Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nagaland Guest House

Flat D4, 17/F , Block D,Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

6.0

based on 72 reviews

77 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.4
Solo travelers (72)
Sort by:
Ruel D. Solo travelers Philippines, May 2, 2016
Good location but crowded building
4.3
I was early arrived at 10:30 am then the rooms not yet already then I will back at 1:00 pm still not ready and wait for un hour again then I find it the hotel over book. Then I transfers other hostels same owner at 4rth floor. It's also to much crowded building and lot African people .
Report this review
Kwan K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 11, 2016
Near center and metro
4.7
Good price and convenience. Clean and friendly staff. The only problem is that if you are just girls, it quite dangerous to enter the building only.
Report this review
Man L. Solo travelers Germany, February 14, 2016
review
6.7
For chungking mansion it is a really good place. dev the owner is a nice guy and really easy going. of course its a hostel and for that price u cant expect a 5 star hotel. but it is a small room but it was clean and everything was fine, especially for that price.
Report this review
Huang L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2015
small but clean
3.7
small but clean with good location
Report this review
Xiaochao Z. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 14, 2014
Small and not so value for money

Location
6.3
Report this review
Tero M. Solo travelers Finland, November 9, 2014
The worst hotel in the world
2
They had oversold their rooms and so they moved me to another room in the same building without explaining anything properly.. Overall it took almost an hour after I had reached the location to get a room... Turned out to be dirty.
Report this review
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2014
room avilable very late (about 7:00PM)

shuck
7
shuck
Report this review
Christian H. Solo travelers Germany, March 31, 2014
Fair prized - enough for a night

city centred, close to MTR, pricing
5.7
a place to lay down, but do not expect much more. pricing is ok if you concern hongkong conditions. right outside the building - in the evening is not the nicest place for families to hang out -
Report this review
Lin S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Very good

Location, clean and reasonable price
8.7
Small but clean, well maintained, it even changes your towel everyday. A very reasonable price for Hong Kong and it is close to everything, even the Kowloon Park, a pleasant place in the middle of a clamorous city. Highly recommend it for single travelers who just want a convenient for shut-eye.
Report this review
Tom U. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Small room!!!

Good location, nothing else
4.3
Tiny room in a very nice location. it was an interesting experience but never again will I return. What really bugged me about this hotel is that it is located inside the Chungking Mansion which means to get to the lift to your room you have to walk through a sea of Indian salesmen pestering you to purchase their goods. If that doesn't bug you, and you want/need cheap accommodation in Hong Kong in a good location, then this guess house is perfect.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 141 reviews Next page
Nagaland Guest House Hong KongNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - attraction nearbyNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - FacilitiesNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - FacilitiesNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - FacilitiesNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - FacilitiesNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomNagaland Guest House Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01