Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel

22 Hai Ba Trung, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel view N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel view N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
68 reviews

49 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Andrew J. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
felt ripped off
3.7
horrible breakfast and dishonest staff.i left there feeling ripped off! as i was charged more then expected... im not one to penny pinch but dont like to feel taken advantage of..the staff charge me alot more then i payed on agoda for 1 night extension and held me to ransom with my passport..be careful!!!!
Report this review
Daniel M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Great location and friendly staff

location, staff, 24 hour security
8.3
Great location and friendly staff. Booked 2 tours (Meekong river and cu chi tunnels) with them as well which was a lot cheaper than it would have been with the main tourist information centres. Will stay there again.
Report this review
Pheik S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Good location but old hotel

Location
6
The facilities in the room are pretty old & the hotel consider a refurbishment. Water heater is inconsistent in temperature, some furnitures are broken, basic amenities are incomplete in the room. The only good thing about this hotel is its strategic location. If you are not fussy and just looking for a basic place to stay for a short trip, you may consider this place.
Report this review
Pheik S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Basic hotel with central location

Location, Location, Location
6.7
This hotel is centrally located in Ho Chi Minh. A little dated & inconsistent in terms of hotel amenities. Both rooms that I booked has different things when it comes to amenities. Some are missing & incomplete, some has more. Just don't expect too much for the hotel room.
Report this review
Alberto A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
Best choice for budget and location in Saigon

Location, price, no frills style hotel.
9.3
Report this review
Yap C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2015
Economic Place to stay in Great Location

Inexpensive, budget room and good location
8
I was staying for a night and happy with it. Recommended for short stay and pub lover
Report this review
Nobuhiro H. Business travelers Japan, October 30, 2015
Reasonable budget hotel

Location, Staff and Price
7
No bathtub. Hot water is not sufficient. Staff are kind and friendly. Breakfast was OK. Location was excellent.
Report this review
James G. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2015
Noisy and expensive

The location is great, the room was clean
6.3
In short I just didn't think it was worth the price (about $30/night) for what you get. The location is good and the room was clean, but that's about it. There was very, very loud noise from the street below (even 8 floors up), could hear constant honking into the night. Some say that's just HCMC, but I'm in a different hotel now around the corner and it's far, far better (and cheaper!). I had to play music on my laptop and have my A/C on to drain out the street noise while I slept. The hot water in the room was...cold. I saw this in other reviews here, but didn't think much of it - it's absolutely true. Didn't enjoy the cold shower at all. The staff were friendly.
Report this review
Karen C. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2015
great location

location friendly staff
7.3
The loacation was really good. Staff were freindly. My room was above a room being renovated thankfully only there for one night.
Report this review
Maria K. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2015
Ny kim

Staff
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 49 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

N.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel viewN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel viewN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomN.Y Kim Phuong Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08