Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nagaland Guest House

Flat D4, 17/F , Block D,Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.9

based on 141 reviews

77 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Ruel D. Solo travelers Philippines, May 2, 2016
Good location but crowded building
4.3
I was early arrived at 10:30 am then the rooms not yet already then I will back at 1:00 pm still not ready and wait for un hour again then I find it the hotel over book. Then I transfers other hostels same owner at 4rth floor. It's also to much crowded building and lot African people .
Report this review
Frank J. Couples Netherlands, April 24, 2016
If you decide to stay on budget..
2.7
DON'T STAY HERE. Chung king mansions is this building called. Enough to read about this building..if you dare to stay here.. Do read the reviews. We stayed our first nights at safari guesthouse in this building. It was small but clean. Our last night we were forced to stay at another place. So we chose this one. When we arrived we had to change floors for 30 minutes (due to waiting for the elevators over and over again). The room we first got was for one person..so they tried to rip us off...we said it was waaayy to small for us. They immediately understood so we went to another floor again... What we've experienced here.. You need to like curry smells 24 hours a day, right through your airconditioning, cockroaches at least 4 and a clean room.. The day of our departure we left our bags at the front desk. When we came back for them, my girlfriend wanted to visit the toilet. It was quite friendly from the lady at the desk to let my girlfriend use our old room. What she found out was quite shocking. The room was "cleaned" but we found the same sheets on the bed... So good luck bedbugs.
Report this review
Kwan K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 11, 2016
Near center and metro
4.7
Good price and convenience. Clean and friendly staff. The only problem is that if you are just girls, it quite dangerous to enter the building only.
Report this review
Man L. Solo travelers Germany, February 14, 2016
review
6.7
For chungking mansion it is a really good place. dev the owner is a nice guy and really easy going. of course its a hostel and for that price u cant expect a 5 star hotel. but it is a small room but it was clean and everything was fine, especially for that price.
Report this review
Cherin L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 12, 2015
nice staffs

near town center, hotel price good, clean
6.3
Report this review
Huang L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2015
small but clean
3.7
small but clean with good location
Report this review
Xiaochao Z. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 14, 2014
Small and not so value for money

Location
6.3
Report this review
Tero M. Solo travelers Finland, November 9, 2014
The worst hotel in the world
2
They had oversold their rooms and so they moved me to another room in the same building without explaining anything properly.. Overall it took almost an hour after I had reached the location to get a room... Turned out to be dirty.
Report this review
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2014
room avilable very late (about 7:00PM)

shuck
7
shuck
Report this review
Vikram J. Business travelers India, April 7, 2014
Backpackers Hostel in downtown Hongkong

Location. Except location there is nothing about this "hotel". It is located in Chng King Mansion. The room is extremely small for the price. But that is not unusual in Nathan Road, Hong Kong.
4.7
I stayed for one night only. The hostel is located on the top floor and one needs to walk up with luggage from 16th floor. There is no staff or reception as such. One has to be lucky to be received by some attendant if at all. The rooms are extremely small with bare minimum comfort. Overall just about right for overnight stay if you are in transit.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 77 reviews Next page
Nagaland Guest House Hong KongNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - attraction nearbyNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - FacilitiesNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - FacilitiesNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - FacilitiesNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - FacilitiesNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07