Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Imelda O. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
naga stay
I guess the hotel was pretty good, our first room's air cond. wsn't cooling much, so they gave us another view-room w/a working air cond. The staff was all good and responsive. It is in a good location, with a 24/7 Mcdo right near in case one got hungry. Right across the street is a good restaurant/bakery called Graceland. Convenience was great. They also negotiated a taxi for us to go to the hot springs. If you arrive early as we did, they'll give u a tempo-room for Php 500 till your room is ready. Probably will stay there again if we go there.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Joy P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good!
Nice room and facilities!
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Kent O. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ok hotel
Check in takes too long, our room that we booked they had rent it out to someone else.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

YVES V. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Clean and well located
Clean, the staff is ok but little busy. Nice decoration at the restaurant but air con too noisy. Should be changed
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Cleotilde H. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Title of what? Critera? Covers everything
Dinghy bathrooms , rm 323 aircon not working, weak shower.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Valerie D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent location spacious room
Hotel is conveniently located near Robinson's supermarket, San Francisco Church, known diners (Bigg's, Mama Enga, 3N bakery, DJC Halo Halo) and the plaza. You may even walk to public market. White Bean (the restaurant below the hotel) serves generous portions. Queen deluxe is very spacious for group of 3. Although, would have appreciated if staff (reception) is also very familiar with nearby sights that city has to offer like estimated travel time from hotel to Mt. Isarog. Kristine Dauz
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Mario C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
This hotel Don't have PWD access....
This hotel is not for people with handicap (No Elevator). Although they know that the guests have problems of going up and down the stairs they (Staff) don't even offer the guests to transfer on lower floor. The room we stayed in has a very small bathroom for couple, no chair & table inside the room... I won't recommend this hotel to anyone, eventhough the price is good.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

jimmy R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Experience at Naga Land Hotel
Staff in the front desk were very helpful and accomodating. The restaurant /coffee shop had very awful food, coffee shop staff most were very unaccomodating . my room was flooded everyday from the aircondition, ask if they can fix the water leaking from the air con, so they laid diwn towels on the floor and moved my bed to the middle of the room, later at night i needed water socks to walk around. Bathroom was ok for the price.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

JEFFERSON S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
comment
Lower rate must also be clean
Reviewed March 28, 2016

William E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Friendly, centrally located
This now tired hotel at one time would have been a very good business hotel, never a grande. The public spaces are better maintained than my room. It is central, across the street from an older Robinson’s supermarket/mall and near the main plazas. No problem getting hot water for a shower, the internet/wifi worked very well (you need to get a new name/password each day), AC had my room did maybe too good a job chilling me down. My single bed was comfortable, had good linen and two pillows. Excellent daily room service. The end table had a telephone. The room had open shelves for hanging and sorting things. There was a tube TV with international channels. There was a small table and comfortable chair. My room was small, but not cramped. There was no natural light; lighting was adequate and were two electric power points in the bedroom and one in the bathroom. Note: My room had one of those keyholders which you need to insert your key in order to get power; that system seems to have been abandoned. When I first came into my room, there was no power, a problem which was soon corrected. In any case, I had a regular key and did not need to use a keyholder to get power. No one offered to take me to my room nor to carry my baggage. Some time ago the glass shelf in the bathroom had been broken and not replaced. Breakfast was not included in my room rate, but am adequate breakfast for 50 pesos is available for guests. While I did paid for a transfer from the airport to the hotel, the airport transfer was free when leaving. The Agoda room rate of 950 pesos was a fair price. I was satisfied with the hotel and decided to stay extra days.
Reviewed March 24, 2016