or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa

65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Thalang, Naiyang / Naithon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden
Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - View Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Naiyang / Naithon Number of Rooms: 168

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2204 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2204)
Sort by:
Panuwat T. Families with young children Thailand, September 13, 2012
Confortable hotel for a short trip

Nice swimming pool, good location (just opposite Nai Yang beach)
7
Nai Yang Beach Resort is a fair hotel for a short stay in Phuket. It is very close to the Phuket airport so the transportation is not a problem (just 3 kms aways/5-10 mins by car). It costs me only 200THB for the transportation to the hotel by using Taxi meter service while it will be more expensive if you stay in the other areas. The hotel is bigger than I expected and it is separated into many sections that have a swimming pool for each of them. Unfortunately, my room (perhaps the cheapest one) is in the back zone of the hotel so we have to walk quite a distance to go back and forth. This is not so comfortable for small children. The room decoration is a bit plain but it got what a room should have e.g., air condition (a bit old), fridge, water boiler and TV (which couldn't receive any channels). Nevertheless, it is compensated by nice and warm beds and a large size of the room with a nice swimming pool and relaxing beach chairs. I must say I'm a bit disappointed by the quality of the room but I believe I will get a better room if I pay more. The buffet breakfast that the hotel provides is ok for my taste. The surrounding area next to the hotel is ok. There are some restaurants, spas, and tour agencies around, making this area not a lonely and dangerous place. The beach is not so bad but it could be better if it's cleaner. The noise from the aircraft are not as bad as I expected, one can still have a relaxing moment next to the beach. Apart from this, I feel that goods (food/drink) are all overpriced (no 7-11 around either) so you should be a bit prepared for this. To conclude, I think Nai Yang Beach Resort is a fair hotel for a short budget trip around Nai Yang Beach which is value for the amount of money that you pay.
Restaurant Tip: I recommend the restaurant "Octopus" which offers good quality of food (esp. seafood) with reasonable price. My family had nice lunch and dinner there.
Jorgen M. Couples Sweden, September 13, 2012
Good location

Nice layout, 1-2 floors,
6.7
The hotel is just across the street from the 2km long beach. Only about 300m of the beach is used for restaurants and shops so its feels small and cozy. 5 minutes from the Phuket international airport is another plus. And you have a couple of nice golf courses just within 15 minutes from the beach.
Travel tip: Good for relaxing
Rafi B. Couples Israel, September 13, 2012
worst hoterl we visited in our entire honeymoon

close to the beach
4.3
we've been in the hotel during offseason. hotel was not close to 4 star standards!!! the rooms were small and poorly accesorized. the sheets werent clean enough. the TV was outdated . the shower's water flow was irregular! the garden was rather simple and not really something oud expect from a 4 star hotel. the food was mediocre. had to pay extra to upgrade my coffee to cappucino (seriously?) and for wifi STAY AWAY!!!!
Clinton J. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Nice Location close to airport

Nice Location close to airport
6.7
Nice Location close to airport but the bed was extremely uncomfortable, the restaurant was nice
Helen H. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Great location, quiet and relaxing.

Quiet, relaxing atmosphere, fabulous pools and gardens, excellent staff.
7.3
we only had one night at nai yang beach resort, but really enjoyed the stay. we were flying out of phuket early and wanted something close to the airport, without being "at the airport". nai yang was perfect, only about 15 minutes away, but we didn't hear any planes. we had dinner on the beach, at one of the many resturants, and watched the sunset, beautiful. i would put it as a definate place to stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Baan Rah Tree, for the seafood.
Jorgen M. Couples Sweden, September 11, 2012
Quiet, big put still private

Low rise, max 2 floors
7.3
The hotel is just across the street from the 2km Nai Yang beach. Its a perfect place for couples who wants a quiet place and a beach with not so many people.
Travel tip: Close to nice golf courses
Jorgen M. Couples Sweden, September 10, 2012
Quiet, big put still private

Quiet, clean, close to airport
7.3
the perfect place to relax and have a quiet time. just across the street from the 2km long nai yang beach. not much traffic and not too many people. the restaurant area along the beach road measures not more than 300 meters that makes quiet,nice and cozy
Travel tip: Quiet and close to the airport
Heidi S. Solo travelers Canada, September 10, 2012
Felt like I was Tom Hanks in Cast Away....

Beautiful beach
4.7
While the bamboo huts were clean and the beach beautiful the staff weren't very friendly. I was on my own and there were only two couples there who didn't speak English so it was very lonely. There was no wifi as promised and the power shut at 8:30 So I had to go to bed as I didn't have candles or a flashlight.... There were only two boats per day to the main island which cost 100bt each time and you had to Return by 5 as this was the last boat.... The final straw was when i asked for a massage as it was o the activities and the girl just said "no massage" I booked for 2 nights and stayed for 1....
Peter V. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Great relaxing place.

Good value hotel opposite lovely beach.
6.7
Very relaxing place across the road from a lovely beach. Restaurants along the beach offer great value meals and drinks. Very quiet after Patong. Close to airport yet you are not disturbed by noise. Lovely gardens and three pools. Rooms well equiped and clean. Unfortunately our stay was ruined by the bed being the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced. The floor may have been softer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used a taxi driver from the money exchange booth out the front of Indigo Pearl. He was very helpful, polite and a great safe driver. They also offer reasonable exchange rates.
Peter V. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Nice hotel in great position

Great beach across the road. Relaxing break after the madness of Patong.
7.3
Nice and clean rooms, neat gardens. The bed was uncomfortably hard though. Great position opposite a lovely beach with good restaurants. A nice place to unwind but not a lot to do. Service was helpful and friendly. Only 5 minutes from the airport but noise is not at all intrusive. Good value for the price we paid. We would definitely go back but only if we could be assured of getting a better mattress.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa PhuketNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A01