or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Na Thapae Hotel

9-11 Thapae Road, Lane 6, T.Changklan, A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Na Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
Adrian H. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 20, 2012
pretty new Hotel very friendly personell

good location,
8
TukTuk and Taxidriver had difficulties to find this Hotel, although once there its easy to remember, very close to Tapa Gate, which everybody knows. The hotel room is ok, however the some room, including mine had no windows and directly in front of my 'Window' or door, there were two chairs and one little table designated to smokers. I was lucky that there were only a few guests so the impact was not so bad. But still i wonder how the can do that. And i like to add there is not Safe in the room. The breakfast is very basic. not really worth getting up.
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2012
nice hotel, good location

decor, location, price
9.3
The hotel was all that I expected...a nice comfortable, clean hotel tastefully done, without a lot of frills. The location was close to many things and the staff was nice. It was a good stay and I would go back again.
Stephen L. Business travelers United States of America, May 7, 2012
great boutique hotel

location, staff, decor
9.3
the hotel was down a small side street but it was close to many things in the city that we wanted to do. the rooms were very nice and the hotel was well kept and clean. breakfast was plain but good with a few different options.
Stephen L. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2012
Great boutique hotel

location, staff, style
9.3
we thought this was a great hotel and value. it was quaint but not old...it was nicely decorated and maintained. the staff was helpful and we had no complaints.
Kuan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Lovely and chic

good location
8
Nice and cozy. Comfortable room and staff (family own) are very family
Brian T. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Small character hotel in good location

Friendly staff. Good location
8
Very comfortable stay in a traditional small hotel. Room was very clean and the facilities adequate. Close to shops, bars and restuarants but generally the location was quiet. Breakfast was limited but adequate. Hotel was located just outside the walled city Staff were friendly and helpful.
Shana K. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with strange rules- beware!

location, cleanliness, quiet.
7
Our stay at Na Thapae began very positive and went slightly downhill. WE stayed for 2 nights, then left Chiang Mai for a few days, and decided to stay another night on our way back through town. The rooms were clean, stylish, lovely, staff was accomodating, warm, friendly, helpful. HOtel seemed to be constantly being cleaned. Only downside we had experienced was many mosquitos in our room that must have been coming in through a crack in a window, and we got fairly bitten every night. During our stay we had the staff help us hire a motorbike to rent through their associate. After the first night, they notified us that the tire was flat. Their associate came by to switch it out. Although it appeared to us that the tire was old and had cracked, he (the renter) blamed us for it being flat and wanted to charge us 700 baht. We negotiated down to 450 but the interaction was heated and uncomfortable. The hotel staff was present throughout and after he left they told us that the cost of a new tire was only 350. We felt upset that they could not help us communicate in Thai with him and discourage him from basically ripping us off. On our last night at Na Thapae we made the mistake of losing our room key. Honest mistake but we took responsibility for it. The key that was lost was a normal door key and was not connected to any identifying tag indicating our hotel, room number, anything. So basically there was no security issue because anyone who would have found the key wouldn't know what it opened. We were informed that the charge was 2000 baht ($66 US!!) and was showed our signed agreement with terms of stay including this strange rule. We pleaded with the staff given that the key alone was lost and offered to pay the cost of key duplication. HOwever, they were sticklers to their rules and we had to shell out this ludicrous amt. We couldn't do much having signed an agreement but $66 for a key seemed insanely high to us, and left a very bad taste in our mouth.
Carl K. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
Nice very clean hotel and great staff.

Clean and friendly and quiet location.
9.3
stayed for a week in a superior room and had a very nice time. as most reviews state a very clean hotel a great price and helpfull staff. good location they will help you rent bikes or cars and give you advice. good wifi and nice seating area's on each floor and it has a nice homely feel. it can be a bit noisey in the mornings because of the front doors and windows but the front doors do give it a lanna feel. i left my camera charger in my room which i had dropped behind the tv after phoning the hotel a few days later they lady who answered said she would post it to my address in thailand free of charge you can't ask for a better service than that. the only thing i would of liked would have been my own safe in room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many great temples to see, the weekend market but can be very busy and rent a bike drive safely and explore. If you can rent a car and drive to Wat rong khun just before chiang rai only 200km away. If you want to swim there is a paying pool about 20-30 meters past hotel on the right.
Stuart S. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2012
Nice little hotel, close to the action

Great location, great staff, good value, but some noise
6.7
this small hotel is centrally located and good value for money. the staff are friendly, with only some very minor communication issues. be aware that the rooms are located off a central eating area, so you may be disturbed by other guests at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel staff are educated on various excursions in the area.
Gregory M. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
Horrible Service

Nice Laid Back Location
6
We tried to call the hotel several (5 to be exact) times during the day prior to arrival to let them know that we would be arriving late. They never answered. The bus arrived into Chiang Mai around 12:30 and we got to our hotel at about 1:00 am. When we got there the hotel was closed. No phone number for assistance. We spent the night sleeping outside waiting till it opened in the morning. In our room the water heater was broken and it took them 3 separate try's to fix it. Overall we were not very happy with this hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Na Thapae Hotel Chiang MaiNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Triple RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Triple RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Triple RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Triple RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Triple RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Triple RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Triple RoomNa Thapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Triple Room

Customer Reviews - Na Thapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05