Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nagahama Ryokan

795-1,Nagahama,Fuji-Kawaguchiko-cho,Minamitsuru-gun, Kawaguchi-ko / Sai-ko, Mount Fuji, Japan 401-0331 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest Room Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest Room Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest Room Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest Room Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest Room Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Restaurant Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Restaurant Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Restaurant Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Restaurant Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Restaurant Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Food and Beverages Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Food and Beverages Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Interior Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Interior Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Interior Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Interior
Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Spa Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Interior Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Interior Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Interior Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Recreational Facilities Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - View Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - View Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - View Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - View Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - View Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - View Nagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Entrance
Area: Kawaguchi-ko / Sai-ko Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Patcharee C. Families with older children Thailand, June 9, 2015
Staying in the original Jap style nearby the lake

peaceful, clean, friendly host, nice & fresh food cooked by owner
9.3
very impressive with everything the host provided to us
Report this review
Mitchell O. Groups Australia, April 25, 2015
Worth staying

Beautiful place, quiet, friendly staff
8.3
The fellow picked us up, there's nowhere nearby for dinner so we stopped at the supermarket on the way to the ryokan for some food, and took it back to sit by the lake for a picnic. It's a really lovely spot. In the morning, he drove us back into town. He didn't speak english, maybe somebody there does but I'm not sure. Breakfast was really good, it wasn't included but worth doing in the morning.
Report this review
Luca B. Couples Italy, April 9, 2015
Cozy and extremely kind service level

Service , clean , cozy
9.3
Excellent I will definately suggest to my friends
Report this review
Garin C. Couples Thailand, March 6, 2015
Best Ryokan ever

Excellent Ryokan conditions, warmly welcome staffs, lovely grandma
9.3
My girlfriend and I stayed for one night. It was exactly like how the other comments, and I would like to add more infor. We booked this Ryokan because it is near by Lake Kawaguchiko and Mt Fuji. It is during the beginning of March 2015. Upon arriving at Kawaguchiko station, there is a tourist information center where we can ask the rep to call for pick up. Of course, make sure you arrive before 5pm ... or ... I guess you will need to take a cab there according to the other reviews. Anyway, we were picked up by the owner's son who has become our driver and chef. He showed us a note in English asking whether we need to stop at a grocery store or not. At the Ryokan, you can ask for him to cook dinner, and it will cost 1080 yen per person. Very oishi, I mean ... delicious. Give it a try! The dinner will be served at 7:00pm. If you need tourist information, you should ask his daughter; she can speak English very well. The Ryokan is just like a big house, and we were the only customers at that day. Imaging having a private onsen for yourself... My girlfriend and I used the onsen together. It was very fun experince. The living room are very big. You also get to wear a yukata. Well, after a good night rest, we decided to walk to see Fujisan in the morning while wearing traditional Japanese yukata. The daughter told us that it will be 10 minutes walk if you wanna see Mt Fuji. So... We put on yukata and jacket and went out for a walk. It actually took us 40 minutes to get to the sight seeing spot. Well, we were distracted by the beautiful Lake Kawaguchiko that we continue to take pictures. Until our feet starting to feel numb and... very numb. It was -1 C outside, and we got to see some snow. Unfortunately, Fujisan was covered by foggy cloud. It would be an ideal sight seeing spot during the spring or summer when the temperature is warmer, and the visibility is better. Recommended except in the winter... it is too cold to walk around
Report this review
Thi T. Couples Vietnam, December 6, 2014
Japense tranditional style with very nice food

Excellent food, Super clean, tradition style
9.3
It was a bit difficult at beginning when we tried to communicate for the pickup since this is the family hotel & a grandma took our call. But at the end, it was ok, we were fetched from the train station. The place is very nice, I fully felt as I was a Japanese when staying there. Especially the food were cook for us by the father of that family is so delicious. We had a long walk from the hotel to the lake and get a good view of Mount Fuji, romantic atmosphere of the lake & falling leaves... It was a very memorable staying that I would love to experience again.
Report this review
Yik S. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2014
Happy experience

Traditional Decoration , nice breakfast, near to green line tourist bus
10
Report this review
Yik N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 2, 2014
i will come back again!!!!!

absolutely good service, super friendly stuff, special japanese rooms and bathing facilities.
9.3
The stuff, a man that i supposed is one of the bosses of this special hotel, took me a my friends two free rides. One is the pick up service from the station to the hotel. For another one, at first, we would like to call taxi, but he said he can help us. We feel so thankful about it. As you know, it can be very expensive to take a taxi in the outer town area in Japan. For these two free rides, i think they can costed more than 5000 yen. Out of these, The staff (the man and a old lady) are soooo friendly although they don't speak very good English but they will help you as much as they can. This is the first time i tried to stay in a Japanese style hotel. I think it is really a good experience that i would like to try it once again. So glad that I have been there. : )
Report this review
Angielina T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2014
First Japanese Ryokan experience, superb!

friendly host / staffs, nice food, nice tatami room
9
To sum it up, I'll come back to stay at this Ryokan again. Small family run business, cosy and friendly, superb experience. Although language barrier, they make your stay most pleasurable, and do their best to help you find out info. Recommended!!
Report this review
Yann D. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2014
Great place and friendly host!

Good location, friendly staff, and good breakfast
8
Very good and comfy
Report this review
Simon D. Couples Thailand, November 16, 2012
Nice hotel w/friendly staff, nice view & good food

Interior and exterior, nice view
8.7
It a really nice place, you can of feel the heritage it has. Having said that it could b a little creepy when there's only one or two rooms booked as its super quiet ! Apart from that, it has a nice view of lake Kawaguchi. The attached restaurant has good food. However would recommend this place more to those we has/rents a car as it's a 20 mins bus ride to the main bus/train terminal otherwise taking a cab is another option for around 7,000 yen (roughly 10 mins ride) Would be great if the staff can speak just a tad bit more of English, but overall we could still communicate.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nagahama Ryokan Mount FujiNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest RoomNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest RoomNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest RoomNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest RoomNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest RoomNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - RestaurantNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - RestaurantNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - RestaurantNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - RestaurantNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - RestaurantNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - SpaNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Recreational FacilitiesNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - ViewNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - ViewNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - ViewNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - ViewNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - ViewNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - ViewNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - EntranceNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - EntranceNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - EntranceNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - EntranceNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - ExteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - RestaurantNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest RoomNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - ExteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Nearby AttractionNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest RoomNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - ExteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - EntranceNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Nearby AttractionNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Nearby AttractionNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest RoomNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - LobbyNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Food and BeveragesNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - InteriorNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - RestaurantNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Guest RoomNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - RestaurantNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - SpaNagahama Ryokan Mount Fuji - Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04