Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa

65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Thalang, Naiyang, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden
Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - View Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Naiyang Number of Rooms: 168

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2214 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2214)
Sort by:
Jacqueline F. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2012
Beautiful grounds, shame about the smell.

Across the street from beach, quiet area
5.7
When we arrived at the hotel, they didn't have the room we requested. They gave us an upgrade to a 2 room suite, not far from reception. The first room we entered must have been fumigated that day! My eyes started to water after a couple of minutes and the room had a terrible bug spray smell! I went to the front desk to complain about the smell and said we would need another room, as that one was impossible to stay in. We walked across the street to one of the beach restaurants and had a couple of drinks, watching the sun set on beautiful Nai Yang Beach. When we went back to the hotel, they changed our room to the one next door. This room had been fumigated as well, it smelled, but not AS badly as the first room. I had a dreadful night's sleep, thinking we wouldn't wake up in the morning from the awful spray they used in the room. When we checked out and into our new hotel the following day, half of my clothes smelled just like the fumigated room! I can't recommnend the hotel for this reason. The grounds are tropical and beautiful, I understand why they need to fumigate the rooms. However, they shouldn't put paying guests in them the day they are sprayed.
Brian J. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Relaxing, comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Surrounded by gardens, set back from the main road, nice pool areas
7.7
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always had a great time. If you want somewhere to just chill by the pool with beautiful gardens surrounding you then this is the place.It is only a short walk to the main beach road with many restaurants and bars, and of course the beach. We like the fact that we can land at the airport and be at the hotel,relaxing by the pool within 30mins. Great location!!
Jing Z. Couples China, June 21, 2012
good price

very near to airport
9
we arrived very late at Phuket,so just want to find a hotel for one night,i was suprised by the hotel.very good value for money.
Sondra M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2012
Great hotel with two nice pools.

The location! Such a wonderful beach after being at other spots on Phuket.
9.3
Very close to the airport, but such a lovely spot.
Travel tip: Breakfast was not great. I would go to another restaurant in the area for that.
Robert G. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Great location close to beach.

Pools
7.3
Enjoyed being close to the beach and also the airport. Loved choosing between Three pool areas moving from one to the other. The room was adequate though the bed was rather hard. Did not eat at resort as you can experience eating on the beach nearby.
Emily A. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Clean, good value hotel with friendly staff

Close to beach, restaurants and bars
8
I stayed in Nai Yang Beach Resort for a week and really enjoyed my stay. I booked Thai Deluxe room, but ended up in an Oriental delux room, which was a little dated, but clean and right next to the pool. It's a two minute walk from the beach and the kite surfing schools. I didn't eat at the restaurant here as the small seafood restaurants on the beach front were too tempting.
Stephen D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Dry and Sunny Rainy Season

Friendly location
6.7
This is one of many return visits to Nai Yang Beach Resort and the place never changes, although some room interiors could do with a lick of paint now. May to October is usually the rainy season, and my previous visit was a washout, but on this occasion there was no sign of rain. A mild breeze coming off the water cooled the beach making it ideal for walks and meals. This resort is exceptional value for money, and I would stay there again, but it is not the Hilton.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: transport is an issue on Phuket with taxis and tourist operators charging comparatively high amounts for simple trips. I found the following car rental company to be efficient and reasonable, with a better selection of vehicles than the larger companies such as Budget.
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2012
Nai Yang Beach Resort

Very good location close to the airport and the Nai Yang Beach
7
I arrived Phuket at a night flight and have arranged transfer service from the airport to the hotel. The service regarding the transfer service was excellent and thoughtful. It is very realiable if you will arrive at a late night flight. There's a little balcony in front of the hotel room, a perfect place to rest. The hotel is very close to the Nai Yang Beach. The Nai Yang Beach is a quite and nice beach, less crowdy than the Patong Beach, and I think is a nice hotel to stay taking into consideration of the close proximity to the airport and the beach, but if you you want something from vibrant and a night life, this may not be your choice, you should choose the Patong area. At last, there's only one little restaurant at this hotel, and don't expect too quality and viranty. But, there're a lot of food choices out of the hotel area which is also within walking distance.
Matthew W. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
Amazing way to enter Thailand

Quite, very friendly
7.3
We loved the ease of this place, it was a true pleasure to stay!
Restaurant Tip: Best eggs on toast across the road!
James D. Couples Australia, June 15, 2012
our pick for staying in nai yang

pool and staff
9.7
we always stay here be cause we know the hotel well. the rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and effacent. the hotel is situated in the heart of nai yang and its rester aunts and bars. the hotel grounds are well kept with nice gardens and pools. we will keep staying here due to its great value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa PhuketNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach

Customer Reviews - Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01