a large towel if you can't endure the quality of the blanket. The room is small and no window, but the air conditional can cold down the room very effectively. Hotel Wi-Fi is poor and the phone signal is poor too!! Almost no phone signal inside my room, so I can't call and use 3G internet. The doors used card system, but the system had some problem. If your door lock is beeping (sound of alarm), let it beep and it will stop itself :) Beside the hotel has a small grocery store, you can buy daily stuff there. And along the street got some restaurants but don't recommend walk out by night! The hotel was at the back of bus stop, so if you are from KL or other place above Skudai, ask the bus driver to stop at Skudai bus stop. Conclusion: A place for sleep and shower only. Bring yourself a blanket if you want. Bring your daily use stuff or you can buy most of it beside the hotel. Don't walk out at night.
Hwee M. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Low Budget Stay

Staff was friendly.
4.3
Hotel is in a run down state. Water dripping in the toilet, mosquitoes can be found everywhere, renovation sounds in the morning. The walls are not sound proof. There is no lift lobby. Aircon is not working well. The only good point is the lady staff manning the reception is very helpful.
Hwee M. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Low Budget Stay

Staff was friendly.
4.3
Hotel is in a run down state. Water dripping in the toilet, mosquitoes can be found everywhere, renovation sounds in the morning. The walls are not sound proof. There is no lift lobby. Aircon is not working well. The only good point is the lady staff manning the reception is very helpful.
Nur A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
not comfortable

Notting
2
Not comfortable . shouldn't have animal in hotel..
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MZ Hotel Johor BahruMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe SingleMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe DoubleMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe DoubleMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe DoubleMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe TwinMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Triple RoomMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Triple RoomMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Family RoomMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Family RoomMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Family RoomMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Family RoomMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - MZ CorridorMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - MZ CorridorMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - FacilitiesMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - FacilitiesMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - MZ Night ViewMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - SurroundingsMZ Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06