Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa

65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Thalang, Naiyang, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden
Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - View Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Naiyang Number of Rooms: 168

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2272 reviews

1305 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2272)
Sort by:
Ingrid V. Couples Indonesia, December 19, 2012
good location for transit in phuket

near to the rest and beach
5.7
We stay there only for 1 night, transit for continuing our trip to koh samui.. The place is not bad though not too clean, but the rest and beach arte nearby.. Overall average
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not good for couple but not bad for family
Report this review
Richard U. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Beautiful location, close to airport but quiet

Opposite a beautiful beach
8.7
Although it is quite close to the airport, I hardly ever heard a plane. The resort is very big with at least 3 pools. I was there just before Christmas and the open air lobby was beautifully decorated with a Christmas tree and fairy lights. Directly opposite is a beautiful calm beach. Restaurants/bars and massuers line the beach so there's plenty of places to get delicious food for cheap prices (including some Western places, so handy if traveling with kids) The majority of people staying at the hotel were Europeans, including many Germans. There's free WiFi at the lobby if you bring your own smartphone/laptop otherwise you have to pay if you want to use the computers in the lobby or WiFi in your room. Airconditioner in the room was a bit noisy but did the job. Breakfast was included with the room and was a buffet with decent variety.
Travel tip: Take your own smartphone/laptop to use the free WiFi
Report this review
Tony G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
OK, down at heal

Nice staff, close to the beach and quiet.
6.3
It was fine, but run down, things like no bulb in the entrance lamp and generally looking tired. The free internet was hopeless, kept dropping out. Staff were lovely, very helpful.
Report this review
Steven Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Decent if unremarkable resort in good location

Location, swimming pools
7
A typical resort. Good, friendly service. Decent quality rooms. Nice swimming pools and restaurant (with entertainment). Very acceptable but fairly bland and instantly forgetable. Felt a bit like a Butlins Holiday Camp. If you get the wrong room/wing, the long walk to reception/beach gets a bit laborious. The door to my room did not fit the frame which was less than ideal given the lush surroundings and associated mosquitoes/ants so ended up getting bitten a lot during the night. The beach itself is fairly quiet but not as deserted as some reports might suggest (only one or two rows of sunbeds). Sea was wonderful and calm. Many beachfront family-run restaurants and massage shops. No loud bars or drinking hubs so a nice wind-down from the extremes of Patong. Only 5 minutes taxi from airport but you barely notice the planes. Overall a nice chilled experience for families and older couples with not much going on at night.
Shopping Tip: Due to the limited number of shops and mini-markets, be prepared to pay more for supplies than you would in larger beach areas.
Report this review
Tony G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
You get what you pay for, down at heel

Staff very pleasant
6.3
Accommodation is down at heel, not as it is billed. Internet connection frustratingly bad. I will look for somewhere else to stay next time with a better connection.
Travel tip: Not a bad place, comfortable room and surroundings. Breakfast OK but not by any means the best I have come across.
Report this review
Sandra M. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
noise

near Phuket airport
7
we were given rooms near the front of the hotel as my husband has mobility problems. Be aware that just a few yards over the road there is a beach bar that has LOUD music until 4am, so we only managed a few hours sleep before catching an early flight. I feel that the hotel could at least be honest and point this out. A room at the far back of this large resort will be quieter. The hotel is a bit rough around the edges, for example the patio furniture was FILTHY, but the room was clean and had all the usual facilities, tea making , air con., TV, but I found it too basic to want to stay for a long holiday. having said all that, it served its purpose of an overnight stop near the airport, very well. The area outside has a charm about it, I stayed in similar small villages in Bali, India, Lake Toba around 40 years ago and found it a pleasant change from the mayhem that is Phuket. The beach is OK but a bit littered, not as nice as our previous beach at Khao Lak
Report this review
Anthony K. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2012
good location,small rooms

price and location
7.3
hotel nothing like the photos.Nice staff but small rooms and plenty of mosquitoes.
Restaurant Tip: couple of good bars and restaurants nearby
Report this review
Rebecca L. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Average hotel, not happy with the bed.

Quiet
5
booked for 3 nights however we only stayed for one. the first night our bed was hard and the room was infested with misquitos. i had to fight to change rooms although the bed was still hard. we ended up changing hotels.
Report this review
Bart V. Couples Belgium, December 9, 2012
Great place and the best location in Ao Nang
9
Location, pools, close to beach and shops, but very quite once inside the hotel walls.
Restaurant Tip: BBQ organised once or twice a week by the hotel itself. Great bbq with fresh seafood.
Report this review
Francine C. Families with older children Australia, December 6, 2012
Great location and clean & tidy hotel

Location and beach are unspoilt by commercialism, however this will not last for too much longer
8.7
Don't let the resorts take over this unspoilt location
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 1305 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa PhuketNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06