or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nai Yang Garden Bungalow

21 Moo 6 Maikaow Thalang, Phuket Airport, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Guest Room Nai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Guest Room Nai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Surrounding Nai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Room Facilities Nai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Hotel Interior Nai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Surrounding Nai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Garden View Nai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Hotel Interior Nai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Garden Nai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Parking Area Nai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Phuket Airport Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Irene C. Couples Australia, August 17, 2013
Was as expected Clean and quiet

close to airport clean cheap
7
It was basic but it was clean exactly as described however there was an odd smell as we arrived in the dark and there where not insect screens on the windows we did not open them to let in some fresh air - it really need a good airing we stayed till 10 AM and the manager was not hassling us to leave - quite friendly although I don't think he spoke English but he showed us where to go to get some breakfast
Yonggang G. Families with young children China, February 15, 2013
A nice place to stay overnight

A nice garden, spacious rooms, quiet environment
6.7
This hotel is not easy to find because most of drivers don't know this place, I think it will be much better if the owner can put a sign on the main street. Actually my driver spent 30+ minutes before found it. The room is completely enough for a small family but some annoying mosquitos flying around. the airport can be reached by walking in 10 minutes so don't call any car. But if you really want, the keeper will charge you 200 THB with no guarantee of showing-up of the taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: The keeper don't speak english well, and you can't trust him very much if he promise to call a car to carry you to airport on the next day.
Toni H. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Good position for airport

Close to Phuket airport.
2.7
I was hoping you would not ask for a review. Despite emailing to inform them we would be arriving around 7pm, there was no one at reception when we eventually found the bungalows. We had to get the taxi to call them on a number on the reception door. They turned up, let us in and arranged to pick us up at 7.45 the next morning to go to the airport.we could not use the wi fi to look for another hotel as they did not give us the password to connect. The room was spacious enough. Very, very basic.now where do I start. The ac unit had the workings exposed and a broken cover.water dripping out all the time.there was a bathroom if you can call it that. If you used the sink with cold water only, the water poured straight out the plug hole onto our feet and the floor. There was no toilet rolll in the bathroom, but 4 little bars soap! The room had mosi's and ants and in the morning we were bitten.there was a TV, but we did not use it.the fridge worked. The beds! Clean bottom sheet, NO top sheet, dirty old blanket and throw which we were afraid to use! We had only been supplied with a small towel each which we had to lay over us for the night. We did not dare use the shower as the tubing was joined with clips.the bathroom doe was a metal sheet door and rusty! The concrete ballystrade on the verandah outside was broken and exposing the rusty metal insides. Why did we stay,we were dropped by the taxi and stuck. We could find no one to help us.we walked to the Main road for a pizza, but they could not speak englsh to help us. In the morning the promise of the free drop off to the airport never turned up!! We used our uk mobile to contact the number on the reception door who when we got through eventually picked us up.
Travel tip: DO Not entertain staying here. The hotel from hell!, disgusting. I can supply pictures if you would like to see what I mean.
Blake C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Great location but nothing special

Close to airport and several restaurants, ample parking, car rental on site
7.3
i booked a basic room but they upgraded me to an a/c bungalow. it was nice and clean but nothing special. the bed was comfy and i slept very well. i would recommend the a/c bungalows to friends for one night before/after flight.
Buddy R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great location. Close to airport

Not far from Beach
8
It was great to be close to the airport and the beach at the same time. There aren't really many places to eat close especially not farang food but it is a good place.
Reg W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Pleasant, clean bungalow with efficient air-con.

Proximity to airport. With light luggage its in walking distance, and reasonably priced.
6.3
I arrived during the night, which may account for my taxi taking me to the wrong hotel. The hotel sign on the main road was not illuminated, which didn't help. Reception was unmanned and I had to wait about 5 minutes for a staff member. However my total experience was not unpleasant and I would definitely stay there again for an overnight, in transit stop. It is situated very close to some local shops, although I am not sure how safe it would be late at night. I was driven to the airport in the morning, (no charge), although as stated before, it was in walking distance. Over all, it was good value for the money I paid. I have paid more for hotels with a lower standard.
Sydney J. Solo travelers Canada, August 19, 2012
Very close to airport!

Location, price
7
the actual hotel/room isn't much to speak of. the room is clean and ok. there is nothing to do in the area, so it would be nicer if they had more channels on the tv. the up-side was free wifi in the room of good quality. te real feature of this hotel is the proximity to the airport. if you knew where it was, you could actually walk in 10 or 15 minutes. if you haven't been there, not easy to find. the cheapest a taxi will charge is from the airport. (they wanted 400!). once the driver found out how close it was, unbelievably, he only charged. a guilty-feeling taxi driver. unusual...lol. the reviewed pizza restaurant near-by was closed, but there are convenience stores a few minutes walk. if you need a close/easy place for an early morning flight, this is the place...
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2012
BIG RED FLAG-Sketchy area and people

cute dogs and chickens around the property and a good pizza place close by
2
My husband and I came to Phuket for our honeymoon and had a late flight, so we booked a room here because it is close to the airport and we just needed some place to hang out for the day. Also it says they offer free airport shuttle, but then they charged us for a 5 min car ride. Also we caught the woman who checked us in lurking around our room,peeking in the windows and such. Later we went to get pizza and came back later to find our stuff had been gone through and some of it stolen. This was a terrible way to end our trip. Dont stay here it is dirty and scary!
Chen J. Families with young children China, April 22, 2012
it's a terrible hotel

near the airport
2.3
it's a very very terrible hotel. first of all, it take us more than 30 minutes to find this hotel. second of all, i booked this hotel since our flight is red-eys flight. before that, i get a confirmation they will send us to airport for free. but, when we arrived the hotel, the boss, a girl, said they only send guests to hotel for free on the daytime. in the middle night, they need rent a taxi, not their car, for us, so they have to charge us 200B. But, in fact, they still send us to airport by their car. and moreover, the facilitates is awful.
Jun K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 18, 2012
close to airport, lovely owners

easy access to airport
7.7
we only stayed here because getting a taxi early in the morning would be too expensive. so we booked one night before our departure. there is free service to the airport from owners; even early in the morning. Not much stuff to do around here, only worth it if you have a flight

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - ExteriorNai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Guest RoomNai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Guest RoomNai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - SurroundingNai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Room FacilitiesNai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Hotel InteriorNai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - SurroundingNai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Garden ViewNai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Hotel InteriorNai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - GardenNai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Parking AreaNai Yang Garden Bungalow Phuket - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B01